Schools in Initao, Misamis Oriental
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 2 private
- Community learning centres
- 17
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 9,105
- Down 243 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 319
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 235
- Down 31 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,105 learners, 8,730 in schools and 375 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,105 |
| In schools | 8,730 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 375 |
| Male | 4,688 |
| Female | 4,417 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,991 | 127 | 0 | 5,118 |
| Junior High School | 2,198 | 230 | 0 | 2,428 |
| Senior High School | 1,017 | 167 | 0 | 1,184 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 23 | 23 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 90 | 90 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 262 | 262 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 314 | 262 | 576 |
| Grade 1 | 357 | 364 | 721 |
| Grade 2 | 344 | 348 | 692 |
| Grade 3 | 373 | 349 | 722 |
| Grade 4 | 439 | 373 | 812 |
| Grade 5 | 380 | 355 | 735 |
| Grade 6 | 405 | 427 | 832 |
| Grade 7 | 359 | 380 | 739 |
| Grade 8 | 296 | 268 | 564 |
| Grade 9 | 298 | 275 | 573 |
| Grade 10 | 260 | 292 | 552 |
| Grade 11 | 319 | 307 | 626 |
| Grade 12 | 294 | 264 | 558 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 19 | 9 | 28 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 15 | 8 | 23 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 68 | 22 | 90 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 148 | 114 | 262 |
| All grades | 4,688 | 4,417 | 9,105 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 744 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 440 |
| All tracks | 1,184 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 15 | 30 |
| Elementary | 64 | 61 | 125 |
| Junior High School | 20 | 32 | 52 |
| Senior High School | 11 | 7 | 18 |
| All | 110 | 115 | 225 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 2 | 2 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 21 schools and 17 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 17 |
| All | 38 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 17 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 319 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 319 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 349 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 193 |
| Junior High School | 88 |
| Senior High School | 38 |
| All teachers | 319 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.9 |
| Junior High School | 25.0 |
| Senior High School | 26.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 235 classrooms and 280 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 235
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,944
- Toilets
- 280
- Functional computers
- 424
- Faucets
- 408
- 310 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 138 | 64 | 33 |
| Learners per classroom | 36.2 | 34.3 | 30.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,435 | 1,625 | 1,884 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.4 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 192 | 59 | 29 |
| Learners per toilet | 26.0 | 37.3 | 35.1 |
| Functional computers | 236 | 114 | 74 |
| Learners per computer | 21.2 | 19.3 | 13.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 37 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 201 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 280 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 310 |
| Without water | 98 |
| All faucets | 408 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 18 |
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Playground | 17 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Initao, Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aluna Elementary School | Public | 105 | 7 | 5 |
| Andales IS | Public | 444 | 13 | 9 |
| Casilihon Elementary School | Public | 69 | 3 | 2 |
| Eliz Learning Center | Private | 120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gimangpang IS | Public | 445 | 14 | 13 |
| Initao CS | Public | 1,692 | 57 | 41 |
| Initao NCHS | Public | 2,510 | 102 | 75 |
| Jampason Elementary School | Public | 349 | 14 | 11 |
| Kalacapan Elementary School | Public | 203 | 8 | 6 |
| Kalacapan National High School | Public | 288 | 15 | 17 |
| Kamelon Elementary School | Public | 163 | 8 | 2 |
| Kanitoan Elementary School | Public | 253 | 9 | 8 |
| Oguis Elementary School | Public | 188 | 7 | 7 |
| Pagahan Elementary School | Public | 200 | 7 | 4 |
| Pontacon Elementary School | Public | 109 | 7 | 3 |
| San Pedro Elementary School | Public | 209 | 7 | 4 |
| Sinalac Elementary School | Public | 121 | 7 | 7 |
| Tagpaco Elementary School | Public | 143 | 7 | 7 |
| Tawantawan IS | Public | 458 | 19 | 11 |
| Tubigan Elementary School | Public | 257 | 8 | 3 |
| Xavier Academy of Initao | Private | 404 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Initao, Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Initao, Misamis Oriental