Schools in Limasawa, Southern Leyte
- Schools
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 6
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 1,381
- Down 64 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 68
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 75
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,381 learners, 1,315 in schools and 66 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,381 |
| In schools | 1,315 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 66 |
| Male | 725 |
| Female | 656 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 696 | 15 | 0 | 711 |
| Junior High School | 393 | 0 | 0 | 393 |
| Senior High School | 211 | 0 | 0 | 211 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 60 | 60 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 45 | 35 | 80 |
| Grade 1 | 44 | 50 | 94 |
| Grade 2 | 49 | 56 | 105 |
| Grade 3 | 47 | 40 | 87 |
| Grade 4 | 58 | 53 | 111 |
| Grade 5 | 50 | 43 | 93 |
| Grade 6 | 75 | 66 | 141 |
| Grade 7 | 60 | 51 | 111 |
| Grade 8 | 43 | 45 | 88 |
| Grade 9 | 47 | 42 | 89 |
| Grade 10 | 48 | 57 | 105 |
| Grade 11 | 67 | 52 | 119 |
| Grade 12 | 52 | 40 | 92 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 37 | 23 | 60 |
| All grades | 725 | 656 | 1,381 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 175 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 36 |
| All tracks | 211 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 7 schools and 6 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 68 teachers and 5 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 68 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 5 |
| All personnel | 73 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 43 |
| Junior High School | 20 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 68 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16.2 |
| Junior High School | 19.7 |
| Senior High School | 42.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 75 classrooms and 93 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 75
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,063
- Toilets
- 93
- Functional computers
- 132
- Faucets
- 328
- 310 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 46 | 19 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 15.1 | 20.7 | 21.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 486 | 487 | 90 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 0.8 | 2.3 |
| Toilets | 67 | 17 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 10.4 | 23.1 | 23.4 |
| Functional computers | 65 | 57 | 10 |
| Learners per computer | 10.7 | 6.9 | 21.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 22 |
| Male | 15 |
| Shared | 51 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 93 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 310 |
| Without water | 18 |
| All faucets | 328 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Limasawa, Southern Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Limasawa National High School | Public | 604 | 25 | 29 |
| Lugsongan Adventist Multigrade School | Private | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lugsongan Elementary School | Public | 129 | 8 | 8 |
| Magallanes Elementary School | Public | 250 | 13 | 13 |
| San Agustin Elementary School | Public | 74 | 6 | 6 |
| San Bernardo Elementary School | Public | 62 | 5 | 7 |
| Triana Elementary School | Public | 181 | 11 | 12 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Limasawa, Southern Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Limasawa, Southern Leyte