Skip to content

Schools in Ilog, Negros Occidental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
42
No change from SY 2023-24
32 public, 10 private
Community learning centres
16
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
14,352
Down 533 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
535
Up 23 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
432
Up 2 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 14,352 learners, 14,023 in schools and 329 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners14,352
In schools14,023
In community learning centres (ALS)329
Male7,390
Female6,930
Not broken down by sex32
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary8,364 totalJunior High School3,870 totalSenior High School1,757 totalALS Basic Literacy Program29 totalALS A&E elementary70 totalALS A&E secondary230 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 32 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary8,23712708,364
Junior High School2,8681,00203,870
Senior High School1,17558201,757
ALS Basic Literacy Program002929
ALS A&E elementary007070
ALS A&E secondary00230230
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten989 totalGrade 11,130 totalGrade 21,134 totalGrade 31,228 totalGrade 41,298 totalGrade 51,183 totalGrade 61,345 totalGrade 71,091 totalGrade 8890 totalGrade 9970 totalGrade 10919 totalGrade 11906 totalGrade 12851 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)57 totalALS Basic Literacy Program29 totalALS A&E elementary70 totalALS A&E secondary230 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 32 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten517472989
Grade 15925381,130
Grade 25975371,134
Grade 36206081,228
Grade 46676311,298
Grade 56225611,183
Grade 67206251,345
Grade 75595321,091
Grade 8447443890
Grade 9464506970
Grade 10469450919
Grade 11442464906
Grade 12432419851
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)411657
ALS Basic Literacy Program22729
ALS A&E elementary452570
ALS A&E secondary13496230
Broken down by grade7,3906,93014,320
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,203Technical-Vocational-Livelihood554
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,203
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood554
All tracks1,757
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202141
Elementary109128237
Junior High School5657113
Senior High School112132
All196227423
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention231033

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 42 schools and 16 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools32Private schools10Community learning centres (ALS)16
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools32
Private schools10
Community learning centres (ALS)16
All58
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only29Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high9Senior high only2Community learning centres (ALS)16
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only29
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high9
Senior high only2
Community learning centres (ALS)16
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed32
Community learning centres (ALS)16
Non-sectarian5
Sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 535 teachers and 63 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers535
Non-teaching personnel63
All personnel598
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary339Junior High School135Senior High School61
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary339
Junior High School135
Senior High School61
All teachers535
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.3Junior High School21.2Senior High School19.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.3
Junior High School21.2
Senior High School19.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 432 classrooms and 655 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
432
Seats (approximate)
6,724
Toilets
655
Functional computers
504
Faucets
1,278
1,058 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms432 totalSeats (approximate)6,724 totalToilets655 totalFunctional computers504 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2979441
Learners per classroom27.730.528.7
Seats (approximate)4,6441,437643
Learners per seat1.82.01.8
Toilets45214459
Learners per toilet18.219.919.9
Functional computers156168180
Learners per computer52.817.16.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary25 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary250
Junior High School70
Senior High School70
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary25 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary25
Junior High School7
Senior High School7
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary25 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary205
Junior High School61
Senior High School43
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female190Male132Shared281For persons with disabilities52
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female190
Male132
Shared281
For persons with disabilities52
All toilets655
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,058Without water220
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,058
Without water220
All faucets1,278
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate32
School Garden29
Offices26
Playground25
Temporary Perimeter Fence25
Exit Gate24
Permanent Perimeter Fence22
Home Economic Room12
Clinic11
Computer Room11
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Paved Pathway10
Roofing9
Conference Room8
Faculty Room8
Covered Court7
Science Laboratory7
Canteen4
Industrial Arts Room4
Supply Room4
Data File Room/Records Room2
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Ilog, Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Ilog, Negros Occidental: 42 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Andulauan Elementary SchoolPublic164811
Andulauan National High SchoolPublic1331210
Balicotoc Elementary SchoolPublic3541513
Bocana Elementary SchoolPublic7472525
Bocana Hansel & Gretel Learning Center, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Bocana National High SchoolPublic6194223
Canlamay Elementary SchoolPublic3721310
Dancalan Private Academy Inc.Private359Not reportedNot reported
Delicioso Elementary SchoolPublic14578
Enclaro Elementary SchoolPublic21398
Filomena G. Gequillana Elementary SchoolPublic7552814
Galicia Elementary SchoolPublic5711918
Galicia National High SchoolPublic498918
Gusnit Elementary SchoolPublic13587
Ilog Catholic High School, Inc.Private305Not reportedNot reported
Ilog Catholic Learning Center, Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Ilog Elementary SchoolPublic9793627
Ilog Kinder Home Foundation, Inc.Private5Not reportedNot reported
Ilog National High SchoolPublic7032522
Ilog Private AcademyPrivate53Not reportedNot reported
Ilog Private Academy, Inc.Private127Not reportedNot reported
Ilog Seventh-Day Advetist Elementary School Inc.Private88Not reportedNot reported
Immaculate Conception Academy of Dancalan Inc.Private683Not reportedNot reported
Jorge Z. Granada Sr. MsPublic16277
Juan Gequillana National High School (Manalad Nhs)Public3722319
Julian P. Gomilla Elementary School (Manalad Es)Public2861516
Mabua Elementary SchoolPublic217118
Magka Elementary SchoolPublic149715
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic237119
Malabong Elementary SchoolPublic208109
Mambusao Elementary SchoolPublic17098
Montelo Elementary SchoolPublic16286
Mother Theresa Colegio De Negros Occidental, Inc.Private103Not reportedNot reported
Perfecto P. Cuenca MsPublic13185
Pinggot Elementary SchoolPublic14678
Quezon Elementary SchoolPublic8787
San Jose Villa Elementary SchoolPublic4751916
Tabu Elementary SchoolPublic1,0983629
Tabu National High SchoolPublic1,5257936
Tabu National High School - Canlamay ExtensionPublic19367
Upper Cawas Elementary SchoolPublic9775
Vista Alegre Elementary SchoolPublic17788

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 32 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Ilog, Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Ilog, Negros Occidental