Skip to content

Schools in Subic, Zambales

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
49
No change from SY 2023-24
35 public, 14 private
Community learning centres
13
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
30,562
Down 810 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
959
Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
676
No change from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 30,562 learners, 29,958 in schools and 604 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners30,562
In schools29,958
In community learning centres (ALS)604
Male15,541
Female14,987
Not broken down by sex34
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary17,521 totalJunior High School8,782 totalSenior High School3,622 totalALS Basic Literacy Program19 totalALS A&E elementary119 totalALS A&E secondary465 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 34 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary16,4681,053017,521
Junior High School7,93384908,782
Senior High School2,95366903,622
ALS Basic Literacy Program001919
ALS A&E elementary00119119
ALS A&E secondary00465465
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,119 totalGrade 12,546 totalGrade 22,591 totalGrade 32,702 totalGrade 42,566 totalGrade 52,328 totalGrade 62,540 totalGrade 72,556 totalGrade 81,897 totalGrade 92,221 totalGrade 102,076 totalGrade 111,813 totalGrade 121,809 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)129 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)32 totalALS Basic Literacy Program19 totalALS A&E elementary119 totalALS A&E secondary465 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 34 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,1239962,119
Grade 11,3301,2162,546
Grade 21,3771,2142,591
Grade 31,3751,3272,702
Grade 41,3341,2322,566
Grade 51,1571,1712,328
Grade 61,3021,2382,540
Grade 71,2411,3152,556
Grade 89499481,897
Grade 91,1251,0962,221
Grade 101,0011,0752,076
Grade 119198941,813
Grade 128999101,809
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)9138129
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)191332
ALS Basic Literacy Program61319
ALS A&E elementary7049119
ALS A&E secondary223242465
Broken down by grade15,54114,98730,528
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,021Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,621
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,021
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,621
All tracks3,642
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary81119
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten354277
Elementary247267514
Junior High School99133232
Senior High School194564
All400487887
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program171734
Other School-Initiated Intervention212445
All384179

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 49 schools and 13 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools35Private schools14Community learning centres (ALS)13
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools35
Private schools14
Community learning centres (ALS)13
All62
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only25Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6Kindergarten to Grade 128Junior high only4Junior and senior high6Community learning centres (ALS)13
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only25
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6
Kindergarten to Grade 128
Junior high only4
Junior and senior high6
Community learning centres (ALS)13
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed35
Community learning centres (ALS)13
Non-sectarian10
Sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 959 teachers and 84 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers959
Non-teaching personnel84
All personnel1,043
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary511Junior High School344Senior High School104
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary511
Junior High School344
Senior High School104
All teachers959
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary32.2Junior High School23.1Senior High School28.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary32.2
Junior High School23.1
Senior High School28.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 676 classrooms and 814 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
676
Seats (approximate)
20,855
Toilets
814
Functional computers
1,919
Faucets
1,462
1,216 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms676 totalSeats (approximate)20,855 totalToilets814 totalFunctional computers1,919 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms41319568
Learners per classroom39.940.743.4
Seats (approximate)13,6775,6031,575
Learners per seat1.21.41.9
Toilets56519455
Learners per toilet29.240.953.7
Functional computers848746325
Learners per computer19.410.69.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary25 totalJunior High School16 totalSenior High School9 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary250
Junior High School160
Senior High School90
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary25 totalJunior High School16 totalSenior High School9 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary2410
Junior High School1411
Senior High School810
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary25 totalJunior High School16 totalSenior High School9 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary205
Junior High School124
Senior High School54
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female146Male94Shared538For persons with disabilities36
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female146
Male94
Shared538
For persons with disabilities36
All toilets814
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,216Without water246
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,216
Without water246
All faucets1,462
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate32
Offices27
School Garden25
Computer Room21
Exit Gate21
Permanent Perimeter Fence21
Library/Learning Resource Center20
Covered Court19
Temporary Perimeter Fence13
Clinic9
Data File Room/Records Room9
Science Laboratory9
Canteen8
Playground8
Faculty Room7
Supply Room7
Home Economic Room6
Paved Pathway5
Flood Marker3
Conference Room2
Roofing2
Solar Panel2
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Subic, Zambales in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Subic, Zambales: 49 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agusuhin Elementary SchoolPublic191810
Agusuhin Elementary School - AnnexPublic336127
Agusuhin High SchoolPublic242135
Aningway-Sacatihan Elementary SchoolPublic6201918
Aningway-Sacatihan Elementary School - AnnexPublic15966
Astorian Hill School, Inc.Private74Not reportedNot reported
Batiawan Elementary School AnnexPublic15187
Batiawan Integrated School AnnexPublic5094
Batiawan-I Integrated SchoolPublic2541017
Cabitaugan Integrated SchoolPublic243159
Calapacuan Elementary SchoolPublic1,6034432
Calapandayan Integrated SchoolPublic1,8863831
Cawag Elementary SchoolPublic13378
Cawag High School (Resettlement School)Public2082011
Cawag Resettlement Elementary SchoolPublic24089
College Of Subic Montessori - Zambales, Inc.Private101Not reportedNot reported
Ilwas Elementary SchoolPublic9403031
Josephine F. Khonghun Special Education CenterPublic4341313
Josephine F. Khonghun Special Education CenterPublic2171414
Kinabuksan Integrated SchoolPublic3211516
Kingsway Kiddie Learning Center Inc.Private24Not reportedNot reported
Mangan -Vaca Elementary SchoolPublic1,2343119
Manggahan Elementary SchoolPublic387139
Mapanao Elementary SchoolPublic7491911
Matain Elementary SchoolPublic1,5505147
Nagyantok Elementary SchoolPublic7782612
Nagyantok High SchoolPublic6052315
Naugsol Integrated SchoolPublic9033219
P.O.C. Christian AcademyPrivate173Not reportedNot reported
Pag-asa New Light Christian School, Inc.Private94Not reportedNot reported
Pamatawan Integrated SchoolPublic9652624
Saint Francis Learning Center Foundation Inc.Private179Not reportedNot reported
Saint Francis Learning Center Foundation Inc. AnnexPrivate45Not reportedNot reported
Saint Therese Academy Of Subic, Inc.Private18Not reportedNot reported
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic1,2093320
Smart Achievers Academy-Subic Inc.Private241Not reportedNot reported
St. Anne School Of SubicPrivate35Not reportedNot reported
St. Anthony's School of Matain, Inc.Private303Not reportedNot reported
St. James School Of Subic, Inc.Private1,025Not reportedNot reported
Sta Monica Educational Center for Excellence IncPrivate224Not reportedNot reported
Sto Tomas National High SchoolPublic5132314
Sto. Tomas Elementary SchoolPublic8532419
Subic Central SchoolPublic1,8526264
Subic Ecumenical Learning CenterPrivate68Not reportedNot reported
Subic National High SchoolPublic5,578297111
Subic National High School Annex IV - San Isidro High SchoolPublic687715
Subic National High School Annex V-Ilwas High SchoolPublic1,155020
Subic National High School Annex VI-Aningway-Sacatihan High SchoolPublic6005
Tibag Elementary SchoolPublic4834

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 34 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Subic, Zambales count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Subic, Zambales