Skip to content

Schools in Catubig, Northern Samar

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
45
No change from SY 2023-24
43 public, 1 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
27
Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
9,138
Down 322 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
437
Down 8 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
304
Up 17 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 9,138 learners, 8,735 in schools and 403 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners9,138
In schools8,735
In community learning centres (ALS)403
Male4,615
Female4,522
Not broken down by sex1
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary4,958 totalJunior High School2,542 totalSenior High School1,235 totalALS Basic Literacy Program14 totalALS A&E elementary51 totalALS A&E secondary337 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary4,9580004,958
Junior High School2,15828310102,542
Senior High School88124810601,235
ALS Basic Literacy Program0001414
ALS A&E elementary0005151
ALS A&E secondary000337337
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten514 totalGrade 1633 totalGrade 2709 totalGrade 3772 totalGrade 4766 totalGrade 5723 totalGrade 6839 totalGrade 7790 totalGrade 8650 totalGrade 9547 totalGrade 10555 totalGrade 11633 totalGrade 12602 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)2 totalALS Basic Literacy Program14 totalALS A&E elementary51 totalALS A&E secondary337 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten274240514
Grade 1347286633
Grade 2342367709
Grade 3418354772
Grade 4412354766
Grade 5390333723
Grade 6433406839
Grade 7399391790
Grade 8315335650
Grade 9234313547
Grade 10253302555
Grade 11284349633
Grade 12309293602
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)202
ALS Basic Literacy Program8614
ALS A&E elementary213051
ALS A&E secondary174163337
Broken down by grade4,6154,5229,137
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic814Technical-Vocational-Livelihood421
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic814
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood421
All tracks1,235
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary213
Junior High School101
All314

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 45 schools and 27 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools43Private schools1SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)27
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools43
Private schools1
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)27
All72
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only40Junior and senior high5Community learning centres (ALS)27
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only40
Junior and senior high5
Community learning centres (ALS)27
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed43
Community learning centres (ALS)27
Non-sectarian1
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 437 teachers and 73 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers437
Non-teaching personnel73
All personnel510
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary281Junior High School115Senior High School41
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary281
Junior High School115
Senior High School41
All teachers437
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary17.6Junior High School18.8Senior High School21.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary17.6
Junior High School18.8
Senior High School21.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 304 classrooms and 316 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
304
Seats (approximate)
5,833
Toilets
316
Functional computers
555
Faucets
403
186 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms304 totalSeats (approximate)5,833 totalToilets316 totalFunctional computers555 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2106628
Learners per classroom23.632.731.5
Seats (approximate)3,0291,999805
Learners per seat1.61.11.1
Toilets2157130
Learners per toilet23.130.429.4
Functional computers27522258
Learners per computer18.09.715.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary40 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary364
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary40 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary3910
Junior High School300
Senior High School102
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary40 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary1030
Junior High School12
Senior High School12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female63Male58Shared189For persons with disabilities6
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female63
Male58
Shared189
For persons with disabilities6
All toilets316
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water186Without water217
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water186
Without water217
All faucets403
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate40
School Garden33
Temporary Perimeter Fence33
Playground28
Exit Gate24
Offices16
Permanent Perimeter Fence16
Paved Pathway14
Computer Room8
Clinic6
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Faculty Room3
Solar Panel3
Supply Room3
Conference Room2
Covered Court1
Flood Marker1
Home Economic Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Catubig, Northern Samar in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Catubig, Northern Samar: 45 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Anongo Elementary SchoolPublic10687
Bongog Elementary SchoolPublic10376
Bonifacio Elementary SchoolPublic7144
Boring Elementary SchoolPublic2342
Cagbugna Elementary SchoolPublic9064
Cagmanaba Elementary SchoolPublic18787
Cagugubngan Elementary SchoolPublic6553
Calingnan Elementary SchoolPublic18698
Canuctan Elementary SchoolPublic5534
Catubig Central Elementary SchoolPublic7003232
Catubig Valley National High SchoolPublic2,02610061
Fair Gems Academy Inc.Private531Not reportedNot reported
Guibuangan Elementary SchoolPublic7143
Hibubullao CsPublic3871612
Hibubullao National High SchoolPublic7374720
Hibulo Elementary SchoolPublic17187
Hinagonoyan Elementary SchoolPublic15982
Hiparayan Elementary SchoolPublic12285
Hitapian Elementary SchoolPublic21999
Inuboran Elementary SchoolPublic2833
Irawahan Elementary SchoolPublic19196
Lenoy-Ahan Elementary SchoolPublic5042
Libon ElementaryPublic3245
Lubedico Elementary SchoolPublic7654
Mag-Ongon Primary SchoolPublic8263
Magtuad Elementary SchoolPublic98810
Manering Elementary SchoolPublic3933
Nabulo Elementary SchoolPublic5542
Nago-Ocan Elementary SchoolPublic8964
Nahulid Elementary SchoolPublic2633
Opong Elementary SchoolPublic10577
Osang Elementary SchoolPublic5433
Osmena ElementaryPublic4943
P. Rebadulla Elementary SchoolPublic7265
Roxas Elementary SchoolPublic19694
Sagudsuron Elementary SchoolPublic9283
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic6752
San Francisco Elementary SchoolPublic225109
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic304124
San Vicente National High SchoolPublic276913
Sulitan Elementary SchoolPublic11285
Tangbo Elementary SchoolPublic8963
Tongodnon Elementary SchoolPublic3241
Uep Catubig Laboratory High SchoolSUC or LUC207Not reportedNot reported
Viena Maria Primary SchoolPublic8051

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Catubig, Northern Samar count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Catubig, Northern Samar