Skip to content

Schools in Siquijor (Capital), Siquijor

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
26
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 6 private
Community learning centres
29
Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
6,529
Down 185 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
266
Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
200
Down 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,529 learners, 6,367 in schools and 162 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,529
In schools6,367
In community learning centres (ALS)162
Male3,288
Female3,226
Not broken down by sex15
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary3,301 totalJunior High School2,047 totalSenior High School1,004 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary37 totalALS A&E secondary120 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 15 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary3,04725403,301
Junior High School1,74230502,047
Senior High School71329101,004
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary003737
ALS A&E secondary00120120
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten370 totalGrade 1445 totalGrade 2446 totalGrade 3496 totalGrade 4495 totalGrade 5448 totalGrade 6586 totalGrade 7587 totalGrade 8445 totalGrade 9503 totalGrade 10512 totalGrade 11539 totalGrade 12465 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)15 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary37 totalALS A&E secondary120 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 15 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten192178370
Grade 1233212445
Grade 2207239446
Grade 3258238496
Grade 4233262495
Grade 5222226448
Grade 6287299586
Grade 7306281587
Grade 8210235445
Grade 9261242503
Grade 10251261512
Grade 11260279539
Grade 12243222465
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)10515
ALS Basic Literacy Program415
ALS A&E elementary271037
ALS A&E secondary8436120
Broken down by grade3,2883,2266,514
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic642Technical-Vocational-Livelihood373
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic642
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood373
All tracks1,015
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Senior High School011
All022

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 26 schools and 29 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools6Community learning centres (ALS)29
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools6
Community learning centres (ALS)29
All55
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior and senior high6Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)29
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior and senior high6
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)29
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Community learning centres (ALS)29
DepEd managed20
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 266 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers266
Non-teaching personnel37
All personnel303
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary143Junior High School83Senior High School40
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary143
Junior High School83
Senior High School40
All teachers266
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.3Junior High School21Senior High School17.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.3
Junior High School21.0
Senior High School17.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 200 classrooms and 238 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
200
Seats (approximate)
5,237
Toilets
238
Functional computers
684
Faucets
430
371 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms200 totalSeats (approximate)5,237 totalToilets238 totalFunctional computers684 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1195328
Learners per classroom25.632.925.5
Seats (approximate)3,1331,376728
Learners per seat1.01.31.0
Toilets1585228
Learners per toilet19.333.525.5
Functional computers124423137
Learners per computer24.64.15.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School60
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary15 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary132
Junior High School60
Senior High School60
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary114
Junior High School60
Senior High School33
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female34Male30Shared158For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female34
Male30
Shared158
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets238
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water371Without water59
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water371
Without water59
All faucets430
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden20
Entrance Gate19
Playground19
Temporary Perimeter Fence16
Computer Room12
Exit Gate12
Offices11
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Clinic6
Home Economic Room6
Industrial Arts Room4
Paved Pathway4
Supply Room4
Faculty Room3
Covered Court2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Science Laboratory2
Canteen1
Conference Room1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Siquijor (Capital), Siquijor in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Siquijor (Capital), Siquijor: 26 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adventist Elementary School-Siquijor Inc.Private62Not reportedNot reported
Assisi High School of Siquijor Inc.Private544Not reportedNot reported
Banban Elementary SchoolPublic2841111
Banban National High SchoolPublic5663019
Bit International College-Siquijor,Inc.Private23Not reportedNot reported
Bolos Elementary SchoolPublic13483
Caipilan Elementary SchoolPublic18889
Candanay Elementary SchoolPublic231101
Cang-Agong Elementary SchoolPublic11371
Cang-Alwang Elementary SchoolPublic5132019
Cang-Asa Elementary SchoolPublic14778
Cang-Atuyom Elementary SchoolPublic4934
Cang-alwang National High SchoolPublic4702617
Cantabon Elementary SchoolPublic10879
Carmelite College of Siquijor, Inc.Private43Not reportedNot reported
Ibabao Elementary SchoolPublic9575
Luzong Elementary SchoolPublic5655
Pangi Elementary SchoolPublic18087
Ponong Elementary SchoolPublic12884
Ponong High SchoolPublic1631311
Quezon Memorial Institute Of Siquijor, Inc.Private153Not reportedNot reported
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic13477
San Antonio National High SchoolPublic1861714
Siquijor Integrated SchoolPublic1,2794026
Siquijor Provincial Science High SchoolPublic4862420
St. Anne Ma'Ana Learning CenterPrivate32Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 15 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Siquijor (Capital), Siquijor count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Siquijor (Capital), Siquijor