Skip to content

Schools in Batuan, Masbate

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
16
15 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
3
Learners
4,283
Teachers
220
Classrooms
163

Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 4,283 learners, 4,150 in schools and 133 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners4,283
In schools4,150
In community learning centres (ALS)133
Male2,169
Female2,114
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary2,411 totalJunior High School1,206 totalSenior High School533 totalALS Basic Literacy Program15 totalALS A&E elementary13 totalALS A&E secondary105 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary2,411002,411
Junior High School1,1881801,206
Senior High School517160533
ALS Basic Literacy Program001515
ALS A&E elementary001313
ALS A&E secondary00105105
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten303 totalGrade 1368 totalGrade 2338 totalGrade 3344 totalGrade 4350 totalGrade 5329 totalGrade 6379 totalGrade 7315 totalGrade 8312 totalGrade 9306 totalGrade 10273 totalGrade 11284 totalGrade 12249 totalALS Basic Literacy Program15 totalALS A&E elementary13 totalALS A&E secondary105 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten148155303
Grade 1201167368
Grade 2180158338
Grade 3182162344
Grade 4181169350
Grade 5160169329
Grade 6195184379
Grade 7155160315
Grade 8162150312
Grade 9154152306
Grade 10122151273
Grade 11144140284
Grade 12120129249
ALS Basic Literacy Program10515
ALS A&E elementary6713
ALS A&E secondary4956105
All grades2,1692,1144,283
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic533
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic533
All tracks533
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Junior High School202
All213
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 16 schools and 3 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools15Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)3
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools15
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)3
All19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only10Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only10
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed15
Community learning centres (ALS)3
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 220 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers220
Non-teaching personnel37
All personnel257
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary127Junior High School74Senior High School19
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary127
Junior High School74
Senior High School19
All teachers220
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19Junior High School16.1Senior High School27.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.0
Junior High School16.1
Senior High School27.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 163 classrooms and 177 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
163
Seats (approximate)
3,618
Toilets
177
Functional computers
307
Faucets
550
251 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms163 totalSeats (approximate)3,618 totalToilets177 totalFunctional computers307 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1024120
Learners per classroom23.629.025.9
Seats (approximate)2,097797724
Learners per seat1.21.50.7
Toilets1184019
Learners per toilet20.429.727.2
Functional computers1201807
Learners per computer20.16.673.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary130
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary13 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary13
Junior High School5
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary013
Junior High School14
Senior High School13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female78Male40Shared53For persons with disabilities6
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female78
Male40
Shared53
For persons with disabilities6
All toilets177
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water251Without water299
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water251
Without water299
All faucets550
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate15
Temporary Perimeter Fence15
Playground13
School Garden13
Exit Gate8
Offices8
Paved Pathway6
Clinic5
Computer Room5
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Covered Court2
Science Laboratory2
Solar Panel2
Bike Rack1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Flood Marker1
Home Economic Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Permanent Perimeter Fence1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Batuan, Masbate in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Batuan, Masbate: 17 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Antonio Lee Llacer Sr. Integrated SchoolPublic5332922
Batuan CSPublic4322221
Burgos Elementary SchoolPublic3721713
Burgos National High SchoolPublic4021816
CaƱares ElementaryPublic23188
Costa Rica Integrated SchoolPublic3682316
Danao Elementary SchoolPublic13992
F. Alindogan National High SchoolPublic7393424
Mabuhay Elementary SchoolPublic2843
Matabao Elementary SchoolPublic10453
Nasandig Elementary SchoolPublic7077
Nazareth Institute Of Alfonso Inc.Private34Not reportedNot reported
Panisihan Elementary SchoolPublic2151212
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic15985
Royroy Elementary SchoolPublic17797
Royroy Integrated SchoolPublic257177
Sawang Elementary SchoolPublic6774

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Batuan, Masbate count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Batuan, Masbate