Schools in Sugbongcogon, Misamis Oriental
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public
- Community learning centres
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,112
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 136
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 85
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,112 learners, 2,983 in schools and 129 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,112 |
| In schools | 2,983 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 129 |
| Male | 1,577 |
| Female | 1,535 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,679 | 0 | 1,679 |
| Junior High School | 984 | 0 | 984 |
| Senior High School | 320 | 0 | 320 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 20 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 105 | 105 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 99 | 93 | 192 |
| Grade 1 | 112 | 105 | 217 |
| Grade 2 | 132 | 100 | 232 |
| Grade 3 | 123 | 106 | 229 |
| Grade 4 | 121 | 121 | 242 |
| Grade 5 | 111 | 91 | 202 |
| Grade 6 | 174 | 153 | 327 |
| Grade 7 | 122 | 140 | 262 |
| Grade 8 | 108 | 104 | 212 |
| Grade 9 | 114 | 142 | 256 |
| Grade 10 | 118 | 136 | 254 |
| Grade 11 | 89 | 96 | 185 |
| Grade 12 | 70 | 65 | 135 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 22 | 16 | 38 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 11 | 9 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 51 | 54 | 105 |
| All grades | 1,577 | 1,535 | 3,112 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 269 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 51 |
| All tracks | 320 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| All | 5 | 6 | 11 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools and 9 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 9 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 136 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 136 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 25 |
| All personnel | 161 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 82 |
| Junior High School | 43 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 136 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.5 |
| Junior High School | 22.9 |
| Senior High School | 29.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 85 classrooms and 98 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 85
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,914
- Toilets
- 98
- Functional computers
- 180
- Faucets
- 143
- 78 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 44 | 30 | 11 |
| Learners per classroom | 38.2 | 32.8 | 29.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,145 | 611 | 158 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.6 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 57 | 31 | 10 |
| Learners per toilet | 29.5 | 31.7 | 32.0 |
| Functional computers | 127 | 53 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 13.2 | 18.6 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 9 |
| Male | 8 |
| Shared | 74 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 98 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 78 |
| Without water | 65 |
| All faucets | 143 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 10 |
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Exit Gate | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sugbongcogon, Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alicomohan Elementary School | 122 | 7 | 11 |
| Ampianga Elementary School | 103 | 6 | 6 |
| Kaulayanan Elementary School | 94 | 4 | 2 |
| Kidampas IS | 317 | 15 | 11 |
| Kiraging Elementary School | 112 | 6 | 0 |
| Mangga Elementary School | 435 | 17 | 9 |
| Mimbuahan Elementary School | 94 | 4 | 1 |
| Silad Elementary School | 48 | 4 | 4 |
| Sugbongcogon CS | 509 | 27 | 4 |
| Sugbongcogon National High School | 1,149 | 46 | 37 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sugbongcogon, Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sugbongcogon, Misamis Oriental