Schools in Sagada, Mountain Province
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 4
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,804
- Down 148 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 160
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 118
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,804 learners, 2,674 in schools and 130 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,804 |
| In schools | 2,674 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 130 |
| Male | 1,506 |
| Female | 1,298 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,388 | 14 | 0 | 1,402 |
| Junior High School | 740 | 105 | 0 | 845 |
| Senior High School | 240 | 187 | 0 | 427 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 13 | 13 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 23 | 23 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 94 | 94 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 98 | 81 | 179 |
| Grade 1 | 96 | 73 | 169 |
| Grade 2 | 106 | 93 | 199 |
| Grade 3 | 123 | 96 | 219 |
| Grade 4 | 90 | 88 | 178 |
| Grade 5 | 121 | 100 | 221 |
| Grade 6 | 125 | 112 | 237 |
| Grade 7 | 102 | 120 | 222 |
| Grade 8 | 96 | 103 | 199 |
| Grade 9 | 104 | 97 | 201 |
| Grade 10 | 118 | 105 | 223 |
| Grade 11 | 106 | 95 | 201 |
| Grade 12 | 125 | 101 | 226 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 5 | 8 | 13 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 14 | 9 | 23 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 77 | 17 | 94 |
| All grades | 1,506 | 1,298 | 2,804 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 419 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 8 |
| All tracks | 427 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 93 | 76 | 169 |
| Elementary | 652 | 552 | 1,204 |
| Junior High School | 414 | 416 | 830 |
| Senior High School | 217 | 184 | 401 |
| All | 1,376 | 1,228 | 2,604 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 4 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 4 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 4 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 160 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 160 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 190 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 91 |
| Junior High School | 61 |
| Senior High School | 8 |
| All teachers | 160 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15.3 |
| Junior High School | 12.1 |
| Senior High School | 30.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 118 classrooms and 113 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 118
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,978
- Toilets
- 113
- Functional computers
- 647
- Faucets
- 292
- 255 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 86 | 23 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 16.1 | 32.2 | 26.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 933 | 826 | 219 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 0.9 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 77 | 29 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.0 | 25.5 | 34.3 |
| Functional computers | 212 | 399 | 36 |
| Learners per computer | 6.6 | 1.9 | 6.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 39 |
| Male | 31 |
| Shared | 37 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 113 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 255 |
| Without water | 37 |
| All faucets | 292 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 17 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Paved Pathway | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sagada, Mountain Province in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aguid Elementary School | Public | 131 | 8 | 4 |
| Ambasing Elementary School | Public | 118 | 7 | 13 |
| Ankileng Elementary School | Public | 121 | 8 | 7 |
| Ankileng National High School | Public | 219 | 15 | 11 |
| Antadao Elementary School | Public | 57 | 4 | 4 |
| Antadao National High School | Public | 115 | 11 | 3 |
| Balugan Elementary School | Public | 140 | 7 | 8 |
| Balugan National High School | Public | 89 | 9 | 0 |
| Bangaan Elementary School | Public | 159 | 8 | 4 |
| Bangaan National High School | Public | 188 | 14 | 7 |
| Fidelisan Elementary School | Public | 78 | 7 | 1 |
| Kilong Elementaryschool | Public | 51 | 5 | 4 |
| Nacagang Elementary School | Public | 30 | 4 | 3 |
| Payag-Eo Elementary School | Public | 25 | 3 | 4 |
| Sagada Central School | Public | 288 | 15 | 22 |
| Sagada National High School | Public | 369 | 20 | 11 |
| St. Mary's School Of Sagada Incorporated | Private | 306 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Taccong Elementary School | Public | 33 | 3 | 1 |
| Tanulong Elementary School | Public | 87 | 6 | 7 |
| Tetepan Elementary School | Public | 70 | 6 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sagada, Mountain Province count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sagada, Mountain Province