Skip to content

Schools in Cabarroguis (Capital), Quirino

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
32
No change from SY 2023-24
29 public, 3 private
Community learning centres
15
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
10,100
Down 196 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
458
Up 13 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
387
Down 9 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,100 learners, 9,857 in schools and 243 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,100
In schools9,857
In community learning centres (ALS)243
Male5,178
Female4,821
Not broken down by sex101
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary4,824 totalJunior High School3,185 totalSenior High School1,747 totalALS Basic Literacy Program12 totalALS A&E elementary62 totalALS A&E secondary169 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 101 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary4,58923504,824
Junior High School3,07411103,185
Senior High School1,7272001,747
ALS Basic Literacy Program001212
ALS A&E elementary006262
ALS A&E secondary00169169
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten542 totalGrade 1642 totalGrade 2626 totalGrade 3719 totalGrade 4720 totalGrade 5685 totalGrade 6798 totalGrade 7880 totalGrade 8712 totalGrade 9754 totalGrade 10839 totalGrade 11825 totalGrade 12922 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)92 totalALS Basic Literacy Program12 totalALS A&E elementary62 totalALS A&E secondary169 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 101 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten274268542
Grade 1319323642
Grade 2337289626
Grade 3370349719
Grade 4359361720
Grade 5369316685
Grade 6397401798
Grade 7452428880
Grade 8366346712
Grade 9394360754
Grade 10401438839
Grade 11452373825
Grade 12453469922
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)692392
ALS Basic Literacy Program10212
ALS A&E elementary511162
ALS A&E secondary10564169
Broken down by grade5,1784,8219,999
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,391Technical-Vocational-Livelihood356
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,391
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood356
All tracks1,747
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten106105211
Elementary7707191,489
Junior High School463473936
Senior High School209233442
All1,5481,5303,078

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 32 schools and 15 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools29Private schools3Community learning centres (ALS)15
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools29
Private schools3
Community learning centres (ALS)15
All47
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only21Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high4Community learning centres (ALS)15
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only21
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high4
Community learning centres (ALS)15
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed29
Community learning centres (ALS)15
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 458 teachers and 96 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers458
Non-teaching personnel96
All personnel554
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary229Junior High School156Senior High School73
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary229
Junior High School156
Senior High School73
All teachers458
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary20Junior High School19.7Senior High School23.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary20.0
Junior High School19.7
Senior High School23.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 387 classrooms and 441 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
387
Seats (approximate)
8,533
Toilets
441
Functional computers
1,218
Faucets
874
690 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms387 totalSeats (approximate)8,533 totalToilets441 totalFunctional computers1,218 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms19212966
Learners per classroom23.923.826.2
Seats (approximate)4,4312,5131,589
Learners per seat1.01.21.1
Toilets28511541
Learners per toilet16.126.742.1
Functional computers631265322
Learners per computer7.311.65.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary25 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary241
Junior High School100
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary25 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary25
Junior High School10
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary25 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary196
Junior High School100
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female72Male71Shared289For persons with disabilities9
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female72
Male71
Shared289
For persons with disabilities9
All toilets441
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water690Without water184
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water690
Without water184
All faucets874
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden29
Entrance Gate26
Playground24
Gymnasium20
Offices20
Temporary Perimeter Fence19
Exit Gate15
Library/Learning Resource Center11
Clinic10
Computer Room9
Home Economic Room9
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Supply Room9
Canteen8
Covered Court7
Paved Pathway7
Data File Room/Records Room6
Roofing6
Faculty Room5
Industrial Arts Room5
Conference Room4
Science Laboratory4
Solar Panel4
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Youth Development Center2
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Cabarroguis (Capital), Quirino in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Cabarroguis (Capital), Quirino: 32 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ambuklao Elementary SchoolPublic5054
Banuar Elementary SchoolPublic7653
Burgos Elementary SchoolPublic3862014
Burgos National High SchoolPublic3371916
Cabarroguis Cs - Integrated Sped CenterPublic8324319
Cabarroguis Faith AcademyPrivate80Not reportedNot reported
Cabarroguis NSATPublic1,7087560
Calaocan IsPublic2081613
Del Pilar Elementary SchoolPublic5644
Dibibi IsPublic4542017
Dingasan IsPublic2081519
Eden Integrated SchoolPublic2681111
Gen. Luna Elementary SchoolPublic18467
Gomez Elementary SchoolPublic9465
Loacan Elementary SchoolPublic9055
Mangandingay Elementary SchoolPublic4101618
Potia Elementary SchoolPublic17576
Pukeg Elementary SchoolPublic5632
Quirino Central Learning Center Inc.Private21Not reportedNot reported
Quirino General High SchoolPublic2,0868271
San Marcos Elementary SchoolPublic3231714
St. Mark's SchoolPrivate268Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Domingo Elementary SchoolPublic129810
Tucod Elementary SchoolPublic18998
Tucod High SchoolPublic1741110
Upper Dibibi Elementary SchoolPublic5544
Upper Dingasan Elementary SchoolPublic7345
Villa Peña Elementary SchoolPublic8974
Villamor Elementary SchoolPublic3501514
Villarose IsPublic1901412
Waterfalls E.S.Public5223
Zamora Elementary SchoolPublic18699

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 101 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Cabarroguis (Capital), Quirino count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Cabarroguis (Capital), Quirino