Skip to content

Schools in Kabacan, North Cotabato

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
58
No change from SY 2023-24
45 public, 12 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
26
Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Learners
28,994
Down 698 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
793
Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
516
Down 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 28,994 learners, 28,381 in schools and 613 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners28,994
In schools28,381
In community learning centres (ALS)613
Male14,435
Female14,549
Not broken down by sex10
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary17,454 totalJunior High School7,179 totalSenior High School3,739 totalALS Basic Literacy Program10 totalALS A&E elementary109 totalALS A&E secondary493 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 10 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary16,4629920017,454
Junior High School5,3441,31651907,179
Senior High School2,0651,45921503,739
ALS Basic Literacy Program0001010
ALS A&E elementary000109109
ALS A&E secondary000493493
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,401 totalGrade 12,522 totalGrade 22,782 totalGrade 32,354 totalGrade 42,393 totalGrade 52,444 totalGrade 62,509 totalGrade 72,011 totalGrade 81,771 totalGrade 91,729 totalGrade 101,668 totalGrade 111,927 totalGrade 121,812 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)49 totalALS Basic Literacy Program10 totalALS A&E elementary109 totalALS A&E secondary493 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 10 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,2421,1592,401
Grade 11,2931,2292,522
Grade 21,4381,3442,782
Grade 31,2021,1522,354
Grade 41,1841,2092,393
Grade 51,2341,2102,444
Grade 61,2481,2612,509
Grade 71,0149972,011
Grade 88918801,771
Grade 98069231,729
Grade 107988701,668
Grade 118681,0591,927
Grade 128259871,812
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)282149
ALS Basic Literacy Program9110
ALS A&E elementary7138109
ALS A&E secondary284209493
Broken down by grade14,43514,54928,984
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,168Technical-Vocational-Livelihood571
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,168
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood571
All tracks3,739
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten8159140
Elementary1,7471,7563,503
Junior High School225234459
All2,0532,0494,102
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten413576
Elementary159173332
Junior High School603898
Senior High School95137232
All355383738
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education011
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers10111
Other School-Initiated Intervention213
All12315

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 58 schools and 26 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools45Private schools12SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)26
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools45
Private schools12
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)26
All84
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only40Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior high only7Junior and senior high7Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)26
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only40
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior high only7
Junior and senior high7
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)26
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed45
Community learning centres (ALS)26
Sectarian9
Non-sectarian3
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 793 teachers and 69 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers793
Non-teaching personnel69
All personnel862
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary521Junior High School206Senior High School66
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary521
Junior High School206
Senior High School66
All teachers793
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary31.6Junior High School25.9Senior High School31.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary31.6
Junior High School25.9
Senior High School31.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 516 classrooms and 766 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
516
Seats (approximate)
16,757
Toilets
766
Functional computers
1,245
Faucets
1,226
1,062 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms516 totalSeats (approximate)16,757 totalToilets766 totalFunctional computers1,245 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms3909531
Learners per classroom42.256.366.6
Seats (approximate)12,6923,088977
Learners per seat1.31.72.1
Toilets62810632
Learners per toilet26.250.464.5
Functional computers291756198
Learners per computer56.67.110.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School12 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary321
Junior High School120
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary33 totalJunior High School12 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary2940
Junior High School1011
Senior High School500
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School12 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary2211
Junior High School93
Senior High School41
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female106Male107Shared547For persons with disabilities6
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female106
Male107
Shared547
For persons with disabilities6
All toilets766
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,062Without water164
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,062
Without water164
All faucets1,226
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden44
Entrance Gate42
Playground35
Permanent Perimeter Fence32
Covered Court30
Exit Gate29
Offices27
Temporary Perimeter Fence27
Computer Room13
Science Laboratory13
Library/Learning Resource Center11
Clinic8
Data File Room/Records Room8
Supply Room8
Conference Room5
Flood Marker5
Roofing5
Solar Panel5
Faculty Room4
Paved Pathway4
Canteen3
Home Economic Room3
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Youth Development Center2
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Kabacan, North Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Kabacan, North Cotabato: 58 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abc Educational Development Center,Inc.Private87Not reportedNot reported
Adventist Elementary School Of Pisan Inc.Private50Not reportedNot reported
Aringay Elementary SchoolPublic3711416
Aringay National High SchoolPublic7222621
Asian Colleges & Technological Institute Inc.Private306Not reportedNot reported
Bangilan Elementary SchoolPublic22388
Bannawag Elementary SchoolPublic5191716
Bannawag High SchoolPublic5322612
Berean Christian School of Kabacan, Cotabato, Inc.Private59Not reportedNot reported
Buluan Elementary SchoolPublic20698
Colegio De Maharlika Of North Cotabato, Inc.Private549Not reportedNot reported
Cuyapon Elementary SchoolPublic5551915
Dangleg Elementary SchoolPublic27776
Datu Mantawil Elementary SchoolPublic5151714
Datu Mantawil Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic305108
Datu Pedtamanan Elementary SchoolPublic5531814
Dilanggalen Elementary SchoolPublic412117
Dilutan Elementary SchoolPublic28882
Dominador D. Clemente Academy Montessori, Inc.Private113Not reportedNot reported
Dona Josefa E. Marcos Elementary SchoolPublic230109
Enhanced Childhood Learning Center, Inc.Private109Not reportedNot reported
Gil Manalo High SchoolPublic280147
Good Shepherd Learning Center, KabacanPrivate140Not reportedNot reported
Kabacan National High SchoolPublic3,95713242
Kabacan Pilot Central SchoolPublic2,9558873
Kabacan Wesleyan Academy, Inc.Private847Not reportedNot reported
Katidtuan Central Elementary SchoolPublic5222011
Kayaga Elementary SchoolPublic9612722
Kilagasan Elementary SchoolPublic5241915
Lower Paatan Elementary SchoolPublic7252410
Lumayong Elementary SchoolPublic639193
Lumayong High SchoolPublic5752817
Malabuaya Elementary SchoolPublic7131812
Malamote High SchoolPublic217125
Malanduague Elementary SchoolPublic3091110
Mulita Elementary SchoolPublic21687
Nangaan Elementary SchoolPublic5111610
Nangaan High SchoolPublic27257
Osias Elementary SchoolPublic3341111
Osias High SchoolPublic32197
Pedtad Elementary School (Mulao)Public404147
Pisan Elementary SchoolPublic30492
Rajah Sumunsang High SchoolPublic14130
Sanggadong Elementary SchoolPublic19697
Siento Trenta Elementary SchoolPublic416115
Simbuhay Elementary SchoolPublic21758
Simone Elementary SchoolPublic6621613
Simone High SchoolPublic17375
St. Luke's InstitutePrivate741Not reportedNot reported
Sunshine Learning Center, Inc.Private64Not reportedNot reported
Tamped Elementary SchoolPublic24674
Tamped High SchoolPublic7730
The Notre Dame of Kabacan, Inc.Private711Not reportedNot reported
Tulunan Elementary SchoolPublic20793
University Of Southern Mindanao - University Laboratory SchoolSUC or LUC734Not reportedNot reported
Upper Paatan Elementary SchoolPublic2741111
Upper Paatan High SchoolPublic14273
Usm Annex Central Elementary SchoolPublic6732123

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 10 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Kabacan, North Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Kabacan, North Cotabato