Skip to content

Schools in Balud, Masbate

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
43
No change from SY 2023-24
39 public, 4 private
Community learning centres
5
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
12,324
Down 524 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
526
Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
392
Up 7 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,324 learners, 12,100 in schools and 224 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,324
In schools12,100
In community learning centres (ALS)224
Male6,352
Female5,942
Not broken down by sex30
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary6,601 totalJunior High School3,846 totalSenior High School1,623 totalALS Basic Literacy Program6 totalALS A&E elementary25 totalALS A&E secondary193 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 30 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,47812306,601
Junior High School3,55928703,846
Senior High School1,48813501,623
ALS Basic Literacy Program0066
ALS A&E elementary002525
ALS A&E secondary00193193
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten849 totalGrade 1985 totalGrade 2875 totalGrade 3962 totalGrade 4968 totalGrade 5941 totalGrade 61,021 totalGrade 71,008 totalGrade 8900 totalGrade 9942 totalGrade 10996 totalGrade 11851 totalGrade 12772 totalALS Basic Literacy Program6 totalALS A&E elementary25 totalALS A&E secondary193 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 30 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten428421849
Grade 1518467985
Grade 2475400875
Grade 3485477962
Grade 4532436968
Grade 5499442941
Grade 65444771,021
Grade 75164921,008
Grade 8434466900
Grade 9464478942
Grade 10542454996
Grade 11417434851
Grade 12367405772
ALS Basic Literacy Program426
ALS A&E elementary16925
ALS A&E secondary11182193
Broken down by grade6,3525,94212,294
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,525Technical-Vocational-Livelihood69Arts and Design59
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,525
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood69
Arts and Design59
All tracks1,653
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program011
Other School-Initiated Intervention238214452
All238215453

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 43 schools and 5 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools39Private schools4Community learning centres (ALS)5
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools39
Private schools4
Community learning centres (ALS)5
All48
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only28Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 126Junior and senior high7Community learning centres (ALS)5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only28
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 126
Junior and senior high7
Community learning centres (ALS)5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed39
Community learning centres (ALS)5
Sectarian3
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 526 teachers and 75 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers526
Non-teaching personnel75
All personnel601
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary295Junior High School159Senior High School72
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary295
Junior High School159
Senior High School72
All teachers526
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22Junior High School22.4Senior High School20.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.0
Junior High School22.4
Senior High School20.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 392 classrooms and 614 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
392
Seats (approximate)
11,347
Toilets
614
Functional computers
720
Faucets
1,608
1,153 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms392 totalSeats (approximate)11,347 totalToilets614 totalFunctional computers720 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms24310247
Learners per classroom26.734.931.7
Seats (approximate)7,1723,0161,159
Learners per seat0.91.21.3
Toilets43812452
Learners per toilet14.828.728.6
Functional computers19646856
Learners per computer33.17.626.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School13 totalSenior High School12 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary321
Junior High School121
Senior High School111
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary33 totalJunior High School13 totalSenior High School12 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary15648
Junior High School7213
Senior High School6213
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School13 totalSenior High School12 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary726
Junior High School211
Senior High School111
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female209Male141Shared221For persons with disabilities43
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female209
Male141
Shared221
For persons with disabilities43
All toilets614
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,153Without water455
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,153
Without water455
All faucets1,608
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate39
School Garden39
Playground37
Temporary Perimeter Fence34
Offices27
Exit Gate22
Solar Panel16
Library/Learning Resource Center13
Computer Room12
Clinic11
Paved Pathway9
Conference Room4
Faculty Room4
Flood Marker4
Permanent Perimeter Fence4
Roofing4
Science Laboratory4
Canteen3
Supply Room3
Bike Rack1
Covered Court1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Home Economic Room1

List of schools

Every school in Balud, Masbate in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Balud, Masbate: 43 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alfredo M. Villaruel Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic13877
Andronico A. Maybay Elementary SchoolPublic8884
Antonio Fajardo MSPublic8966
Balud Central SchoolPublic5372520
Balud National High SchoolPublic1,1494024
Balud Parish Learning Center Inc.Private78Not reportedNot reported
Briccio A. Aninang Sr. High SchoolPublic6133426
Calumpang CSPublic304144
Cantil Elementary SchoolPublic312118
Casamongan Integrated SchoolPublic280166
Danao Elementary SchoolPublic20877
Enrique A. Bayola, Sr. Mem. Integrated SchoolPublic275117
G & A Gutierrez Learning CenterPrivate36Not reportedNot reported
Guinbanuahan Elementary SchoolPublic3021313
Ilaya Elementary SchoolPublic28399
Immaculate Conception AcademyPrivate438Not reportedNot reported
Jangan Elementary SchoolPublic12077
Liberato P. Tacurda Sr. High SchoolPublic4322319
Lomocab Elementary SchoolPublic11178
Mapili Elementary SchoolPublic3322
Mapitogo Elementary SchoolPublic6555
Nicasio Descalzo MESPublic3151413
Pajo Elementary SchoolPublic3691314
Palani Integrated SchoolPublic3351914
Panguiranan Elementary SchoolPublic6742119
Pedro C. Sese, Sr. Memorial High SchoolPublic4142715
Pulanduta Elementary SchoolPublic23097
Quinayangan National High SchoolPublic3192019
Quinayangan Tonga Elementary SchoolPublic5322
Salvacion Integrated SchoolPublic535185
Salvador Arollado, Sr. Memorial High SchoolPublic9624335
Sampad Elementary SchoolPublic8175
San Andres Elementary SchoolPublic3222
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic16875
St. Anthony of Padua Diocesan SchoolPrivate9Not reportedNot reported
Talisay Elementary SchoolPublic12084
Tambobo Elementary SchoolPublic10955
Tonga Elementary SchoolPublic23085
Ubo Integrated SchoolPublic4801413
Victory Integrated SchoolPublic2831210
Vidal Bacolod MSPublic2631310
Villa Alvarez Elementary SchoolPublic5045
Zapatos Integrated SchoolPublic178153

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 30 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Balud, Masbate count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Balud, Masbate