Schools in Natonin, Mountain Province
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 3
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,263
- Down 151 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 143
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 78
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,263 learners, 2,208 in schools and 55 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,263 |
| In schools | 2,208 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 55 |
| Male | 1,206 |
| Female | 1,057 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,257 | 0 | 0 | 1,257 |
| Junior High School | 494 | 165 | 0 | 659 |
| Senior High School | 292 | 0 | 0 | 292 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 7 | 7 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 38 | 38 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 86 | 81 | 167 |
| Grade 1 | 73 | 75 | 148 |
| Grade 2 | 100 | 84 | 184 |
| Grade 3 | 92 | 71 | 163 |
| Grade 4 | 114 | 98 | 212 |
| Grade 5 | 89 | 82 | 171 |
| Grade 6 | 124 | 88 | 212 |
| Grade 7 | 109 | 76 | 185 |
| Grade 8 | 83 | 62 | 145 |
| Grade 9 | 85 | 84 | 169 |
| Grade 10 | 80 | 80 | 160 |
| Grade 11 | 73 | 78 | 151 |
| Grade 12 | 66 | 75 | 141 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 7 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 25 | 13 | 38 |
| All grades | 1,206 | 1,057 | 2,263 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 292 |
| All tracks | 292 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 83 | 81 | 164 |
| Elementary | 585 | 492 | 1,077 |
| Junior High School | 351 | 300 | 651 |
| Senior High School | 139 | 152 | 291 |
| All | 1,158 | 1,025 | 2,183 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 3 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 23 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior high only | 5 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 143 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 143 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 169 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 88 |
| Junior High School | 42 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 143 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14.3 |
| Junior High School | 11.8 |
| Senior High School | 22.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 78 classrooms and 93 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 78
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,018
- Toilets
- 93
- Functional computers
- 611
- Faucets
- 161
- 139 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 51 | 19 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.7 | 26.0 | 36.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,378 | 390 | 250 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.3 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 64 | 21 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.6 | 23.5 | 36.5 |
| Functional computers | 156 | 346 | 109 |
| Learners per computer | 8.1 | 1.4 | 2.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 33 |
| Male | 32 |
| Shared | 22 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 93 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 139 |
| Without water | 22 |
| All faucets | 161 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 15 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Entrance Gate | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Natonin, Mountain Province in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apapawan Elementary School | Public | 84 | 6 | 5 |
| Banawel Elementary School | Public | 102 | 7 | 5 |
| Banawel National High School | Public | 101 | 8 | 3 |
| Butac Elementary School | Public | 64 | 5 | 0 |
| Immaculate Heart High School | Private | 165 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Layog-Ogtong Elementary School | Public | 72 | 7 | 6 |
| Maducayan Elementary School | Public | 39 | 4 | 0 |
| Nabhar Elementary School | Public | 47 | 4 | 5 |
| Natonin Central School | Public | 232 | 11 | 9 |
| Natonin National High School | Public | 153 | 15 | 9 |
| Natonin Stand Alone Senior High School | Public | 292 | 13 | 8 |
| Pangtor Primary School | Public | 36 | 3 | 1 |
| Purag Primary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 2 |
| Puya-Ao Elementary School | Public | 127 | 8 | 1 |
| Saliok Elementary School | Public | 126 | 8 | 6 |
| Saliok National Technical-Vocational And Skills Training High School | Public | 111 | 7 | 7 |
| Sta. Isabel Elementary School | Public | 53 | 7 | 2 |
| Sta. Isabel National High School | Public | 129 | 12 | 0 |
| Tappo Elementary School | Public | 104 | 7 | 3 |
| Tonglayan Elementary School | Public | 122 | 7 | 6 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Natonin, Mountain Province count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Natonin, Mountain Province