Skip to content

Schools in Turtle Islands, Tawi-Tawi

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
4
No change from SY 2023-24
4 public
Learners
1,671
Up 235 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
19
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
33
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 1,671 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners1,671
Male852
Female819
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Elementary1,301 totalJunior High School294 totalSenior High School76 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners
Elementary1,301
Junior High School294
Senior High School76
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten222 totalGrade 1223 totalGrade 2226 totalGrade 3206 totalGrade 4133 totalGrade 5156 totalGrade 6135 totalGrade 7118 totalGrade 865 totalGrade 957 totalGrade 1054 totalGrade 1144 totalGrade 1232 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten113109222
Grade 1114109223
Grade 2122104226
Grade 3100106206
Grade 47558133
Grade 58571156
Grade 67263135
Grade 76157118
Grade 8372865
Grade 9243357
Grade 10163854
Grade 11202444
Grade 12131932
All grades8528191,671
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic76
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic76
All tracks76
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten171633
Elementary129100229
Junior High School91423
Senior High School101
All156130286

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 4 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only3Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only3
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 19 teachers and 1 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers19
Non-teaching personnel1
All personnel20
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary12Junior High School7
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary12
Junior High School7
All teachers19
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary108.4Junior High School42Senior High SchoolNot reported
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary108.4
Junior High School42.0
Senior High SchoolNot reported

School resources

SY 2024-25: 33 classrooms and 7 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
33
Seats (approximate)
130
Toilets
7
Functional computers
33
Faucets
9
6 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms33 totalSeats (approximate)130 totalToilets7 totalFunctional computers33 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2472
Learners per classroom54.242.038.0
Seats (approximate)407218
Learners per seat32.54.14.2
Toilets421
Learners per toilet325.3147.076.0
Functional computers330Not reported
Learners per computer433.79.8Not reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary3 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary21
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary3 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelOff-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary12
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary3 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary12
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1Shared5
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female1
Male1
Shared5
All toilets7
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water6Without water3
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water6
Without water3
All faucets9
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate2
Exit Gate2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Covered Court1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Offices1
Playground1
School Garden1
Solar Panel1
Temporary Perimeter Fence1

List of schools

Every school in Turtle Islands, Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Turtle Islands, Tawi-Tawi: 4 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bakungan Elementary School37337
Boan Elementary School20914
Taganak Elementary School719813
Turtle Island High School37079

About this data

Each school year's figures for Turtle Islands, Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Turtle Islands, Tawi-Tawi