Schools in Libagon, Southern Leyte
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 11
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,670
- Down 73 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 163
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 150
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,670 learners, 3,633 in schools and 37 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,670 |
| In schools | 3,633 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 37 |
| Male | 1,914 |
| Female | 1,753 |
| Not broken down by sex | 3 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,837 | 0 | 0 | 1,837 |
| Junior High School | 915 | 241 | 0 | 1,156 |
| Senior High School | 570 | 70 | 0 | 640 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 19 | 19 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 98 | 116 | 214 |
| Grade 1 | 131 | 111 | 242 |
| Grade 2 | 113 | 113 | 226 |
| Grade 3 | 134 | 100 | 234 |
| Grade 4 | 157 | 164 | 321 |
| Grade 5 | 146 | 118 | 264 |
| Grade 6 | 152 | 164 | 316 |
| Grade 7 | 165 | 143 | 308 |
| Grade 8 | 140 | 134 | 274 |
| Grade 9 | 133 | 133 | 266 |
| Grade 10 | 169 | 139 | 308 |
| Grade 11 | 161 | 148 | 309 |
| Grade 12 | 177 | 154 | 331 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 16 | 4 | 20 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 8 | 2 | 10 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 10 | 9 | 19 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,914 | 1,753 | 3,667 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 420 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 220 |
| All tracks | 640 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 0 | 4 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 11 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 11 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 11 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 11 |
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 163 teachers and 16 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 163 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 16 |
| All personnel | 179 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 101 |
| Junior High School | 39 |
| Senior High School | 23 |
| All teachers | 163 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.2 |
| Junior High School | 23.5 |
| Senior High School | 24.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 150 classrooms and 244 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 150
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,654
- Toilets
- 244
- Functional computers
- 352
- Faucets
- 757
- 697 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 102 | 29 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 18.0 | 31.6 | 30.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,410 | 1,621 | 623 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 0.6 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 180 | 39 | 25 |
| Learners per toilet | 10.2 | 23.5 | 22.8 |
| Functional computers | 86 | 143 | 123 |
| Learners per computer | 21.4 | 6.4 | 4.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 76 |
| Male | 72 |
| Shared | 84 |
| For persons with disabilities | 12 |
| All toilets | 244 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 697 |
| Without water | 60 |
| All faucets | 757 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Libagon, Southern Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gakat Elementary School | Public | 373 | 15 | 18 |
| Kawayan Elementary School | Public | 100 | 9 | 8 |
| Libagon Academy Foundation, Inc. | Private | 311 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Libagon Central School | Public | 379 | 21 | 22 |
| Libagon National High School | Public | 523 | 21 | 18 |
| Magkasag Elementary School | Public | 121 | 9 | 8 |
| Mayuga Elementary School | Public | 151 | 10 | 9 |
| Nahulid Elementary School | Public | 361 | 17 | 15 |
| Otikon Elementary School | Public | 162 | 8 | 9 |
| Rito Monte De Ramos Sr. Memorial National High School | Public | 962 | 41 | 30 |
| Tigbao Elementary School | Public | 190 | 12 | 13 |
About this data
- 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Libagon, Southern Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Libagon, Southern Leyte