Schools in Amlan (Ayuquitan), Negros Oriental
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 2 private
- Community learning centres
- 8
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,009
- Down 99 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 226
- Down 38 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 204
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,009 learners, 5,857 in schools and 152 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,009 |
| In schools | 5,857 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 152 |
| Male | 3,202 |
| Female | 2,807 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,520 | 175 | 0 | 3,695 |
| Junior High School | 1,550 | 0 | 0 | 1,550 |
| Senior High School | 612 | 0 | 0 | 612 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 30 | 30 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 119 | 119 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 223 | 242 | 465 |
| Grade 1 | 267 | 223 | 490 |
| Grade 2 | 288 | 255 | 543 |
| Grade 3 | 287 | 253 | 540 |
| Grade 4 | 296 | 270 | 566 |
| Grade 5 | 296 | 222 | 518 |
| Grade 6 | 288 | 245 | 533 |
| Grade 7 | 225 | 209 | 434 |
| Grade 8 | 179 | 149 | 328 |
| Grade 9 | 189 | 192 | 381 |
| Grade 10 | 203 | 204 | 407 |
| Grade 11 | 177 | 142 | 319 |
| Grade 12 | 154 | 139 | 293 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 23 | 17 | 40 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 24 | 6 | 30 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 80 | 39 | 119 |
| All grades | 3,202 | 2,807 | 6,009 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 267 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 345 |
| All tracks | 612 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 8 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 8 |
| All | 25 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 226 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 226 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 261 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 135 |
| Junior High School | 61 |
| Senior High School | 30 |
| All teachers | 226 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.1 |
| Junior High School | 25.4 |
| Senior High School | 20.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 204 classrooms and 234 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 204
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,007
- Toilets
- 234
- Functional computers
- 505
- Faucets
- 544
- 488 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 125 | 55 | 24 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.2 | 28.2 | 25.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,306 | 1,897 | 804 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 0.8 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 141 | 63 | 30 |
| Learners per toilet | 25.0 | 24.6 | 20.4 |
| Functional computers | 91 | 152 | 262 |
| Learners per computer | 38.7 | 10.2 | 2.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 43 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 144 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 234 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 488 |
| Without water | 56 |
| All faucets | 544 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Playground | 14 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Amlan (Ayuquitan), Negros Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amlan Central Elementary School | Public | 1,137 | 36 | 33 |
| Amlan NHS-Jugno Campus | Public | 131 | 3 | 8 |
| Amlan National High School | Public | 1,257 | 76 | 38 |
| Aurelio Ibero MES (Jugno ES) | Public | 221 | 10 | 7 |
| Bio-Os Elementary School | Public | 572 | 20 | 20 |
| Cantalina Elementary School | Public | 148 | 9 | 8 |
| CaƱete Elementary School | Public | 143 | 8 | 6 |
| Jantianon Elementary School | Public | 476 | 17 | 15 |
| Jantianon National High School | Public | 268 | 0 | 10 |
| Martin Benjamin MES (Tambojangin ES) | Public | 222 | 9 | 7 |
| Panusuan Elementary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 5 |
| Seaview Learning Center | Private | 106 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Silab Community High School Annex | Public | 385 | 6 | 17 |
| Silab Elementary School | Public | 392 | 14 | 15 |
| Simplicia And Dionisio Sedillo Senior High School | Public | 121 | 6 | 6 |
| St. Andrews School | Private | 69 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tandayag Elementary School | Public | 160 | 8 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Amlan (Ayuquitan), Negros Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Amlan (Ayuquitan), Negros Oriental