Schools in Pulupandan, Negros Occidental
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 5 private
- Community learning centres
- 17
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,910
- Down 177 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 232
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 217
- Down 17 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,910 learners, 5,570 in schools and 340 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,910 |
| In schools | 5,570 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 340 |
| Male | 3,098 |
| Female | 2,812 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,998 | 120 | 0 | 3,118 |
| Junior High School | 1,492 | 166 | 0 | 1,658 |
| Senior High School | 725 | 69 | 0 | 794 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 48 | 48 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 282 | 282 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 165 | 161 | 326 |
| Grade 1 | 202 | 182 | 384 |
| Grade 2 | 236 | 203 | 439 |
| Grade 3 | 243 | 216 | 459 |
| Grade 4 | 252 | 255 | 507 |
| Grade 5 | 183 | 170 | 353 |
| Grade 6 | 312 | 288 | 600 |
| Grade 7 | 236 | 221 | 457 |
| Grade 8 | 166 | 173 | 339 |
| Grade 9 | 215 | 185 | 400 |
| Grade 10 | 221 | 241 | 462 |
| Grade 11 | 230 | 186 | 416 |
| Grade 12 | 209 | 169 | 378 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 29 | 21 | 50 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 38 | 10 | 48 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 157 | 125 | 282 |
| All grades | 3,098 | 2,812 | 5,910 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 494 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 300 |
| All tracks | 794 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 15 | 8 | 23 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools and 17 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 17 |
| All | 33 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 17 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 17 |
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 232 teachers and 21 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 232 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 21 |
| All personnel | 253 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 135 |
| Junior High School | 72 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 232 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.2 |
| Junior High School | 20.7 |
| Senior High School | 29.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 217 classrooms and 352 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 217
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,092
- Toilets
- 352
- Functional computers
- 311
- Faucets
- 655
- 517 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 153 | 44 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 19.6 | 33.9 | 36.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,762 | 951 | 379 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.6 | 1.9 |
| Toilets | 227 | 84 | 41 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.2 | 17.8 | 17.7 |
| Functional computers | 123 | 120 | 68 |
| Learners per computer | 24.4 | 12.4 | 10.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 54 |
| Male | 39 |
| Shared | 243 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 352 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 517 |
| Without water | 138 |
| All faucets | 655 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Clinic | 9 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pulupandan, Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4th Watch Maranatha Christian Academy of Pulupandan, Negros Occ,, Inc. | Private | 75 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Canjusa Elementary School | Public | 260 | 11 | 16 |
| Cavan Elementary School | Public | 69 | 4 | 3 |
| Elenita M. Sajo Elementary School | Public | 160 | 9 | 10 |
| Enriqueta Montilla De Esteban MHS | Public | 2,106 | 90 | 59 |
| Enriqueta Montilla Esteban MHS-Ubay Ext. | Public | 111 | 7 | 5 |
| Green Beach Guiding Light Learning Center | Private | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady Of Lourdes Academy | Private | 69 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Lourdes Academy (Pul) | Private | 166 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pag-Ayon Elementary School | Public | 169 | 9 | 8 |
| Palaka Elementary School | Public | 163 | 9 | 11 |
| Patic Elementary School | Public | 302 | 15 | 19 |
| Pulupandan East Elementary School | Public | 763 | 32 | 29 |
| Pulupandan Elementary School | Public | 837 | 33 | 36 |
| Pulupandan Praise Christian Community School Inc. | Private | 42 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ubay Elementary School | Public | 275 | 13 | 21 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Pulupandan, Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pulupandan, Negros Occidental