Schools in San Jose de Buan, Western Samar
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public
- Community learning centres
- 2
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,263
- Down 34 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 103
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 80
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,263 learners, 2,102 in schools and 161 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,263 |
| In schools | 2,102 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 161 |
| Male | 1,131 |
| Female | 1,132 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,367 | 0 | 1,367 |
| Junior High School | 537 | 0 | 537 |
| Senior High School | 198 | 0 | 198 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 25 | 25 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 37 | 37 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 99 | 99 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 81 | 86 | 167 |
| Grade 1 | 85 | 94 | 179 |
| Grade 2 | 98 | 100 | 198 |
| Grade 3 | 91 | 100 | 191 |
| Grade 4 | 107 | 100 | 207 |
| Grade 5 | 104 | 96 | 200 |
| Grade 6 | 121 | 104 | 225 |
| Grade 7 | 70 | 81 | 151 |
| Grade 8 | 66 | 80 | 146 |
| Grade 9 | 67 | 60 | 127 |
| Grade 10 | 54 | 59 | 113 |
| Grade 11 | 56 | 53 | 109 |
| Grade 12 | 44 | 45 | 89 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 17 | 8 | 25 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 18 | 19 | 37 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 52 | 47 | 99 |
| All grades | 1,131 | 1,132 | 2,263 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 198 |
| All tracks | 198 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 1 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 15 schools and 2 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 103 teachers and 15 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 103 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 15 |
| All personnel | 118 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 70 |
| Junior High School | 26 |
| Senior High School | 7 |
| All teachers | 103 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.5 |
| Junior High School | 20.7 |
| Senior High School | 28.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 80 classrooms and 83 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 80
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,257
- Toilets
- 83
- Functional computers
- 155
- Faucets
- 173
- 127 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 53 | 19 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.8 | 28.3 | 24.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,799 | 1,277 | 181 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 0.4 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 54 | 20 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 25.3 | 26.9 | 22.0 |
| Functional computers | 35 | 120 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 39.1 | 4.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 17 |
| Male | 17 |
| Shared | 45 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 83 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 127 |
| Without water | 46 |
| All faucets | 173 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Paved Pathway | 15 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Roofing | 6 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Jose de Buan, Western Samar in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aguingayan Elementary School | 80 | 4 | 3 |
| Babaclayon Integrated School | 164 | 9 | 2 |
| Can-Aponte Elementary School | 77 | 6 | 4 |
| Galutan Elementary School | 25 | 2 | 2 |
| Gusa Elementary School | 70 | 4 | 3 |
| Hagbay Elementary School | 25 | 3 | 3 |
| Hibacaan Elementary School | 65 | 3 | 3 |
| Hiduroma Elementary School | 45 | 3 | 3 |
| Hilumot Elementary School | 67 | 4 | 4 |
| LC Fernandez Elementary School | 39 | 2 | 1 |
| Salvacion Elementary School | 25 | 3 | 3 |
| San Jose De Buan Central Elementry School | 623 | 20 | 14 |
| San Jose de Buan National High School | 656 | 30 | 27 |
| San Nicolas Elementary School | 92 | 7 | 5 |
| San Pedro Elementary School | 49 | 3 | 3 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for San Jose de Buan, Western Samar count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for San Jose de Buan, Western Samar