Skip to content

Schools in Manapla, Negros Occidental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
21
No change from SY 2023-24
17 public, 4 private
Community learning centres
9
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
12,685
Down 491 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
424
Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
380
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,685 learners, 12,229 in schools and 456 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,685
In schools12,229
In community learning centres (ALS)456
Male6,623
Female6,061
Not broken down by sex1
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary7,453 totalJunior High School3,441 totalSenior High School1,335 totalALS Basic Literacy Program9 totalALS A&E elementary88 totalALS A&E secondary358 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary7,27118207,453
Junior High School3,04739403,441
Senior High School1,12421101,335
ALS Basic Literacy Program0099
ALS A&E elementary008888
ALS A&E secondary00358358
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten895 totalGrade 1987 totalGrade 21,006 totalGrade 31,185 totalGrade 41,123 totalGrade 51,048 totalGrade 61,160 totalGrade 7981 totalGrade 8825 totalGrade 9801 totalGrade 10834 totalGrade 11733 totalGrade 12602 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)49 totalALS Basic Literacy Program9 totalALS A&E elementary88 totalALS A&E secondary358 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten455440895
Grade 1508479987
Grade 25264801,006
Grade 36425431,185
Grade 45685551,123
Grade 55315171,048
Grade 65915691,160
Grade 7517464981
Grade 8439386825
Grade 9390411801
Grade 10407427834
Grade 11394339733
Grade 12335267602
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)262349
ALS Basic Literacy Program819
ALS A&E elementary642488
ALS A&E secondary222136358
Broken down by grade6,6236,06112,684
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic613Technical-Vocational-Livelihood722
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic613
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood722
All tracks1,335
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Junior High School112
All213
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention235

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 21 schools and 9 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools4Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools4
Community learning centres (ALS)9
All30
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 424 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers424
Non-teaching personnel44
All personnel468
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary268Junior High School123Senior High School33
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary268
Junior High School123
Senior High School33
All teachers424
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.1Junior High School24.8Senior High School34.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.1
Junior High School24.8
Senior High School34.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 380 classrooms and 548 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
380
Seats (approximate)
9,339
Toilets
548
Functional computers
493
Faucets
889
872 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms380 totalSeats (approximate)9,339 totalToilets548 totalFunctional computers493 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2618732
Learners per classroom27.935.035.1
Seats (approximate)6,0892,387863
Learners per seat1.21.31.3
Toilets40410836
Learners per toilet18.028.231.2
Functional computers197149147
Learners per computer36.920.57.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary15 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary15
Junior High School3
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary141
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female81Male67Shared379For persons with disabilities21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female81
Male67
Shared379
For persons with disabilities21
All toilets548
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water872Without water17
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water872
Without water17
All faucets889
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Permanent Perimeter Fence17
School Garden17
Covered Court16
Entrance Gate16
Exit Gate14
Offices13
Clinic12
Home Economic Room12
Computer Room11
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Paved Pathway7
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Playground6
Roofing5
Supply Room5
Industrial Arts Room4
Canteen3
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Flood Marker2
Science Laboratory2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Faculty Room1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Manapla, Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Manapla, Negros Occidental: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Begonia Elementary SchoolPublic2121011
Chambery Elementary SchoolPublic4551717
Don Cornelio Y. Consing MSPublic3621410
Don Emilio Miraflores Sr. MESPublic4321714
FBE Pre-School, Inc.Private26Not reportedNot reported
Fellowship Bible Learning Center Brgy Purisima Inc.Private9Not reportedNot reported
Gregorio Montinola Elementary SchoolPublic3101415
Lauron Elementary SchoolPublic18997
MES De Maria Elementary SchoolPublic3081112
Manapla Elementary SchoolPublic1,9586564
Manapla Fellowship Baptist Learning Center, Inc.Private13Not reportedNot reported
Manapla National High SchoolPublic3,62415398
Manapla National High School - Purisima ExtensionPublic494319
Patlagan Elementary SchoolPublic19889
Punta Mesa Elementary SchoolPublic5501920
Punta Salong Elementary SchoolPublic7322324
Saarba Elementary SchoolPublic16887
St. Roch Academy, Inc.Private739Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Teresa Elementary SchoolPublic2861011
Tortosa ESPublic4951721
Tortosa Integrated SchoolPublic5171721
Vicmico Elementary School IIPublic6472621

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Manapla, Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Manapla, Negros Occidental