Skip to content

Schools in Polomolok, South Cotabato

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
71
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
48 public, 23 private
Community learning centres
28
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
47,635
Down 1,373 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,359
Up 22 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1,253
Up 123 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 47,635 learners, 46,864 in schools and 771 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners47,635
In schools46,864
In community learning centres (ALS)771
Male24,246
Female23,291
Not broken down by sex98
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary25,462 totalJunior High School13,894 totalSenior High School7,410 totalALS Basic Literacy Program32 totalALS A&E elementary183 totalALS A&E secondary556 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 98 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary23,0252,437025,462
Junior High School10,3983,496013,894
Senior High School5,2932,11707,410
ALS Basic Literacy Program003232
ALS A&E elementary00183183
ALS A&E secondary00556556
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten3,143 totalGrade 13,469 totalGrade 23,697 totalGrade 33,796 totalGrade 43,815 totalGrade 53,569 totalGrade 63,889 totalGrade 73,764 totalGrade 83,060 totalGrade 93,279 totalGrade 103,776 totalGrade 113,762 totalGrade 123,648 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)84 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)15 totalALS Basic Literacy Program32 totalALS A&E elementary183 totalALS A&E secondary556 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 98 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,6341,5093,143
Grade 11,8141,6553,469
Grade 21,9751,7223,697
Grade 31,9161,8803,796
Grade 41,9391,8763,815
Grade 51,8841,6853,569
Grade 62,0121,8773,889
Grade 71,9211,8433,764
Grade 81,5621,4983,060
Grade 91,6451,6343,279
Grade 101,9331,8433,776
Grade 111,8161,9463,762
Grade 121,7121,9363,648
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)592584
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)11415
ALS Basic Literacy Program122032
ALS A&E elementary10479183
ALS A&E secondary297259556
Broken down by grade24,24623,29147,537
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic5,548Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,921
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic5,548
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,921
All tracks7,469
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten819
Elementary162146308
Junior High School314
All173148321
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten171145316
Elementary1,0541,0872,141
Junior High School5835861,169
Senior High School217318535
All2,0252,1364,161
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program221638

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 71 schools and 28 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools48Private schools23Community learning centres (ALS)28
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools48
Private schools23
Community learning centres (ALS)28
All99
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only40Elementary and junior high (K to 10)9Kindergarten to Grade 1211Junior and senior high11Community learning centres (ALS)28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only40
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)9
Kindergarten to Grade 1211
Junior and senior high11
Community learning centres (ALS)28
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed48
Community learning centres (ALS)28
Non-sectarian20
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,359 teachers and 102 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,359
Non-teaching personnel102
All personnel1,461
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary702Junior High School463Senior High School194
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary702
Junior High School463
Senior High School194
All teachers1,359
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary32.8Junior High School22.5Senior High School27.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary32.8
Junior High School22.5
Senior High School27.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 1,253 classrooms and 2,075 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
1,253
Seats (approximate)
38,049
Toilets
2,075
Functional computers
2,774
Faucets
3,618
3,359 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms1,253 totalSeats (approximate)38,049 totalToilets2,075 totalFunctional computers2,774 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms749337167
Learners per classroom30.730.931.7
Seats (approximate)23,0449,5585,447
Learners per seat1.01.11.0
Toilets1,405450220
Learners per toilet16.423.124.1
Functional computers1,281867626
Learners per computer18.012.08.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary39 totalJunior High School21 totalSenior High School13 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary390
Junior High School210
Senior High School121
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary39 totalJunior High School21 totalSenior High School13 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary381
Junior High School210
Senior High School130
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary39 totalJunior High School21 totalSenior High School13 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary372
Junior High School201
Senior High School121
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female674Male656Shared705For persons with disabilities40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female674
Male656
Shared705
For persons with disabilities40
All toilets2,075
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water3,359Without water259
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water3,359
Without water259
All faucets3,618
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate44
School Garden41
Offices40
Playground35
Exit Gate32
Temporary Perimeter Fence32
Covered Court31
Permanent Perimeter Fence29
Computer Room24
Clinic22
Library/Learning Resource Center22
Data File Room/Records Room17
Conference Room16
Faculty Room15
Gymnasium15
Home Economic Room15
Supply Room15
Paved Pathway12
Science Laboratory11
Industrial Arts Room8
Canteen7
Student Co-Curricular Center5
Flood Marker4
Roofing4
Solar Panel4
Youth Development Center2
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Polomolok, South Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Polomolok, South Cotabato: 71 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alnamang Elementary SchoolPublic7944
B.E.S.T. College Of Polomolok, Inc.Private872Not reportedNot reported
Bato Elementary SchoolPublic7044
Bentung Elementary SchoolPublic8462925
Bentung Sulit National High SchoolPublic6965126
Bonifacio R. Tagaban Sr. Integrated SchoolPublic3452114
Bukay-Eel Elementary SchoolPublic7753
Cassava Elementary SchoolPublic21377
Christian School Of Polomolok (South Cotabato), Inc.Private698Not reportedNot reported
Crossing Palkan Elementary SchoolPublic3571012
DRM Treasure Pre School Inc.Private34Not reportedNot reported
Dole Cannery Central Elementary SchoolPublic2,0755856
Dole Philippines SchoolPrivate360Not reportedNot reported
Dolefil SDA Elementary SchoolPrivate132Not reportedNot reported
Eugenio Llido RaƱada Elementary SchoolPublic68720108
Eustacio Barcatan Elementary SchoolPublic1,4094236
General Santos AcademyPrivate290Not reportedNot reported
Glamang Elementary SchoolPublic7051721
Guaza Elementary SchoolPublic5024
J.L. Valencia Memorial Academy Inc.Private121Not reportedNot reported
Jehovah Jireh Baptist Christian School of Polomolok,Inc.Private41Not reportedNot reported
Jose Natividad Jr. Integrated SchoolPublic3971412
Juan Bayan Elementary SchoolPublic5201717
Kalyong Integrated SchoolPublic2631624
Kawit Elementary SchoolPublic6334
Kiddie Academy for the Arts-Polomolok, Inc.Private106Not reportedNot reported
Klinan Integrated SchoolPublic7992527
Koronadal Proper Elementary SchoolPublic9362626
Lamcaliaf Integrated SchoolPublic249105
Lamcuah Elementary SchoolPublic6645
Landan Elementary SchoolPublic6911920
Landan National High SchoolPublic8472631
Lapid Kinderland, Inc.Private32Not reportedNot reported
Legacy School For Life Inc.Private18Not reportedNot reported
Lr Morandante Integrated SchoolPublic8152020
Lumakil Integrated SchoolPublic8873223
Maligo Elementary SchoolPublic28075
Mary and Paul Learning Center, Inc.Private213Not reportedNot reported
Matutum View Baptist Academy, Inc.Private277Not reportedNot reported
Mt. Matutum Christian SchoolPrivate287Not reportedNot reported
Nicolas B. Barreras National High SchoolPublic8671030
Notre Dame - Siena College of Polomolok, Inc.Private557Not reportedNot reported
Nozomi Christian School Philippines, Inc.Private26Not reportedNot reported
Pablo Valencia National High SchoolPublic7733333
Pagalungan Elementary SchoolPublic3791213
Palakasam Integrated SchoolPublic2591914
Palkan Elementary SchoolPublic3091010
Palkan National High School - Upper Klinan AnnexPublic4071620
Perfecto B. Salada Elementary SchoolPublic1,1803131
Poblacion Polomolok National High SchoolPublic3,45116598
Polo Integrated SchoolPublic5141819
Polomolok Central Elementary SchoolPublic4,549119105
Polomolok Creek Integrated SchoolPublic8203328
Polomolok East Adventist Christian Educ. (PEACE)Private128Not reportedNot reported
Polomolok National High SchoolPublic3,705132100
Power Purple College Of Southern Philippines, Inc.Private808Not reportedNot reported
Schola De San JosePrivate1,488Not reportedNot reported
Silway 7 Integrated SchoolPublic4521219
Silway 8 Elementary SchoolPublic1,5254037
Silway-8 National High SchoolPublic2,2848864
Southern Baptist School of Polomolok, Inc.Private67Not reportedNot reported
St. Lorenzo School Of Polomolok, Inc.Private1,413Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Nino Elementary SchoolPublic3501211
Sulit Elementary SchoolPublic3351210
Sumbakil Elementary SchoolPublic15389
Tadyaw Ogan Memorial SchoolPublic5744
UCCP Christian School Polomolok, Inc.Private44Not reportedNot reported
Upper Klinan Elementary SchoolPublic6681918
Upper Klinan National High SchoolPublic6585929
Upper Klinan SDA School, Inc.Private123Not reportedNot reported
Viray-Lising Integrated SchoolPublic6121812

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 98 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Polomolok, South Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Polomolok, South Cotabato