Schools in Linamon, Lanao del Norte
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 3 private
- Community learning centres
- 13
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,656
- Up 68 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 135
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 132
- Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,656 learners, 5,235 in schools and 421 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,656 |
| In schools | 5,235 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 421 |
| Male | 2,913 |
| Female | 2,743 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,726 | 257 | 0 | 2,983 |
| Junior High School | 816 | 784 | 0 | 1,600 |
| Senior High School | 252 | 400 | 0 | 652 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 35 | 35 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 70 | 70 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 316 | 316 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 187 | 174 | 361 |
| Grade 1 | 222 | 185 | 407 |
| Grade 2 | 214 | 234 | 448 |
| Grade 3 | 219 | 197 | 416 |
| Grade 4 | 242 | 202 | 444 |
| Grade 5 | 216 | 234 | 450 |
| Grade 6 | 229 | 218 | 447 |
| Grade 7 | 255 | 218 | 473 |
| Grade 8 | 208 | 186 | 394 |
| Grade 9 | 158 | 182 | 340 |
| Grade 10 | 208 | 185 | 393 |
| Grade 11 | 157 | 178 | 335 |
| Grade 12 | 145 | 172 | 317 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 3 | 7 | 10 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 19 | 16 | 35 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 50 | 20 | 70 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 181 | 135 | 316 |
| All grades | 2,913 | 2,743 | 5,656 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 545 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 107 |
| All tracks | 652 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| Elementary | 19 | 16 | 35 |
| All | 23 | 19 | 42 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| All | 3 | 2 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 13 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 13 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 13 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 13 |
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 135 teachers and 18 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 135 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 18 |
| All personnel | 153 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 91 |
| Junior High School | 30 |
| Senior High School | 14 |
| All teachers | 135 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.0 |
| Junior High School | 27.2 |
| Senior High School | 18.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 132 classrooms and 185 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 132
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,721
- Toilets
- 185
- Functional computers
- 364
- Faucets
- 294
- 201 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 99 | 25 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.5 | 32.6 | 31.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,866 | 226 | 629 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 3.6 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 121 | 49 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.5 | 16.7 | 16.8 |
| Functional computers | 124 | 139 | 101 |
| Learners per computer | 22.0 | 5.9 | 2.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 31 |
| Male | 29 |
| Shared | 110 |
| For persons with disabilities | 15 |
| All toilets | 185 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 201 |
| Without water | 93 |
| All faucets | 294 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 8 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Linamon, Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bosque Elementary School | Public | 153 | 7 | 10 |
| Guillermo P. Canoy Memorial School | Public | 153 | 8 | 7 |
| Linamon Central School | Public | 717 | 22 | 28 |
| Linamon National High School | Public | 677 | 22 | 25 |
| Mary-Infant Jesus School - Annex | Private | 117 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mindanao Science Academy | Private | 59 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Napo Elementary School | Public | 194 | 8 | 6 |
| Our Lady of Perpetual Help Academy | Private | 1,265 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Purakan Elementary School | Public | 280 | 9 | 9 |
| Robocon Elementary School | Public | 519 | 16 | 14 |
| Samburon Integrated School | Public | 1,101 | 43 | 33 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Linamon, Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Linamon, Lanao del Norte