Schools in Opol, Misamis Oriental
- Schools
- 28
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 10 private
- Community learning centres
- 27
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 14,657
- Down 72 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 468
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 246
- Down 28 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 14,657 learners, 14,343 in schools and 314 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 14,657 |
| In schools | 14,343 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 314 |
| Male | 7,629 |
| Female | 7,027 |
| Not broken down by sex | 1 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8,067 | 1,022 | 0 | 9,089 |
| Junior High School | 3,894 | 26 | 0 | 3,920 |
| Senior High School | 1,209 | 124 | 0 | 1,333 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 22 | 22 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 54 | 54 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 238 | 238 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 617 | 505 | 1,122 |
| Grade 1 | 634 | 618 | 1,252 |
| Grade 2 | 641 | 599 | 1,240 |
| Grade 3 | 721 | 629 | 1,350 |
| Grade 4 | 707 | 603 | 1,310 |
| Grade 5 | 684 | 600 | 1,284 |
| Grade 6 | 763 | 705 | 1,468 |
| Grade 7 | 567 | 543 | 1,110 |
| Grade 8 | 453 | 435 | 888 |
| Grade 9 | 445 | 505 | 950 |
| Grade 10 | 516 | 456 | 972 |
| Grade 11 | 381 | 310 | 691 |
| Grade 12 | 327 | 315 | 642 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 42 | 21 | 63 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 4 | 18 | 22 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 27 | 27 | 54 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 100 | 138 | 238 |
| Broken down by grade | 7,629 | 7,027 | 14,656 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 845 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 488 |
| All tracks | 1,333 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 3 | 9 |
| Elementary | 28 | 21 | 49 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 35 | 24 | 59 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 61 | 45 | 106 |
| Elementary | 391 | 325 | 716 |
| Junior High School | 206 | 222 | 428 |
| Senior High School | 35 | 37 | 72 |
| All | 693 | 629 | 1,322 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 28 schools and 27 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 10 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 27 |
| All | 55 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 27 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 27 |
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 468 teachers and 53 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 468 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 53 |
| All personnel | 521 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 269 |
| Junior High School | 147 |
| Senior High School | 52 |
| All teachers | 468 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.0 |
| Junior High School | 26.5 |
| Senior High School | 23.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 246 classrooms and 325 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 246
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,306
- Toilets
- 325
- Functional computers
- 472
- Faucets
- 460
- 356 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 152 | 72 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 53.1 | 54.1 | 55.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,632 | 1,591 | 83 |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | 2.5 | 14.6 |
| Toilets | 188 | 103 | 34 |
| Learners per toilet | 42.9 | 37.8 | 35.6 |
| Functional computers | 229 | 44 | 199 |
| Learners per computer | 35.2 | 88.5 | 6.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 8 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 |
| Junior High School | 9 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 33 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 246 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 325 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 356 |
| Without water | 104 |
| All faucets | 460 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Opol, Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Awang Elementary School | Public | 212 | 9 | 7 |
| Bagocboc Elementary School | Public | 326 | 10 | 9 |
| Bagocboc National High School | Public | 264 | 17 | 6 |
| Barra Elementary School | Public | 915 | 29 | 19 |
| Bayugbayogan Is | Public | 330 | 9 | 8 |
| Binubongan Elementary School | Public | 67 | 7 | 3 |
| Blessed Trinity Academy of Opol, Inc. | Private | 33 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cauyonan Is | Public | 278 | 13 | 9 |
| Divine Mercy Mission Academy Of Misamis Oriental Inc. | Private | 305 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Haynnesville Christi School | Private | 144 | Not reported | Not reported |
| IFI Agnus Dei Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Igpit Elementary School | Public | 1,528 | 49 | 13 |
| Limunda Is | Public | 111 | 9 | 8 |
| Luyong Bonbon Elementary School | Public | 663 | 24 | 21 |
| Malanang Integrated School | Public | 312 | 10 | 3 |
| Megdaha Elementary School | Public | 44 | 3 | 4 |
| Nangcaon Is | Public | 154 | 12 | 16 |
| Opol Adventist Elementary School | Private | 281 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Opol Cs | Public | 2,666 | 73 | 23 |
| Opol NSTS | Public | 4,251 | 158 | 72 |
| Patag Elementary School | Public | 426 | 14 | 6 |
| Riverdale Academy | Private | 133 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Salawaga Is | Public | 300 | 9 | 7 |
| St. Alphonsus de Liguori School | Private | 47 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. James Legacy of Learning Center | Private | 122 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Jude Thaddeus Academy | Private | 81 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tingalan Is | Public | 323 | 13 | 12 |
| Train Up A Child Academy | Private | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Opol, Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Opol, Misamis Oriental