Schools in Tandubas, Tawi-Tawi
- Schools
- 19
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 1 SUC or LUC
- Community learning centres
- 10
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,196
- Up 202 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 181
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 111
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,196 learners, 4,936 in schools and 260 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,196 |
| In schools | 4,936 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 260 |
| Male | 2,528 |
| Female | 2,668 |
| Level | Public schools | SUCs and LUCs | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,621 | 0 | 0 | 3,621 |
| Junior High School | 708 | 148 | 0 | 856 |
| Senior High School | 459 | 0 | 0 | 459 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 191 | 191 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 18 | 18 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 51 | 51 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 304 | 277 | 581 |
| Grade 1 | 296 | 300 | 596 |
| Grade 2 | 282 | 261 | 543 |
| Grade 3 | 266 | 269 | 535 |
| Grade 4 | 233 | 255 | 488 |
| Grade 5 | 245 | 214 | 459 |
| Grade 6 | 197 | 222 | 419 |
| Grade 7 | 143 | 141 | 284 |
| Grade 8 | 96 | 116 | 212 |
| Grade 9 | 90 | 104 | 194 |
| Grade 10 | 74 | 92 | 166 |
| Grade 11 | 114 | 147 | 261 |
| Grade 12 | 73 | 125 | 198 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 79 | 112 | 191 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 10 | 8 | 18 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 26 | 25 | 51 |
| All grades | 2,528 | 2,668 | 5,196 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 398 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 61 |
| All tracks | 459 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 90 | 73 | 163 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 91 | 74 | 165 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 240 | 228 | 468 |
| Elementary | 1,359 | 1,356 | 2,715 |
| Junior High School | 373 | 426 | 799 |
| Senior High School | 179 | 263 | 442 |
| All | 2,151 | 2,273 | 4,424 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 10 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 10 |
| All | 29 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 10 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 10 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 181 teachers and 15 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 181 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 15 |
| All personnel | 196 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 145 |
| Junior High School | 25 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 181 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.0 |
| Junior High School | 28.3 |
| Senior High School | 41.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 111 classrooms and 48 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 111
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,608
- Toilets
- 48
- Functional computers
- 65
- Faucets
- 70
- 67 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 93 | 11 | 7 |
| Learners per classroom | 38.9 | 64.4 | 65.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,520 | 55 | 33 |
| Learners per seat | 2.4 | 12.9 | 13.9 |
| Toilets | 44 | 2 | 2 |
| Learners per toilet | 82.3 | 354.0 | 229.5 |
| Functional computers | 38 | 14 | 13 |
| Learners per computer | 95.3 | 50.6 | 35.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 6 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 12 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 16 |
| Male | 17 |
| Shared | 13 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 48 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 67 |
| Without water | 3 |
| All faucets | 70 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Solar Panel | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tandubas, Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bato Primary School | Public | 116 | 2 | 2 |
| Butun Elementary School | Public | 251 | 15 | 9 |
| Corazon Abubakar Iran Memorial Central Elementary School | Public | 420 | 15 | 17 |
| Danglog Elementary School | Public | 186 | 12 | 6 |
| Hadji Dumawal Asdala Elementary School | Public | 106 | 7 | 7 |
| Himba Primary School | Public | 132 | 3 | 2 |
| Hji. Abbas Jawad Elementary School | Public | 496 | 18 | 8 |
| Kepeng Elem. School | Public | 154 | 7 | 1 |
| Msu-Tcto Sapa High School | SUC or LUC | 148 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Naungan Primary School | Public | 66 | 2 | 1 |
| Panglima Biteng Central Elementary School | Public | 456 | 16 | 16 |
| Pulao Pinang Primary School | Public | 127 | 2 | 3 |
| Sallangan Elementary School | Public | 519 | 21 | 10 |
| Sapa Elementary School | Public | 287 | 17 | 9 |
| Sibakloon Primary School | Public | 55 | 2 | 0 |
| Tando Bato Primary School | Public | 145 | 3 | 1 |
| Tandubas School of Fisheries | Public | 385 | 15 | 10 |
| Taruk Primary School | Public | 105 | 3 | 1 |
| Ungus Matata National High School | Public | 782 | 21 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tandubas, Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked