Schools in Maguing, Lanao del Sur
- Schools
- 24
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 21 public, 2 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Community learning centres
- 7
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 7,093
- Down 142 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 166
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 100
- No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,093 learners, 6,807 in schools and 286 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,093 |
| In schools | 6,807 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 286 |
| Male | 3,470 |
| Female | 3,623 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,777 | 373 | 0 | 0 | 5,150 |
| Junior High School | 971 | 0 | 417 | 0 | 1,388 |
| Senior High School | 137 | 0 | 132 | 0 | 269 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 0 | 63 | 63 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 68 | 68 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 155 | 155 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 513 | 523 | 1,036 |
| Grade 1 | 443 | 469 | 912 |
| Grade 2 | 413 | 425 | 838 |
| Grade 3 | 356 | 386 | 742 |
| Grade 4 | 275 | 313 | 588 |
| Grade 5 | 267 | 274 | 541 |
| Grade 6 | 261 | 232 | 493 |
| Grade 7 | 220 | 210 | 430 |
| Grade 8 | 166 | 198 | 364 |
| Grade 9 | 139 | 160 | 299 |
| Grade 10 | 150 | 145 | 295 |
| Grade 11 | 60 | 69 | 129 |
| Grade 12 | 66 | 74 | 140 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 31 | 32 | 63 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 36 | 32 | 68 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 74 | 81 | 155 |
| All grades | 3,470 | 3,623 | 7,093 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 269 |
| All tracks | 269 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 88 | 105 | 193 |
| Elementary | 485 | 531 | 1,016 |
| Junior High School | 127 | 101 | 228 |
| All | 700 | 737 | 1,437 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 24 schools and 7 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 21 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 7 |
| All | 31 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 19 |
| Junior high only | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 21 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 166 teachers and 13 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 166 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 13 |
| All personnel | 179 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 109 |
| Junior High School | 57 |
| All teachers | 166 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 43.8 |
| Junior High School | 17.0 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 100 classrooms and 50 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 100
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,025
- Toilets
- 50
- Functional computers
- 186
- Faucets
- 48
- 15 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 71 | 26 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 67.3 | 37.4 | 45.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,358 | 576 | 91 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.7 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 35 | 14 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 136.5 | 69.4 | 137.0 |
| Functional computers | 24 | 162 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 199.0 | 6.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 | 2 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 15 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 11 |
| Male | 11 |
| Shared | 28 |
| All toilets | 50 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 15 |
| Without water | 33 |
| All faucets | 48 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Playground | 14 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Solar Panel | 10 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Maguing, Lanao del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Maguing, Lanao del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Maguing, Lanao del Sur