Kandaga Primary School
School ID 134636 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kandaga, Talipao, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
- Learners
- 28
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 1
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 28.0
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 28.0
- Up 8.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.0
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 28 learners, up 8 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 7 | 16 |
| Grade 1 | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Grade 2 | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| All grades | 15 | 13 | 28 |
Teachers and staff
Its 28.0 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 1 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 28.0 |
| Sulu division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 1 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 28.0 learners per classroom is below the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 1
- 28.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 25
- 1.1 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- No
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 28.0 | 35.0 | 29% |
| Learners per classroom | 28.0 | 45.0 | 19% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 81.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 73.6 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Kandaga, Talipao, Sulu
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 5.86, 121
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- The map point is given only to about 1 km, so its position and distances are approximate.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134636 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked