Skip to content

Schools in Catarman (Capital), Northern Samar

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
64
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
54 public, 9 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
32
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
28,194
Down 640 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,052
Up 41 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
733
Up 32 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 28,194 learners, 27,120 in schools and 1,074 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners28,194
In schools27,120
In community learning centres (ALS)1,074
Male14,086
Female14,037
Not broken down by sex71
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary15,504 totalJunior High School7,639 totalSenior High School3,907 totalALS Basic Literacy Program59 totalALS A&E elementary199 totalALS A&E secondary815 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 71 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary15,15333615015,504
Junior High School6,2241,05336207,639
Senior High School2,75882032903,907
ALS Basic Literacy Program0005959
ALS A&E elementary000199199
ALS A&E secondary000815815
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,014 totalGrade 12,140 totalGrade 22,342 totalGrade 32,249 totalGrade 42,305 totalGrade 52,140 totalGrade 62,276 totalGrade 72,390 totalGrade 81,786 totalGrade 91,728 totalGrade 101,735 totalGrade 111,967 totalGrade 121,940 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)38 totalALS Basic Literacy Program59 totalALS A&E elementary199 totalALS A&E secondary815 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 71 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,0509642,014
Grade 11,1131,0272,140
Grade 21,2211,1212,342
Grade 31,1931,0562,249
Grade 41,1791,1262,305
Grade 51,0981,0422,140
Grade 61,1331,1432,276
Grade 71,1901,2002,390
Grade 88409461,786
Grade 98358931,728
Grade 108079281,735
Grade 119181,0491,967
Grade 129331,0071,940
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)271138
ALS Basic Literacy Program362359
ALS A&E elementary10990199
ALS A&E secondary404411815
Broken down by grade14,08614,03728,123
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,515Technical-Vocational-Livelihood401
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,515
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood401
All tracks3,916
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary3710
Junior High School112
All5813
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program314
Other School-Initiated Intervention101
All415

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 64 schools and 32 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools54Private schools9SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)32
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools54
Private schools9
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)32
All96
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only49Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior and senior high9Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)32
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only49
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior and senior high9
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)32
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed54
Community learning centres (ALS)32
Non-sectarian5
Sectarian4
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,052 teachers and 120 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,052
Non-teaching personnel120
All personnel1,172
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary635Junior High School293Senior High School124
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary635
Junior High School293
Senior High School124
All teachers1,052
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.9Junior High School21.2Senior High School22.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.9
Junior High School21.2
Senior High School22.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 733 classrooms and 709 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
733
Seats (approximate)
19,832
Toilets
709
Functional computers
812
Faucets
887
688 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms733 totalSeats (approximate)19,832 totalToilets709 totalFunctional computers812 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms49216180
Learners per classroom30.838.734.5
Seats (approximate)11,9035,3702,559
Learners per seat1.31.21.1
Toilets50114167
Learners per toilet30.344.141.2
Functional computers366139307
Learners per computer41.444.89.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary47 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary452
Junior High School61
Senior High School61
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary47 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary461
Junior High School61
Senior High School61
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary47 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary2522
Junior High School52
Senior High School34
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female135Male130Shared428For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female135
Male130
Shared428
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets709
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water688Without water199
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water688
Without water199
All faucets887
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate50
School Garden43
Temporary Perimeter Fence41
Exit Gate37
Permanent Perimeter Fence26
Playground25
Offices22
Paved Pathway16
Faculty Room11
Computer Room6
Covered Court6
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Conference Room4
Flood Marker4
Solar Panel4
Supply Room4
Clinic3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Home Economic Room3
Roofing2
Science Laboratory2
Canteen1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Catarman (Capital), Northern Samar in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Catarman (Capital), Northern Samar: 64 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aguinaldo Elementary SchoolPublic9962
Balud Elementary SchoolPublic15684
Bangkerohan Elementary SchoolPublic380178
Baybay Elementary SchoolPublic8003621
Binog Elementary SchoolPublic3911311
Bocsol EsPublic7333
Cabangahan Elementary SchoolPublic10283
Cabayhan Elementary SchoolPublic4143
Cag-Abaca Elementary SchoolPublic3001213
Cal-Igang Elementary SchoolPublic18887
Catarman Chamber Elementary School foundation,Inc.Private73Not reportedNot reported
Catarman I CsPublic2,2447582
Catarman Ii CsPublic9873530
Catarman National High SchoolPublic5,054197131
Catarman Sped CenterPublic6352622
Cawayan Integrated SchoolPublic1,7638731
Cervantes Elementary SchoolPublic4881916
Colegio de San Lorenzo Ruiz de Manila of Northern SamarPrivate273Not reportedNot reported
Cularima Elementary SchoolPublic6544
Daganas Elementary SchoolPublic4041613
Francisco B. Rosales, Sr. National High SchoolPublic16494
Galutan Elementary SchoolPublic3461515
Galutan National High SchoolPublic9564534
Gemarobay Primary SchoolPublic12070
Gen. Malvar Elementary SchoolPublic10977
Generoso R. Frigillana Memorial SchoolPublic1,3794839
Gibulwangan Elementary SchoolPublic8067
Gilalan-Agan Elementary SchoolPublic17287
Global School for Technological Studies, Inc.Private40Not reportedNot reported
Guba Elementary SchoolPublic6944
Hibalagnan Elementary SchoolPublic8343
Himbang Elementary SchoolPublic14084
Hinatad Elementary SchoolPublic228106
Imelda Elementary SchoolPublic159107
Liberty Elementary SchoolPublic9266
Lt. Jacob O. Meimban Memorial Foundation Eastern Visayas College, Inc.Private64Not reportedNot reported
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic20887
Macagtas Elementary SchoolPublic4271611
Mckinley Elementary SchoolPublic3371511
Nazareno Elementary SchoolPublic11785
New Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic24284
Northern Samar Colleges, Inc.Private584Not reportedNot reported
Old Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic4341713
Our Lady Of Annunciation Learning Center Of Catarman Samar Inc.Private51Not reportedNot reported
Paticua Elementary SchoolPublic17988
Polangi Elementary SchoolPublic7392413
Polangi National HIgh SchoolPublic9185034
Quezon Elementary SchoolPublic12577
Raymundo Bocboc Daza Stand-Alone Senior High SchoolPublic10384
Rosario Lim Uy National High SchoolPublic4352910
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic6043
San Isidro Primary SchoolPublic4033
San Julian Elementary SchoolPublic7444
San Pascual Elementary SchoolPublic4342
School Of Basic Education Asian Development Foundation College Uep CampusPrivate175Not reportedNot reported
Somoge Elementary SchoolPublic10787
St. Michael AcademyPrivate927Not reportedNot reported
Tarugan Primary SchoolPublic4151
Tinowaran Elementary SchoolPublic11374
Trangue Elementary SchoolPublic11178
University Of Eastern Philippines - Catarman (Main)SUC or LUC706Not reportedNot reported
University of Eastern Philippines, Kiddie Learning CenterPrivate50Not reportedNot reported
Washington Elementary SchoolPublic3401512
Washington National High SchoolPublic7173615

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 71 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Catarman (Capital), Northern Samar count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Catarman (Capital), Northern Samar