Skip to content

Tala Elementary School

School ID 136649 · Public elementary school · Barangay 186, Kalookan City, NCR Third District · National Capital Region (NCR)

Schools Division of Caloocan City · Caloocan North III

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

5 schools share this name

Learners
3,145
Down 38 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
93
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
58
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
33.8
Down 1.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 33.2
Learners per classroom
54.2
Down 0.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 73.9

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 3,145 learners, down 38 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten386 totalGrade 1440 totalGrade 2454 totalGrade 3519 totalGrade 4428 totalGrade 5421 totalGrade 6497 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202184386
Grade 1238202440
Grade 2230224454
Grade 3267252519
Grade 4232196428
Grade 5216205421
Grade 6257240497
All grades1,6421,5033,145
  • 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 33.8 learners per teacher is above the Caloocan City median of 33.2 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers93
Non-teaching personnel3
Learners per teacher33.8
Caloocan City division median33.2
National Capital Region median30.4
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I48
Teacher III25
Teacher II13
Master Teacher I5
Master Teacher II2
Administrative Officer II1
Project Development Officer I1
School Principal III1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 54.2 learners per classroom is below the Caloocan City median of 73.9 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
58
54.2 learners per classroom
Other rooms
6
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
13
241.9 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Canteen
  • Clinic
  • Conference Room
  • Data File Room/Records Room
  • Home Economic Room
  • Offices

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱3,059,000, up ₱715,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱2,276,000₱2,276,000
2024₱2,344,000₱2,344,000
2025₱3,059,000₱3,059,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 52 elementary schools in the Caloocan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Caloocan City division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher33.833.256%
Learners per classroom54.273.925%
Learners per toiletNot reported68.5Not reported
Learners per computer241.944.482%

Location

Barangay 186, Kalookan City, NCR Third District

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • MOOE differs from what an allocation based on learners, teachers and rooms would predict.

Figures for school ID 136649 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 136649