Skip to content

Schools in Balingoan, Misamis Oriental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
12
No change from SY 2023-24
11 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
9
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
2,705
Down 104 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
114
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
93
Up 7 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 2,705 learners, 2,547 in schools and 158 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners2,705
In schools2,547
In community learning centres (ALS)158
Male1,402
Female1,277
Not broken down by sex26
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,712 totalJunior High School620 totalSenior High School189 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary30 totalALS A&E secondary123 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 26 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,6912101,712
Junior High School62000620
Senior High School18900189
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary003030
ALS A&E secondary00123123
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten200 totalGrade 1230 totalGrade 2226 totalGrade 3238 totalGrade 4273 totalGrade 5233 totalGrade 6307 totalGrade 7177 totalGrade 8134 totalGrade 9144 totalGrade 10165 totalGrade 1193 totalGrade 1296 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)5 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary30 totalALS A&E secondary123 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 26 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten99101200
Grade 1125105230
Grade 2109117226
Grade 3128110238
Grade 4151122273
Grade 5117116233
Grade 6159148307
Grade 710077177
Grade 86767134
Grade 97767144
Grade 107392165
Grade 11504393
Grade 12554196
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)325
ALS Basic Literacy Program415
ALS A&E elementary181230
ALS A&E secondary6756123
Broken down by grade1,4021,2772,679
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic163Technical-Vocational-Livelihood52
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic163
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood52
All tracks215
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Junior High School011
All022
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten134
Elementary6511
Junior High School516
Senior High School011
All121022

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 12 schools and 9 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools11Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools11
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)9
All21
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only9Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior high only1Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only9
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior high only1
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed11
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 114 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers114
Non-teaching personnel14
All personnel128
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary75Junior High School28Senior High School11
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary75
Junior High School28
Senior High School11
All teachers114
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.6Junior High School22.1Senior High School17.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.6
Junior High School22.1
Senior High School17.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 93 classrooms and 138 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
93
Seats (approximate)
2,445
Toilets
138
Functional computers
225
Faucets
249
176 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms93 totalSeats (approximate)2,445 totalToilets138 totalFunctional computers225 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms651711
Learners per classroom26.036.517.2
Seats (approximate)1,718399328
Learners per seat1.01.60.6
Toilets952617
Learners per toilet17.823.911.1
Functional computers1256832
Learners per computer13.59.15.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School20
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary9 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary9
Junior High School2
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary54
Junior High School11
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female24Male21Shared85For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female24
Male21
Shared85
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets138
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water176Without water73
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water176
Without water73
All faucets249
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate11
School Garden9
Playground7
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Computer Room4
Offices4
Clinic3
Covered Court3
Home Economic Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Supply Room3
Conference Room2
Exit Gate2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Science Laboratory2
Canteen1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Solar Panel1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Balingoan, Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Balingoan, Misamis Oriental: 12 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Balingoan CsPublic437219
Bauk-Bauk Elementary SchoolPublic23788
Dahilig Elementary SchoolPublic6735
Kabangasan Elementary SchoolPublic7535
Kabulakan IsPublic2961012
Kauswagan Elementary SchoolPublic10066
Mantangale Elementary SchoolPublic287129
Mantangale National High SchoolPublic4582411
Mantangale ShsPublic2151111
Mapua Elementary SchoolPublic14278
San Alonzo Elementary SchoolPublic21299
San Alonzo de Rodriguez Academy, Inc.Private21Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 26 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Balingoan, Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Balingoan, Misamis Oriental