Skip to content

Schools in Bongao, Tawi-Tawi

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
78
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
61 public, 11 private, 6 SUCs and LUCs
Community learning centres
20
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Learners
34,882
Up 426 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,056
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
493
Down 55 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 34,882 learners, 34,005 in schools and 877 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners34,882
In schools34,005
In community learning centres (ALS)877
Male17,185
Female17,696
Not broken down by sex1
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary21,987 totalJunior High School7,895 totalSenior High School4,123 totalALS Basic Literacy Program133 totalALS A&E elementary164 totalALS A&E secondary579 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary19,8051,514668021,987
Junior High School4,8791,9731,04307,895
Senior High School1,5922,39713404,123
ALS Basic Literacy Program000133133
ALS A&E elementary000164164
ALS A&E secondary000579579
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten3,319 totalGrade 13,594 totalGrade 23,368 totalGrade 33,143 totalGrade 43,008 totalGrade 52,809 totalGrade 62,717 totalGrade 72,485 totalGrade 81,995 totalGrade 91,690 totalGrade 101,725 totalGrade 112,211 totalGrade 121,912 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)29 totalALS Basic Literacy Program133 totalALS A&E elementary164 totalALS A&E secondary579 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,6521,6673,319
Grade 11,8721,7223,594
Grade 21,7201,6483,368
Grade 31,6061,5373,143
Grade 41,5401,4683,008
Grade 51,4401,3692,809
Grade 61,3421,3752,717
Grade 71,2451,2402,485
Grade 89111,0841,995
Grade 97479431,690
Grade 107759501,725
Grade 111,0151,1962,211
Grade 128531,0591,912
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)171229
ALS Basic Literacy Program3796133
ALS A&E elementary8480164
ALS A&E secondary329250579
Broken down by grade17,18517,69634,881
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,782Technical-Vocational-Livelihood262Arts and Design79
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,782
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood262
Arts and Design79
All tracks4,123
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten119119238
Elementary7867961,582
Junior High School9082172
All9959971,992
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten249263512
Elementary1,3611,2812,642
Junior High School424511935
Senior High School234297531
All2,2682,3524,620

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 78 schools and 20 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools61Private schools11SUCs and LUCs6Community learning centres (ALS)20
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools61
Private schools11
SUCs and LUCs6
Community learning centres (ALS)20
All98
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only66Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior and senior high6Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)20
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only66
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior and senior high6
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)20
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed61
Community learning centres (ALS)20
Non-sectarian6
State universities and colleges6
Sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,056 teachers and 62 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,056
Non-teaching personnel62
All personnel1,118
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary818Junior High School191Senior High School47
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary818
Junior High School191
Senior High School47
All teachers1,056
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.2Junior High School25.5Senior High School33.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.2
Junior High School25.5
Senior High School33.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 493 classrooms and 364 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
493
Seats (approximate)
13,752
Toilets
364
Functional computers
350
Faucets
1,081
981 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms493 totalSeats (approximate)13,752 totalToilets364 totalFunctional computers350 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms4006924
Learners per classroom49.570.766.3
Seats (approximate)13,084535133
Learners per seat1.59.112.0
Toilets3074314
Learners per toilet64.5113.5113.7
Functional computers112128110
Learners per computer176.838.114.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary57 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary525
Junior High School31
Senior High School31
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary57 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary361425
Junior High School3010
Senior High School4000
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary57 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary1542
Junior High School22
Senior High School22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female135Male119Shared101For persons with disabilities9
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female135
Male119
Shared101
For persons with disabilities9
All toilets364
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water981Without water100
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water981
Without water100
All faucets1,081
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate45
Playground40
School Garden34
Exit Gate32
Permanent Perimeter Fence32
Temporary Perimeter Fence31
Faculty Room23
Offices21
Solar Panel14
Computer Room12
Library/Learning Resource Center12
Clinic11
Covered Court6
Conference Room4
Data File Room/Records Room4
Paved Pathway4
Flood Marker3
Roofing3
Science Laboratory3
Supply Room3
Canteen2
Gymnasium2
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Bongao, Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bongao, Tawi-Tawi: 80 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abdulmanap Basal Elementary SchoolPublic252126
Al-Qudwa Integrated Learning CneterPrivate93Not reportedNot reported
Aliakbar Primary SchoolPublic220115
Bacud Mahabah Elementary SchoolPublic191115
Badjao Kasulutan Elementary SchoolPublic505135
Bajau Village Learning Center, Inc.Private38Not reportedNot reported
Bohe Basag Elementary SchoolPublic254125
Boloboc Science and Technology High SchoolPublic4442913
Bongao Advent Academy, Inc.Private238Not reportedNot reported
Bongao Adventist ElementaryPrivate190Not reportedNot reported
Bongao CLESPublic395198
Bongao Central Elementary SchoolPublic4111710
Bongao Discovery School, Inc.Private147Not reportedNot reported
Bongao Elementary SchoolPublic3611713
Datu Halun Central Elementary SchoolPublic380237
Datu Halun Laboratory SchoolPublic1,1403117
Datu Halun Pilot Elementary SchoolPublic7372915
Doctor Hadja Ponchita Abubakar Memorial Academy Foundation IncorporatedPrivate61Not reportedNot reported
Hadji Yahya I. Pailan Primary SchoolPublic9021
Hji. Mohammad Sali Elementary SchoolPublic191130
Hji. Yahiya Biste Elementary SchoolPublic303197
Hji. Yunos Jumdain Elementary SchoolPublic410142
Ilmoh Foundation, Inc.Private356Not reportedNot reported
Ipil Primary SchoolPublic12830
Jade's Bajau Learning Center, Inc.Private125Not reportedNot reported
Kamagong Primary SchoolPublic5420
Karungdong CFESPublic135117
Kubang Mandulan Primary SchoolPublic18983
Lamion Walking (Annex) Primary SchoolPublic230114
Lamion Walking (Badjao) Primary SchoolPublic13941
Lamion Walking (Main) Elementary SchoolPublic4012010
Lapid Lapid Elementary SchoolPublic31497
Lato Lato Primary SchoolPublic6512
Logpond Primary SchoolPublic14847
Lupa Pula Primary SchoolPublic4111
Luuk Banca Elem. SchoolPublic301145
Luuk Pangdan Elementary SchoolPublic39068
Luuk Siabon Primary SchoolPublic11745
MSU-Tcto Child Dev'T Center-Laboratory Elementary SchoolSUC or LUC404Not reportedNot reported
MSU-Tcto Childhood Integrated Learning And Dev'T SchoolSUC or LUC264Not reportedNot reported
MSU-Tcto Preparatory High SchoolSUC or LUC445Not reportedNot reported
MSU-Tcto Science High SchoolSUC or LUC213Not reportedNot reported
Mahardika Institute of Technology High SchoolPrivate2,485Not reportedNot reported
Malassa Elementary SchoolPublic24655
Mandulan Elementary SchoolPublic22887
Mindanao State University - Ungus Matata ExtensionSUC or LUC62Not reportedNot reported
Montessori De Bongao, Tawi-Tawi, Inc.Private25Not reportedNot reported
Nalil Elementary SchoolPublic662486
Notre Dame of BongaoPrivate2,178Not reportedNot reported
Pababag Elementary SchoolPublic318157
Pag-Asa Elementary SchoolPublic2791912
Pagasinan Elementary SchoolPublic7112215
Pagasinan National High SchoolPublic7722815
Pagatpat Primary SchoolPublic6012
Pahut Elementary SchoolPublic4971212
Pakias Primary SchoolPublic17465
Panglima Annao Elementary SchoolPublic3602210
Panglima Arasia Elem. SchoolPublic4281813
Panglima Damsik Islamic AcademyPrivate73Not reportedNot reported
Paniongan Elementary SchoolPublic25453
Prov'L. Housing Lab. SchoolPublic1,0594821
Salamat Elementary SchoolPublic8103017
Salip Angkaya Patal Elementary SchoolPublic124127
Sama Kasulutan Elementary SchoolPublic743164
Sea Orchid Elem. SchoolPublic528209
Silubbog Elementary SchoolPublic19710
Silubbog PS AnnexPublic10Not reported
Simandagit Elementary SchoolPublic4283112
Sitimpah Elementary SchoolPublic13143
Tanghal Bahih Elementary SchoolPublic15634
Tarawakan Primary SchoolPublic23446
Tawi Tawi SATPublic3,09311738
Tawi-Tawi Regional Agricultural College-MainSUC or LUC457Not reportedNot reported
Tawi-Tawi School of FisheriesPublic2,1626427
Tengol Tengol Primary SchoolPublic13044
Tongsinah Elementary SchoolPublic328169
Tubig Mampallam Central SchoolPublic5583513
Tubig Tanah Pilot Elementary SchoolPublic1,0044417
Ungus Ungus Elementary SchoolPublic26084
Yusop Dais Elementary SchoolPublic406207

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Bongao, Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bongao, Tawi-Tawi