Skip to content

Schools in Pontevedra, Negros Occidental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
31
No change from SY 2023-24
25 public, 6 private
Community learning centres
12
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
12,970
Down 404 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
507
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
415
Down 7 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,970 learners, 12,612 in schools and 358 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,970
In schools12,612
In community learning centres (ALS)358
Male6,847
Female6,123
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary7,023 totalJunior High School3,891 totalSenior High School1,698 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary81 totalALS A&E secondary270 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,70431907,023
Junior High School3,38450703,891
Senior High School1,53016801,698
ALS Basic Literacy Program0077
ALS A&E elementary008181
ALS A&E secondary00270270
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten866 totalGrade 1900 totalGrade 2990 totalGrade 31,015 totalGrade 41,044 totalGrade 51,025 totalGrade 61,178 totalGrade 71,137 totalGrade 8816 totalGrade 9908 totalGrade 101,030 totalGrade 11858 totalGrade 12840 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)5 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary81 totalALS A&E secondary270 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten434432866
Grade 1468432900
Grade 2523467990
Grade 35304851,015
Grade 45285161,044
Grade 55664591,025
Grade 66125661,178
Grade 76155221,137
Grade 8445371816
Grade 9470438908
Grade 105404901,030
Grade 11440418858
Grade 12459381840
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)415
ALS Basic Literacy Program167
ALS A&E elementary483381
ALS A&E secondary164106270
All grades6,8476,12312,970
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,203Technical-Vocational-Livelihood495
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,203
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood495
All tracks1,698
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary213
Junior High School224
All437
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 31 schools and 12 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools25Private schools6Community learning centres (ALS)12
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools25
Private schools6
Community learning centres (ALS)12
All43
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only25Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high5Community learning centres (ALS)12
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only25
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high5
Community learning centres (ALS)12
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed25
Community learning centres (ALS)12
Sectarian6

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 507 teachers and 54 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers507
Non-teaching personnel54
All personnel561
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary290Junior High School154Senior High School63
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary290
Junior High School154
Senior High School63
All teachers507
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.1Junior High School22Senior High School24.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.1
Junior High School22.0
Senior High School24.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 415 classrooms and 591 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
415
Seats (approximate)
8,963
Toilets
591
Functional computers
609
Faucets
1,288
1,177 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms415 totalSeats (approximate)8,963 totalToilets591 totalFunctional computers609 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2849041
Learners per classroom23.637.637.3
Seats (approximate)5,6632,1401,160
Learners per seat1.21.61.3
Toilets4589241
Learners per toilet14.636.837.3
Functional computers253198158
Learners per computer26.517.19.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary21 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary210
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary21 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary201
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary21 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary210
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female171Male123Shared272For persons with disabilities25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female171
Male123
Shared272
For persons with disabilities25
All toilets591
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,177Without water111
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,177
Without water111
All faucets1,288
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate23
Offices23
School Garden23
Exit Gate22
Playground22
Permanent Perimeter Fence18
Temporary Perimeter Fence17
Computer Room16
Library/Learning Resource Center15
Home Economic Room14
Paved Pathway10
Clinic9
Canteen8
Roofing8
Science Laboratory7
Supply Room7
Faculty Room6
Covered Court5
Conference Room2
Flood Marker2
Industrial Arts Room2
Bike Rack1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Pontevedra, Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Pontevedra, Negros Occidental: 31 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Antipolo Elementary SchoolPublic7832831
Antipolo National High SchoolPublic1,4106328
Buenavista Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic12476
Burgos Elementary SchoolPublic11584
Calvary Baptist Academy of Pontevedra, Inc.Private308Not reportedNot reported
Cambarus Elementary SchoolPublic2831212
Camingawan Elementary SchoolPublic19997
Canroma Elementary SchoolPublic3801415
Carmen Elementary SchoolPublic3091610
Casal-Agan Elementary SchoolPublic146910
Catalino Soliguen National High SchoolPublic5583019
General Malvar Elementary SchoolPublic2621111
Gomez Elementary SchoolPublic10266
Iglesia Filipina Independiente Children's Learning Center-Antipolo, Inc.Private19Not reportedNot reported
Jireh Kids Christian School of Pontevedra, Inc.Private14Not reportedNot reported
M. H. Del Pilar Elementary SchoolPublic17999
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic13686
Miranda Elementary SchoolPublic6822628
Pandan Elementary SchoolPublic2601212
Pontevedra National High SchoolPublic2,3589564
Pontevedra North Elementary SchoolPublic6342628
Pontevedra SDA Elementary SchoolPrivate131Not reportedNot reported
Pontevedra South Elementary SchoolPublic6612527
Recreo Elementary SchoolPublic3161613
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic5492224
San Isidro National High SchoolPublic5882920
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic18498
St. Michael Academy of Pontevedra, Inc.Private494Not reportedNot reported
Treasure Baptist Institute - Antipolo, Inc.Private28Not reportedNot reported
Trinidad Elementary SchoolPublic236109
Zamora Elementary SchoolPublic16478

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Pontevedra, Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Pontevedra, Negros Occidental