Skip to content

Schools in San Juan (Cabalian), Southern Leyte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
13
No change from SY 2023-24
12 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
18
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
3,618
Down 160 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
184
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
175
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,618 learners, 3,534 in schools and 84 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,618
In schools3,534
In community learning centres (ALS)84
Male1,865
Female1,748
Not broken down by sex5
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,822 totalJunior High School1,048 totalSenior High School664 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary13 totalALS A&E secondary64 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 5 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,7507201,822
Junior High School1,048001,048
Senior High School66400664
ALS Basic Literacy Program0022
ALS A&E elementary001313
ALS A&E secondary006464
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten215 totalGrade 1220 totalGrade 2270 totalGrade 3254 totalGrade 4277 totalGrade 5240 totalGrade 6318 totalGrade 7305 totalGrade 8257 totalGrade 9232 totalGrade 10254 totalGrade 11343 totalGrade 12321 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)28 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary13 totalALS A&E secondary64 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 5 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten113102215
Grade 112298220
Grade 2144126270
Grade 3124130254
Grade 4133144277
Grade 5134106240
Grade 6164154318
Grade 7157148305
Grade 8143114257
Grade 9108124232
Grade 10115139254
Grade 11163180343
Grade 12172149321
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)20828
ALS Basic Literacy Program202
ALS A&E elementary11213
ALS A&E secondary402464
Broken down by grade1,8651,7483,613
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic426Technical-Vocational-Livelihood238
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic426
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood238
All tracks664
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Senior High School011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 18 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools12Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)18
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools12
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)18
All31
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Junior and senior high1Community learning centres (ALS)18
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Junior and senior high1
Community learning centres (ALS)18
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Community learning centres (ALS)18
DepEd managed12
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 184 teachers and 19 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers184
Non-teaching personnel19
All personnel203
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary97Junior High School58Senior High School29
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary97
Junior High School58
Senior High School29
All teachers184
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary18Junior High School18.1Senior High School22.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary18.0
Junior High School18.1
Senior High School22.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 175 classrooms and 251 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
175
Seats (approximate)
3,049
Toilets
251
Functional computers
258
Faucets
404
384 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms175 totalSeats (approximate)3,049 totalToilets251 totalFunctional computers258 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1054327
Learners per classroom16.724.424.6
Seats (approximate)1,7671,104178
Learners per seat1.01.03.7
Toilets1426742
Learners per toilet12.315.615.8
Functional computers1086981
Learners per computer16.215.28.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary11 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary101
Junior High School01
Senior High School10
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary101
Junior High School10
Senior High School01
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female47Male41Shared155For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female47
Male41
Shared155
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets251
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water384Without water20
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water384
Without water20
All faucets404
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate12
School Garden11
Offices10
Temporary Perimeter Fence10
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Playground8
Exit Gate7
Clinic5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Paved Pathway5
Computer Room4
Conference Room3
Solar Panel3
Covered Court2
Faculty Room2
Home Economic Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Supply Room1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in San Juan (Cabalian), Southern Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Juan (Cabalian), Southern Leyte: 13 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agay-Ay Elementary SchoolPublic5244
Basak Elementary SchoolPublic8155
Bobon Elementary SchoolPublic9168
Dayanog Elementary SchoolPublic13676
Garsavic Elementary SchoolPublic12165
Pong-Oy Elementary SchoolPublic19199
Saint Joseph College-San Juan Campus,Inc.Private72Not reportedNot reported
San Juan Central Elementary School With Sped CenterPublic7643945
San Juan National High SchoolPublic1,7128770
Somoje Elementary SchoolPublic10266
Sta. Filomena Elementary SchoolPublic6445
Sua Elementary SchoolPublic9555
Timba Elementary SchoolPublic5367

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 5 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for San Juan (Cabalian), Southern Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Juan (Cabalian), Southern Leyte