Schools in Old Panamao, Sulu
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public
- Community learning centres
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,097
- Down 416 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 90
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 105
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,097 learners, 5,036 in schools and 61 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,097 |
| In schools | 5,036 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 61 |
| Male | 2,483 |
| Female | 2,614 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,484 | 0 | 3,484 |
| Junior High School | 1,316 | 0 | 1,316 |
| Senior High School | 236 | 0 | 236 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 25 | 25 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 33 | 33 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 231 | 208 | 439 |
| Grade 1 | 252 | 244 | 496 |
| Grade 2 | 302 | 284 | 586 |
| Grade 3 | 290 | 260 | 550 |
| Grade 4 | 233 | 231 | 464 |
| Grade 5 | 253 | 238 | 491 |
| Grade 6 | 220 | 238 | 458 |
| Grade 7 | 185 | 230 | 415 |
| Grade 8 | 157 | 202 | 359 |
| Grade 9 | 132 | 148 | 280 |
| Grade 10 | 108 | 154 | 262 |
| Grade 11 | 57 | 90 | 147 |
| Grade 12 | 38 | 51 | 89 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 8 | 17 | 25 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 17 | 16 | 33 |
| All grades | 2,483 | 2,614 | 5,097 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 236 |
| All tracks | 236 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 18 | 17 | 35 |
| All | 19 | 17 | 36 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 1 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 1 community learning centre.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 90 teachers and 5 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 90 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 5 |
| All personnel | 95 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 82 |
| Junior High School | 6 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 90 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 42.5 |
| Junior High School | 219.3 |
| Senior High School | 118.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 105 classrooms and 43 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 105
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,064
- Toilets
- 43
- Functional computers
- 38
- Faucets
- 69
- 48 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 84 | 17 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 41.5 | 77.4 | 59.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 804 | 260 | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 4.3 | 5.1 | Not reported |
| Toilets | 34 | 9 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 102.5 | 146.2 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 20 | 15 | 3 |
| Learners per computer | 174.2 | 87.7 | 78.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 11 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 17 |
| Male | 18 |
| Shared | 8 |
| All toilets | 43 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 48 |
| Without water | 21 |
| All faucets | 69 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 15 |
| Solar Panel | 14 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Old Panamao, Sulu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Asin Primary School Annex Iv | 70 | 2 | 3 |
| Bitanag Primary School | 61 | 2 | 1 |
| Bulangsih Elementary School | 210 | 6 | 7 |
| Kandangan Primary School | 182 | 4 | 3 |
| Kansipat Elementary School | 185 | 7 | 7 |
| Kulay-Kulay Primary School Annex Iii | 87 | 2 | 6 |
| Lower Patibulan Panamao | 372 | 4 | 7 |
| Old Panamao National High School | 685 | 0 | 7 |
| Panamao Nhs/Annex(Suh) | 243 | 1 | 4 |
| Panamao Nhs/Annex(T.Manuk) | 252 | 3 | 3 |
| Panglima Agga Central School | 875 | 16 | 15 |
| Panglima Arao Elementary School | 176 | 4 | 4 |
| Patibulan Elementary School | 215 | 6 | 8 |
| Pugad Manul Primary School Annex | 181 | 3 | 4 |
| Suh Elementary School | 578 | 11 | 13 |
| Tabu Manuk Elementary School | 206 | 9 | 7 |
| Tayungan Elementary School | 458 | 10 | 6 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Old Panamao, Sulu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked