Schools in South Ubian, Tawi-Tawi
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 1 private, 2 SUCs and LUCs
- Learners
- 4,944
- Up 135 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 195
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 90
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,944 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,944 |
| Male | 2,538 |
| Female | 2,406 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,220 | 0 | 0 | 3,220 |
| Junior High School | 376 | 443 | 488 | 1,307 |
| Senior High School | 256 | 161 | 0 | 417 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 292 | 245 | 537 |
| Grade 1 | 211 | 203 | 414 |
| Grade 2 | 251 | 222 | 473 |
| Grade 3 | 247 | 222 | 469 |
| Grade 4 | 230 | 235 | 465 |
| Grade 5 | 222 | 204 | 426 |
| Grade 6 | 214 | 222 | 436 |
| Grade 7 | 210 | 174 | 384 |
| Grade 8 | 177 | 196 | 373 |
| Grade 9 | 158 | 154 | 312 |
| Grade 10 | 112 | 126 | 238 |
| Grade 11 | 107 | 97 | 204 |
| Grade 12 | 107 | 106 | 213 |
| All grades | 2,538 | 2,406 | 4,944 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 417 |
| All tracks | 417 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 17 | 23 | 40 |
| Elementary | 87 | 100 | 187 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| All | 109 | 126 | 235 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 243 | 195 | 438 |
| Elementary | 1,097 | 1,031 | 2,128 |
| Junior High School | 624 | 616 | 1,240 |
| Senior High School | 202 | 202 | 404 |
| All | 2,166 | 2,044 | 4,210 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 2 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| State universities and colleges | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 195 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 195 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 219 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 164 |
| Junior High School | 22 |
| Senior High School | 9 |
| All teachers | 195 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.6 |
| Junior High School | 17.1 |
| Senior High School | 28.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 90 classrooms and 94 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 90
- Seats (approximate)
- 12,744
- Toilets
- 94
- Functional computers
- 219
- Faucets
- 82
- 37 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 71 | 10 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 45.4 | 37.6 | 28.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 12,553 | 103 | 88 |
| Learners per seat | 0.3 | 3.7 | 2.9 |
| Toilets | 94 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 34.3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 17 | 83 | 119 |
| Learners per computer | 189.4 | 4.5 | 2.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 42 |
| Male | 45 |
| Shared | 6 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 94 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 37 |
| Without water | 45 |
| All faucets | 82 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| School Garden | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in South Ubian, Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bintawlan Elementary School | Public | 415 | 10 | 8 |
| Bubuan Elementary School | Public | 144 | 5 | 1 |
| Hadji Abdulcadil Elementary School | Public | 114 | 10 | 7 |
| Hj. Amilhasan Elementary School | Public | 312 | 10 | 3 |
| Lawm Tabawan Central Elementary School | Public | 755 | 43 | 22 |
| Likud Tabawan Elementary School | Public | 282 | 19 | 9 |
| Msu-Tcto South Ubian | SUC or LUC | 243 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Msu-Tcto Tabawan High School | SUC or LUC | 245 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Notre Dame of Tabawan | Private | 604 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nusa Nusa Primary School | Public | 40 | 3 | 1 |
| Putat Primary School | Public | 130 | 9 | 2 |
| Sollogan Elementary School | Public | 97 | 5 | 3 |
| South Ubian Central Elementary School | Public | 178 | 8 | 7 |
| South Ubian National High School | Public | 121 | 20 | 7 |
| Tabawan Integrated School | Public | 1,117 | 44 | 16 |
| Tampakan Elementary School | Public | 147 | 9 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for South Ubian, Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for South Ubian, Tawi-Tawi