Schools in Sibutu, Tawi-Tawi
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 3 SUCs and LUCs
- Community learning centres
- 6
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,177
- Down 221 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 119
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 97
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,177 learners, 4,064 in schools and 113 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,177 |
| In schools | 4,064 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 113 |
| Male | 2,077 |
| Female | 2,100 |
| Level | Public schools | SUCs and LUCs | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,308 | 0 | 0 | 3,308 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 685 | 0 | 685 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 71 | 0 | 71 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 86 | 86 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 18 | 18 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 9 | 9 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 202 | 252 | 454 |
| Grade 1 | 287 | 267 | 554 |
| Grade 2 | 251 | 229 | 480 |
| Grade 3 | 230 | 228 | 458 |
| Grade 4 | 239 | 240 | 479 |
| Grade 5 | 245 | 218 | 463 |
| Grade 6 | 203 | 217 | 420 |
| Grade 7 | 99 | 95 | 194 |
| Grade 8 | 90 | 95 | 185 |
| Grade 9 | 89 | 65 | 154 |
| Grade 10 | 76 | 76 | 152 |
| Grade 12 | 29 | 42 | 71 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 16 | 70 | 86 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 13 | 5 | 18 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 8 | 1 | 9 |
| All grades | 2,077 | 2,100 | 4,177 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 71 |
| All tracks | 71 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 14 | 28 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 130 | 129 | 259 |
| Elementary | 959 | 892 | 1,851 |
| Junior High School | 301 | 277 | 578 |
| Senior High School | 25 | 37 | 62 |
| All | 1,415 | 1,335 | 2,750 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 6 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| State universities and colleges | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 119 teachers and 7 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 119 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 7 |
| All personnel | 126 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 119 |
| All teachers | 119 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 97 classrooms and 54 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 97
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,644
- Toilets
- 54
- Functional computers
- 14
- Faucets
- 141
- 111 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 97 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,644 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 54 |
| Learners per toilet | 61.3 |
| Functional computers | 14 |
| Learners per computer | 236.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 9 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 22 |
| Male | 18 |
| Shared | 10 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 54 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 111 |
| Without water | 30 |
| All faucets | 141 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sibutu, Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Datu Jaafar Central Elementary School | Public | 450 | 25 | 21 |
| Hji. Mokhtar Sulayman Elementary School | Public | 234 | 8 | 6 |
| Imam Uyong Dastala Elementary School | Public | 165 | 8 | 6 |
| Ligayan Elementary School | Public | 233 | 10 | 8 |
| Mindanao State University - Sibutu Extension | SUC or LUC | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Msu-Tcto Sibutu High School | SUC or LUC | 351 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Msu-Tcto Tandubanak High School | SUC or LUC | 334 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sheik Makhdum Elementary School | Public | 337 | 12 | 11 |
| Talisay Elementary School | Public | 475 | 15 | 4 |
| Tando Owak Elementary School | Public | 353 | 6 | 8 |
| Tandu Banak Central Elementary School | Public | 321 | 14 | 12 |
| Taungoh Elementary School | Public | 460 | 14 | 14 |
| Tongehat Elementary School | Public | 280 | 7 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sibutu, Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked