Schools in Lumba-Bayabao (Maguing), Lanao del Sur
- Schools
- 36
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 33 public, 3 private
- Community learning centres
- 10
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 12,997
- Up 369 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 262
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 195
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 12,997 learners, 12,655 in schools and 342 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 12,997 |
| In schools | 12,655 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 342 |
| Male | 6,036 |
| Female | 6,961 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8,410 | 1,855 | 0 | 10,265 |
| Junior High School | 2,025 | 330 | 0 | 2,355 |
| Senior High School | 35 | 0 | 0 | 35 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 24 | 24 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 102 | 102 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 216 | 216 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 982 | 1,099 | 2,081 |
| Grade 1 | 800 | 923 | 1,723 |
| Grade 2 | 741 | 886 | 1,627 |
| Grade 3 | 741 | 904 | 1,645 |
| Grade 4 | 641 | 708 | 1,349 |
| Grade 5 | 494 | 552 | 1,046 |
| Grade 6 | 342 | 452 | 794 |
| Grade 7 | 329 | 351 | 680 |
| Grade 8 | 285 | 320 | 605 |
| Grade 9 | 247 | 260 | 507 |
| Grade 10 | 242 | 321 | 563 |
| Grade 11 | 15 | 17 | 32 |
| Grade 12 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 10 | 14 | 24 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 62 | 40 | 102 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 105 | 111 | 216 |
| All grades | 6,036 | 6,961 | 12,997 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 18 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 17 |
| All tracks | 35 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 202 | 213 | 415 |
| Elementary | 1,615 | 1,880 | 3,495 |
| Junior High School | 323 | 350 | 673 |
| All | 2,140 | 2,443 | 4,583 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 7 | 4 | 11 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 36 schools and 10 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 33 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 10 |
| All | 46 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 30 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior high only | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 10 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 33 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 10 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 262 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 262 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 25 |
| All personnel | 287 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 173 |
| Junior High School | 89 |
| All teachers | 262 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 48.6 |
| Junior High School | 22.8 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 195 classrooms and 79 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 195
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,686
- Toilets
- 79
- Functional computers
- 386
- Faucets
- 83
- 47 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 141 | 53 | 1 |
| Learners per classroom | 59.7 | 38.2 | 35.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,543 | 1,110 | 33 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.8 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 63 | 15 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 133.5 | 135.0 | 35.0 |
| Functional computers | 49 | 337 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 171.6 | 6.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 27 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 8 | 2 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 23 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 19 |
| Male | 19 |
| Shared | 39 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 79 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 47 |
| Without water | 36 |
| All faucets | 83 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 26 |
| School Garden | 26 |
| Offices | 19 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 16 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Solar Panel | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Faculty Room | 7 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lumba-Bayabao (Maguing), Lanao del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Lumba-Bayabao (Maguing), Lanao del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Lumba-Bayabao (Maguing), Lanao del Sur