Skip to content

Schools in Lala, Lanao del Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
38
No change from SY 2023-24
30 public, 8 private
Community learning centres
27
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
20,852
Down 401 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
599
Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
526
Up 47 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 20,852 learners, 20,364 in schools and 488 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners20,852
In schools20,364
In community learning centres (ALS)488
Male10,582
Female10,270
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary11,183 totalJunior High School6,146 totalSenior High School3,035 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary30 totalALS A&E secondary457 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary10,544639011,183
Junior High School4,3401,80606,146
Senior High School2,24878703,035
ALS Basic Literacy Program0011
ALS A&E elementary003030
ALS A&E secondary00457457
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten1,410 totalGrade 11,544 totalGrade 21,534 totalGrade 31,549 totalGrade 41,666 totalGrade 51,586 totalGrade 61,821 totalGrade 71,777 totalGrade 81,386 totalGrade 91,551 totalGrade 101,432 totalGrade 111,526 totalGrade 121,509 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)73 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary30 totalALS A&E secondary457 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7416691,410
Grade 17927521,544
Grade 27677671,534
Grade 37827671,549
Grade 48618051,666
Grade 58397471,586
Grade 69089131,821
Grade 79158621,777
Grade 87056811,386
Grade 97777741,551
Grade 106987341,432
Grade 117427841,526
Grade 127527571,509
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)462773
ALS Basic Literacy Program101
ALS A&E elementary21930
ALS A&E secondary235222457
All grades10,58210,27020,852
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,581Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,454
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,581
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,454
All tracks3,035
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Elementary16723
Junior High School112
All19827
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Elementary71421
Junior High School6612
Senior High School202
All172037
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program402767

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 38 schools and 27 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools30Private schools8Community learning centres (ALS)27
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools30
Private schools8
Community learning centres (ALS)27
All65
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only29Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior high only1Junior and senior high4Community learning centres (ALS)27
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only29
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high4
Community learning centres (ALS)27
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed30
Community learning centres (ALS)27
Sectarian8

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 599 teachers and 60 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers599
Non-teaching personnel60
All personnel659
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary364Junior High School161Senior High School74
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary364
Junior High School161
Senior High School74
All teachers599
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29Junior High School27Senior High School30.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.0
Junior High School27.0
Senior High School30.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 526 classrooms and 767 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
526
Seats (approximate)
8,581
Toilets
767
Functional computers
689
Faucets
1,436
1,345 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms526 totalSeats (approximate)8,581 totalToilets767 totalFunctional computers689 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms35011858
Learners per classroom30.136.838.8
Seats (approximate)5,8511,5061,224
Learners per seat1.82.91.8
Toilets55614071
Learners per toilet19.031.031.7
Functional computers323226140
Learners per computer32.619.216.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary29 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary290
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary29 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary29
Junior High School3
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary29 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary263
Junior High School30
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female154Male181Shared400For persons with disabilities32
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female154
Male181
Shared400
For persons with disabilities32
All toilets767
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,345Without water91
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,345
Without water91
All faucets1,436
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate26
Playground25
School Garden25
Exit Gate20
Temporary Perimeter Fence18
Permanent Perimeter Fence14
Computer Room11
Offices11
Covered Court10
Conference Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Clinic5
Gymnasium4
Home Economic Room4
Paved Pathway4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Faculty Room3
Supply Room3
Flood Marker2
Science Laboratory2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Lala, Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Lala, Lanao del Norte: 38 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abaga Central Elementary SchoolPublic4751517
Antonio Lim Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic21377
Bible Baptist Christian Academy of Maranding Lanao del Norte, Inc.Private605Not reportedNot reported
Bontilao Montesssori AcademyPrivate189Not reportedNot reported
Camalan Primary SchoolPublic17483
Christ The King College de MarandingPrivate1,462Not reportedNot reported
Daru Bucana Elementary SchoolPublic18774
Deogracias Urbano Tenazas Memo. SchoolPublic3301314
Donggo-An Elementary SchoolPublic21577
El Salvador Elementary SchoolPublic27287
Esteban M. Enodio MES (Andil ES)Public10555
F. Bolante MESPublic437149
F. M. Posadas Elementary SchoolPublic3711415
F. Ylaya Mem Elementary SchoolPublic4321314
Generoso B. Lapasaran Sr. Elementary School (Formerly Pendulonan ES)Public14785
Glicerio A. Lim Integrated SchoolPublic306127
Gumagamot Elementary SchoolPublic16278
Lala National High SchoolPublic5,353199124
Lala Proper Elementary SchoolPublic1,93958103
Lanao School of Science and Technology, Inc.Private349Not reportedNot reported
Lanipao Catholic High School, Inc.Private204Not reportedNot reported
Lanipao Central SchoolPublic6552022
Leonidas D. Ugsang Elementary SchoolPublic14178
MSU-IIT Integrated Rural Development AcademyPrivate140Not reportedNot reported
Magpatao Elementary SchoolPublic333128
Maranding Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,6444851
Maranding Christian SchoolPrivate58Not reportedNot reported
Matampay Bucana Elementary SchoolPublic10165
Matampay Ilaya Elementary SchoolPublic22489
Panadtaran Elementary SchoolPublic17583
Pedro B. Liwanag MESPublic6982111
Pinuyak Elementary SchoolPublic4591513
Saavedra Elementary SchoolPublic4581612
San Manuel Elementary SchoolPublic23778
Sario Roda Primary School (Sta. Cruz Upper)Public12976
Simpak Elementary SchoolPublic5512016
South Western Career CollegePrivate225Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Cruz Lower Elementary SchoolPublic20995

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Lala, Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Lala, Lanao del Norte