Schools in Bacolod-Kalawi (Bacolod Grande), Lanao del Sur
- Schools
- 22
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 21 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 2
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 7,250
- Up 140 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 252
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 106
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,250 learners, 7,092 in schools and 158 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,250 |
| In schools | 7,092 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 158 |
| Male | 3,360 |
| Female | 3,890 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,396 | 138 | 0 | 5,534 |
| Junior High School | 1,419 | 0 | 0 | 1,419 |
| Senior High School | 139 | 0 | 0 | 139 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 48 | 48 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 49 | 49 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 61 | 61 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 487 | 548 | 1,035 |
| Grade 1 | 455 | 515 | 970 |
| Grade 2 | 443 | 472 | 915 |
| Grade 3 | 405 | 495 | 900 |
| Grade 4 | 325 | 373 | 698 |
| Grade 5 | 221 | 278 | 499 |
| Grade 6 | 256 | 261 | 517 |
| Grade 7 | 187 | 218 | 405 |
| Grade 8 | 188 | 196 | 384 |
| Grade 9 | 149 | 175 | 324 |
| Grade 10 | 142 | 164 | 306 |
| Grade 11 | 37 | 49 | 86 |
| Grade 12 | 20 | 33 | 53 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 10 | 38 | 48 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 15 | 34 | 49 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 20 | 41 | 61 |
| All grades | 3,360 | 3,890 | 7,250 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 70 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 69 |
| All tracks | 139 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 39 | 33 | 72 |
| Elementary | 203 | 239 | 442 |
| All | 242 | 272 | 514 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 22 schools and 2 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 21 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 19 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 21 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 252 teachers and 16 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 252 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 16 |
| All personnel | 268 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 176 |
| Junior High School | 70 |
| Senior High School | 6 |
| All teachers | 252 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.7 |
| Junior High School | 20.3 |
| Senior High School | 23.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 106 classrooms and 27 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 106
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,975
- Toilets
- 27
- Functional computers
- 176
- Faucets
- 83
- 79 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 77 | 27 | 2 |
| Learners per classroom | 70.1 | 52.6 | 69.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,260 | 649 | 66 |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | 2.2 | 2.1 |
| Toilets | 20 | 7 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 269.8 | 202.7 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 43 | 102 | 31 |
| Learners per computer | 125.5 | 13.9 | 4.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 12 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 8 |
| Male | 5 |
| Shared | 14 |
| All toilets | 27 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 79 |
| Without water | 4 |
| All faucets | 83 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 14 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bacolod-Kalawi (Bacolod Grande), Lanao del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Bacolod-Kalawi (Bacolod Grande), Lanao del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bacolod-Kalawi (Bacolod Grande), Lanao del Sur