Skip to content

Schools in Wao, Lanao del Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
43
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
33 public, 9 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
13,123
Down 423 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
260
Down 21 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
219
Down 16 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,123 learners, 13,061 in schools and 62 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,123
In schools13,061
In community learning centres (ALS)62
Male6,571
Female6,527
Not broken down by sex25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary8,087 totalJunior High School3,464 totalSenior High School1,485 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary27 totalALS A&E secondary30 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 25 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,7591,328008,087
Junior High School1,5071,27168603,464
Senior High School39691817101,485
ALS Basic Literacy Program00055
ALS A&E elementary0002727
ALS A&E secondary0003030
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,198 totalGrade 11,159 totalGrade 21,262 totalGrade 31,145 totalGrade 41,134 totalGrade 51,041 totalGrade 61,148 totalGrade 7996 totalGrade 8804 totalGrade 9856 totalGrade 10808 totalGrade 11805 totalGrade 12680 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary27 totalALS A&E secondary30 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 25 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6195791,198
Grade 15985611,159
Grade 26606021,262
Grade 35785671,145
Grade 45615731,134
Grade 55275141,041
Grade 65715771,148
Grade 7513483996
Grade 8409395804
Grade 9409447856
Grade 10380428808
Grade 11380425805
Grade 12332348680
ALS Basic Literacy Program325
ALS A&E elementary141327
ALS A&E secondary171330
Broken down by grade6,5716,52713,098
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,377Technical-Vocational-Livelihood108
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,377
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood108
All tracks1,485
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten423476
Elementary5735861,159
Junior High School336
All6186231,241
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten121224
Elementary106129235
Junior High School293160
Senior High School13922
All160181341

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 43 schools and 1 community learning centre.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools33Private schools9SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)1
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools33
Private schools9
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)1
All44
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only30Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only2Junior and senior high8Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only30
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high8
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed33
Sectarian5
Non-sectarian4
Community learning centres (ALS)1
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 260 teachers and 10 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers260
Non-teaching personnel10
All personnel270
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary179Junior High School65Senior High School16
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary179
Junior High School65
Senior High School16
All teachers260
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary37.8Junior High School23.2Senior High School24.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary37.8
Junior High School23.2
Senior High School24.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 219 classrooms and 312 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
219
Seats (approximate)
4,079
Toilets
312
Functional computers
1,155
Faucets
344
293 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms219 totalSeats (approximate)4,079 totalToilets312 totalFunctional computers1,155 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1644312
Learners per classroom41.235.133.0
Seats (approximate)3,096788195
Learners per seat2.21.92.0
Toilets2673510
Learners per toilet25.343.139.6
Functional computers184363608
Learners per computer36.74.20.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary26 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary251
Junior High School70
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary26 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary2321
Junior High School700
Senior High School500
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary26 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary521
Junior High School43
Senior High School41
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female36Male36Shared234For persons with disabilities6
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female36
Male36
Shared234
For persons with disabilities6
All toilets312
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water293Without water51
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water293
Without water51
All faucets344
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden31
Entrance Gate30
Playground28
Temporary Perimeter Fence24
Offices17
Permanent Perimeter Fence16
Exit Gate15
Computer Room12
Library/Learning Resource Center11
Solar Panel10
Conference Room9
Faculty Room9
Paved Pathway6
Supply Room6
Clinic4
Covered Court3
Science Laboratory3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Home Economic Room2
Canteen1
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Wao, Lanao del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Wao, Lanao del Sur: 44 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adiong Memorial College Foundation, Inc.Private1,082Not reportedNot reported
Aim High Colleges IncorporatedPrivate283Not reportedNot reported
Amoyong Elementary SchoolPublic14166
Balatin PSPublic381
Binnor Pangandaman Integrated SchoolPrivate262Not reportedNot reported
Bout Elementary SchoolPublic27377
Buntongan Elementary SchoolPublic23074
CFC-School of the Morning Star Elem. SchoolPrivate112Not reportedNot reported
Cebuano Group Elementary SchoolPublic18835
Christian Village Primary SchoolPublic12614
Del Sur Goodsheperd College, Inc.Private364Not reportedNot reported
Diomil Village Primary SchoolPublic8833
Kabatangan Elementary SchoolPublic27059
Kadingilan Elementary SchoolPublic22245
Kanipisan Elementary SchoolPublic13425
Katutungan Elementary SchoolPublic20458
Katutungan Norte Elementary SchoolPublic14535
Kili-Kili National High SchoolPublic2012617
Kilikili Central Elementary SchoolPublic3601816
La Purisima Elementary/High SchoolPrivate564Not reportedNot reported
MSU-Wao Community High SchoolSUC or LUC857Not reportedNot reported
Malaigang Elementary SchoolPublic12944
Masiricampo Abantas Memorial National High SchoolPublic978159
Milaya Elementary SchoolPublic34198
Milaya Saripada National High SchoolPublic14448
Mimbuaya Primary SchoolPublic4422
Muslim Village Elementary SchoolPublic13643
North Park Area Elementary SchoolPublic21866
Pagalongan Community Central Elementary SchoolPublic4681115
Pagalongan National High SchoolPublic272238
Pagalongan National High School - Annex APublic5805
Pagalongan National High School - Annex BPublic7503
Pagayon Elementary SchoolPublic8013
Panang Elementary SchoolPublic21577
Panang National High SchoolPublic190135
Pilintangan Primary SchoolPublic8022
Pulacan (Campo II) Elementary SchoolPublic10463
Serran Elementary SchoolPublic12677
South Park Area Elementary SchoolPublic8856
Wao Central Comm. Sch.Public1,085214
Wao Grace Christian SchoolPrivate247Not reportedNot reported
Wao Integrated Academy, Inc.Private308Not reportedNot reported
Western Wao Pilot Elementary SchoolPublic1,2643017
Wonderland Adventist Elem SchoolPrivate305Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 25 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Wao, Lanao del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Wao, Lanao del Sur