Skip to content

Schools in Isabela, Negros Occidental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
35
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
32 public, 3 private
Community learning centres
12
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
16,785
Down 479 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
647
Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
537
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 16,785 learners, 16,518 in schools and 267 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners16,785
In schools16,518
In community learning centres (ALS)267
Male8,529
Female8,239
Not broken down by sex17
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary9,265 totalJunior High School4,857 totalSenior High School2,379 totalALS Basic Literacy Program10 totalALS A&E elementary60 totalALS A&E secondary197 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary9,2263909,265
Junior High School4,59426304,857
Senior High School2,14423502,379
ALS Basic Literacy Program001010
ALS A&E elementary006060
ALS A&E secondary00197197
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,079 totalGrade 11,329 totalGrade 21,379 totalGrade 31,365 totalGrade 41,360 totalGrade 51,214 totalGrade 61,497 totalGrade 71,471 totalGrade 81,109 totalGrade 91,123 totalGrade 101,154 totalGrade 111,186 totalGrade 121,193 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)42 totalALS Basic Literacy Program10 totalALS A&E elementary60 totalALS A&E secondary197 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5555241,079
Grade 17006291,329
Grade 27326471,379
Grade 36816841,365
Grade 47306301,360
Grade 56385761,214
Grade 67397581,497
Grade 77337381,471
Grade 85485611,109
Grade 95495741,123
Grade 105575971,154
Grade 116195671,186
Grade 125596341,193
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)241842
ALS Basic Literacy Program8210
ALS A&E elementary382260
ALS A&E secondary11978197
Broken down by grade8,5298,23916,768
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,429Technical-Vocational-Livelihood950
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,429
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood950
All tracks2,379
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary516
Junior High School011
All527
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten242347
Elementary298296594
Junior High School82104186
Senior High School353671
All439459898
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention202

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 35 schools and 12 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools32Private schools3Community learning centres (ALS)12
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools32
Private schools3
Community learning centres (ALS)12
All47
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only30Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high4Community learning centres (ALS)12
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only30
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high4
Community learning centres (ALS)12
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed32
Community learning centres (ALS)12
Sectarian2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 647 teachers and 63 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers647
Non-teaching personnel63
All personnel710
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary372Junior High School201Senior High School74
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary372
Junior High School201
Senior High School74
All teachers647
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.8Junior High School22.9Senior High School29
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.8
Junior High School22.9
Senior High School29.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 537 classrooms and 809 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
537
Seats (approximate)
12,197
Toilets
809
Functional computers
756
Faucets
1,959
1,796 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms537 totalSeats (approximate)12,197 totalToilets809 totalFunctional computers756 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms38310450
Learners per classroom24.144.242.9
Seats (approximate)6,6193,2262,352
Learners per seat1.41.40.9
Toilets59114969
Learners per toilet15.630.831.1
Functional computers246180330
Learners per computer37.525.56.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary271
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyElementary28 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supply
Elementary271
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary217
Junior High School40
Senior High School22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female225Male147Shared379For persons with disabilities58
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female225
Male147
Shared379
For persons with disabilities58
All toilets809
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,796Without water163
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,796
Without water163
All faucets1,959
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate30
School Garden30
Exit Gate24
Offices23
Permanent Perimeter Fence23
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Playground19
Computer Room15
Clinic14
Library/Learning Resource Center14
Covered Court13
Home Economic Room11
Supply Room10
Canteen8
Faculty Room6
Science Laboratory5
Industrial Arts Room4
Paved Pathway4
Conference Room3
Solar Panel3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Gymnasium1
Roofing1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Isabela, Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Isabela, Negros Occidental: 36 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aguntilang Elementary SchoolPublic26199
Amin Moises Elementary SchoolPublic16675
Banogbanog Elementary SchoolPublic16777
Bulad Elementary SchoolPublic2461314
Bungahin Elementary SchoolPublic13498
Cabcab Elementary SchoolPublic17389
Camangcamang Elementary SchoolPublic4222120
Camp Clark Elementary SchoolPublic2521012
Canlupa Primary SchoolPublic2422
Cansalongon Elementary SchoolPublic5231919
Don A. C. Yulo Mem. Elementary SchoolPublic14398
Don Benito Lopez Elementary SchoolPublic163811
Isabela 2 Central Elementary SchoolPublic7182825
Isabela East Elementary SchoolPublic8473349
Isabela Evangelical Church Christian School, Inc.Private30Not reportedNot reported
Isabela National High SchoolPublic4,722191111
Isabela National High School-Sikatuna ExtensionPublic7512617
Isabela West Elementary SchoolPublic7912625
La Consolacion College - IsabelaPrivate498Not reportedNot reported
Libas Elementary SchoolPublic3741617
Libas NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOLPublic5552320
Limalima Elementary SchoolPublic22688
Makilignit Elementary SchoolPublic11778
Mansablay Elementary SchoolPublic5291618
Marikudo Settlement Elementary SchoolPublic21788
Maytubig Elementary SchoolPublic2011010
Panaquiao Elementary SchoolPublic199810
Riverside Elementary SchoolPublic13077
Rumirang Elementary SchoolPublic25388
San Agustin Elementary SchoolPublic4792120
San Bonifacio Catholic SchoolPrivate9Not reportedNot reported
Sebucauan Elementary SchoolPublic27399
Sikatuna Elementary SchoolPublic4901713
Tinongan Elementary SchoolPublic7082824
Tinongan National High SchoolPublic727356
Yusay Catholic SchoolPrivate8Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 17 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Isabela, Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Isabela, Negros Occidental