Skip to content

Tigbao Elementary School

School ID 137307 · Public elementary school · Barangay Carabalan, City of Himamaylan, Negros Occidental · Negros Island Region (NIR)

Schools Division of Himamaylan City · District 2

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

14 schools share this name

Learners
56
Teachers
4
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
14.0
Division median 25.6
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 26.8

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 56 learners.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten8 totalGrade 18 totalGrade 23 totalGrade 38 totalGrade 47 totalGrade 58 totalGrade 614 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten538
Grade 1538
Grade 2303
Grade 3538
Grade 4527
Grade 5538
Grade 67714
All grades352156
  • 56 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 14.0 learners per teacher is below the Himamaylan City median of 25.6 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher14.0
Himamaylan City division median25.6
Negros Island Region median23.8
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
35
1.6 learners per seat
Toilets
1
56.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
All toilets1

Other facilities

  • School Garden

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 40 elementary schools in the Himamaylan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Himamaylan City division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher14.025.615%
Learners per classroomNot reported26.8Not reported
Learners per toilet56.024.095%
Learners per computerNot reported77.0Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 137307 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 137307