Skip to content

Schools in San Mateo, Rizal

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
69
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 48 private
Community learning centres
10
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
55,493
Down 1,788 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,460
Up 70 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
651
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 55,493 learners, 54,847 in schools and 646 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners55,493
In schools54,847
In community learning centres (ALS)646
Male28,728
Female26,699
Not broken down by sex66
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary33,552 totalJunior High School15,342 totalSenior High School5,887 totalALS Basic Literacy Program6 totalALS A&E elementary123 totalALS A&E secondary517 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 66 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary29,5134,039033,552
Junior High School12,6372,705015,342
Senior High School2,2233,66405,887
ALS Basic Literacy Program0066
ALS A&E elementary00123123
ALS A&E secondary00517517
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten4,096 totalGrade 14,645 totalGrade 24,687 totalGrade 35,185 totalGrade 44,783 totalGrade 54,843 totalGrade 65,066 totalGrade 74,366 totalGrade 83,526 totalGrade 93,616 totalGrade 103,834 totalGrade 113,039 totalGrade 122,848 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)247 totalALS Basic Literacy Program6 totalALS A&E elementary123 totalALS A&E secondary517 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 66 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten2,1561,9404,096
Grade 12,3782,2674,645
Grade 22,4292,2584,687
Grade 32,7432,4425,185
Grade 42,4772,3064,783
Grade 52,5012,3424,843
Grade 62,5982,4685,066
Grade 72,2552,1114,366
Grade 81,8851,6413,526
Grade 91,8881,7283,616
Grade 101,9681,8663,834
Grade 111,5431,4963,039
Grade 121,3831,4652,848
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)17275247
ALS Basic Literacy Program516
ALS A&E elementary7251123
ALS A&E secondary275242517
Broken down by grade28,72826,69955,427
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic4,832Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,064
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic4,832
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,064
All tracks5,896
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten358
Elementary232851
Junior High School81422
All344781
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary221335
Junior High School101121
Senior High School448
All362864
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers112
Other School-Initiated Intervention213
All325

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 69 schools and 10 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools48Community learning centres (ALS)10
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools48
Community learning centres (ALS)10
All79
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only40Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6Kindergarten to Grade 1211Junior high only4Junior and senior high4Senior high only4Community learning centres (ALS)10
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only40
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6
Kindergarten to Grade 1211
Junior high only4
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only4
Community learning centres (ALS)10
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian45
DepEd managed21
Community learning centres (ALS)10
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,460 teachers and 81 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,460
Non-teaching personnel81
All personnel1,541
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary861Junior High School513Senior High School86
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary861
Junior High School513
Senior High School86
All teachers1,460
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary34.3Junior High School24.6Senior High School25.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary34.3
Junior High School24.6
Senior High School25.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 651 classrooms and 791 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
651
Seats (approximate)
26,132
Toilets
791
Functional computers
1,520
Faucets
1,615
1,400 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms651 totalSeats (approximate)26,132 totalToilets791 totalFunctional computers1,520 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms46413552
Learners per classroom63.693.642.8
Seats (approximate)19,8004,9061,426
Learners per seat1.52.61.6
Toilets57313781
Learners per toilet51.592.227.4
Functional computers296587637
Learners per computer99.721.53.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary131
Junior High School60
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary14 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary131
Junior High School60
Senior High School21
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary140
Junior High School60
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female266Male209Shared287For persons with disabilities29
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female266
Male209
Shared287
For persons with disabilities29
All toilets791
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,400Without water215
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,400
Without water215
All faucets1,615
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Canteen19
Entrance Gate19
Offices19
Permanent Perimeter Fence19
School Garden19
Covered Court16
Exit Gate16
Library/Learning Resource Center15
Computer Room14
Paved Pathway10
Supply Room10
Home Economic Room9
Clinic8
Science Laboratory8
Data File Room/Records Room7
Roofing7
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Conference Room6
Faculty Room5
Industrial Arts Room5
Solar Panel4
Playground2
Bike Rack1
Flood Marker1
Gymnasium1

List of schools

Every school in San Mateo, Rizal in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Mateo, Rizal: 69 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Academe Deo Favente Int'L.Private144Not reportedNot reported
Alejandro Integrated School Inc.Private4Not reportedNot reported
Ampid I Elementary SchoolPublic1,5464511
Ampid National High SchoolPublic1,9777621
Angels' Dream Learning Center Inc.Private37Not reportedNot reported
Banaba Elementary SchoolPublic1,1243017
Center For Positive Futures (Banaba)Private369Not reportedNot reported
Charles Science Integrated School of San MateoPrivate56Not reportedNot reported
Cheerful Heart AcademyPrivate38Not reportedNot reported
Christian Care AcademyPrivate35Not reportedNot reported
D.A.R.C Academy (San Mateo)Private10Not reportedNot reported
Doña Pepeng Elementary SchoolPublic9283210
Dulongbayan Elementary SchoolPublic2,3917058
Eastern Star AcademyPrivate458Not reportedNot reported
Four K Kiddie SchoolPrivate9Not reportedNot reported
Guardian Angel AcademyPrivate572Not reportedNot reported
Guardian Angel AcademyPrivate63Not reportedNot reported
Guinayang National High SchoolPublic1,4913212
Guitnangbayan Elementary SchoolPublic3,97212030
Gulod Malaya Elementary SchoolPublic1,7194921
Harvester Yeshua Christian School, Inc.Private95Not reportedNot reported
Hover Hills AcademyPrivate21Not reportedNot reported
Icct Colleges Foundation, Inc.-San Mateo CampusPrivate177Not reportedNot reported
JLLC Christian Academy Inc.,Private70Not reportedNot reported
John Moses Learning Center Inc.Private16Not reportedNot reported
Jose F. Diaz Memorial National High School (Sto. Niño Nhs)Public1,1894511
Justice Vicente Santiago Elementary SchoolPublic2,2526765
Kiddie League Learning CenterPrivate12Not reportedNot reported
Kids World Christian AcademyPrivate225Not reportedNot reported
Kids@Work Integrated School Inc.Private7Not reportedNot reported
Kinglet Christian AcademyPrivate49Not reportedNot reported
La Intelligentsia de San Mateo School, Inc.Private58Not reportedNot reported
Little Siblings Learning CenterPrivate23Not reportedNot reported
Lou Darvinci School, Inc.Private59Not reportedNot reported
Lourdez Montessori School Inc.Private5Not reportedNot reported
Malanday Elementary SchoolPublic1,2744032
Maly Elementary SchoolPublic3,4649849
Manila Waldorf School, Inc.Private187Not reportedNot reported
Maranatha Christian Academy of Guitnang Bayan 2 Inc.Private58Not reportedNot reported
Maria Carmeli Catholic SchoolPrivate70Not reportedNot reported
Mary JV's SchoolPrivate76Not reportedNot reported
Moses Cradle Academy, IncPrivate391Not reportedNot reported
Nuestra Señora de Aranzazu Parochial SchoolPrivate1,590Not reportedNot reported
Our Lady Queen Of The World AcademyPrivate150Not reportedNot reported
Our Lady of Light SchoolPrivate3Not reportedNot reported
Patiis Elementary SchoolPublic6651812
Pintong Bukawe Elementary SchoolPublic7181716
Pintong Bukawe National High SchoolPublic4552015
Saint Joseph Montessori Integrated School Foundation (Annex)Private61Not reportedNot reported
Saint Joseph Montessori SchoolPrivate183Not reportedNot reported
Saint Joseph's Kiddie CenterPrivate88Not reportedNot reported
Saint Marcellin Champagnat Study CenterPrivate17Not reportedNot reported
Saint Mary Integrated Learning School, Inc.Private65Not reportedNot reported
Saint Matthew CollegePrivate1,590Not reportedNot reported
Saint Matthew's Learning CenterPrivate103Not reportedNot reported
San Mateo Elementary SchoolPublic1,9737355
San Mateo National High SchoolPublic4,63925141
San Mateo Senior High SchoolPublic1,1244834
Santa Cecilia Parochial SchoolPrivate653Not reportedNot reported
School for Raising Virtuous Children, Inc.Private15Not reportedNot reported
Silangan Elementary School (Labahan Es)Public4,76513056
Silangan National High SchoolPublic4,03412753
St. Faustina School Of Guitnangbayan Inc.Private108Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Niño Elementary SchoolPublic2,7227232
Tierra Monte Integrated SchoolPrivate448Not reportedNot reported
Victorious Children Learning AcademyPrivate212Not reportedNot reported
Victorious Children Learning Academy Inc.Private75Not reportedNot reported
Westbridge Institute of Technology, Inc.Private1,030Not reportedNot reported
Westbridge Institute of Technology, Inc.Private640Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 66 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for San Mateo, Rizal count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Mateo, Rizal