Schools in Tolosa, Leyte
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,025
- Down 392 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 244
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 221
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,025 learners, 5,884 in schools and 141 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,025 |
| In schools | 5,884 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 141 |
| Male | 3,098 |
| Female | 2,927 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,113 | 107 | 0 | 3,220 |
| Junior High School | 1,784 | 46 | 0 | 1,830 |
| Senior High School | 806 | 28 | 0 | 834 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 27 | 27 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 30 | 30 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 84 | 84 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 173 | 157 | 330 |
| Grade 1 | 216 | 197 | 413 |
| Grade 2 | 225 | 201 | 426 |
| Grade 3 | 250 | 244 | 494 |
| Grade 4 | 273 | 251 | 524 |
| Grade 5 | 245 | 211 | 456 |
| Grade 6 | 285 | 279 | 564 |
| Grade 7 | 259 | 264 | 523 |
| Grade 8 | 205 | 214 | 419 |
| Grade 9 | 234 | 237 | 471 |
| Grade 10 | 204 | 213 | 417 |
| Grade 11 | 240 | 186 | 426 |
| Grade 12 | 207 | 201 | 408 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 5 | 8 | 13 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 14 | 13 | 27 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 20 | 10 | 30 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 43 | 41 | 84 |
| All grades | 3,098 | 2,927 | 6,025 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 614 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 220 |
| All tracks | 834 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 3 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 20 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 244 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 244 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 279 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 125 |
| Junior High School | 80 |
| Senior High School | 39 |
| All teachers | 244 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.9 |
| Junior High School | 22.3 |
| Senior High School | 20.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 221 classrooms and 305 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 221
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,716
- Toilets
- 305
- Functional computers
- 454
- Faucets
- 617
- 527 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 138 | 54 | 29 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.6 | 33.0 | 27.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,206 | 1,971 | 539 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 0.9 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 212 | 56 | 37 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.7 | 31.9 | 21.8 |
| Functional computers | 130 | 166 | 158 |
| Learners per computer | 24.0 | 10.8 | 5.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 37 |
| Male | 35 |
| Shared | 206 |
| For persons with disabilities | 27 |
| All toilets | 305 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 527 |
| Without water | 90 |
| All faucets | 617 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Paved Pathway | 11 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Conference Room | 8 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
List of schools
Every school in Tolosa, Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Burak Elementary School | Public | 224 | 7 | 9 |
| Canmogsay Elementary School | Public | 113 | 7 | 6 |
| Cantariwis Elementary School | Public | 75 | 5 | 5 |
| Capangihan Elementary School | Public | 125 | 7 | 8 |
| Daniel Z. Romualdez Memorial Elementary School | Public | 611 | 24 | 25 |
| Daniel Z. Romualdez State Comprehensive School of Fisheries | Public | 511 | 27 | 14 |
| Dona Brigida Elementary School | Public | 195 | 7 | 7 |
| Malbog Elementary School | Public | 111 | 8 | 8 |
| Olot Elementary School | Public | 183 | 7 | 7 |
| Opong Elementary School | Public | 225 | 8 | 9 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 509 | 18 | 24 |
| San Vicente Elementary School | Public | 158 | 5 | 9 |
| St. Michael Development Center of Tolosa, Inc. | Private | 181 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tanghas Elementary School | Public | 281 | 10 | 8 |
| Telegrafo Elementary School | Public | 303 | 12 | 13 |
| Tolosa National High School | Public | 1,383 | 62 | 43 |
| Tolosa Stand-Alone Senior High School | Public | 696 | 30 | 26 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tolosa, Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked