Skip to content

Schools in Kauswagan, Lanao del Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
18
No change from SY 2023-24
15 public, 3 private
Community learning centres
6
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Learners
6,765
Down 205 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
227
Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
209
Up 46 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,765 learners, 6,559 in schools and 206 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,765
In schools6,559
In community learning centres (ALS)206
Male3,380
Female3,385
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary4,018 totalJunior High School1,770 totalSenior High School771 totalALS A&E elementary47 totalALS A&E secondary159 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary3,91710104,018
Junior High School1,43833201,770
Senior High School6241470771
ALS A&E elementary004747
ALS A&E secondary00159159
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten521 totalGrade 1609 totalGrade 2593 totalGrade 3582 totalGrade 4526 totalGrade 5572 totalGrade 6586 totalGrade 7528 totalGrade 8434 totalGrade 9398 totalGrade 10410 totalGrade 11428 totalGrade 12343 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)29 totalALS A&E elementary47 totalALS A&E secondary159 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten285236521
Grade 1299310609
Grade 2310283593
Grade 3307275582
Grade 4285241526
Grade 5278294572
Grade 6282304586
Grade 7270258528
Grade 8205229434
Grade 9186212398
Grade 10181229410
Grade 11212216428
Grade 12160183343
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)171229
ALS A&E elementary301747
ALS A&E secondary7386159
All grades3,3803,3856,765
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic365Technical-Vocational-Livelihood406
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic365
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood406
All tracks771
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten8256138
Elementary450482932
Junior High School61218
All5385501,088
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary202
Junior High School011
All213
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program9211

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 6 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools15Private schools3Community learning centres (ALS)6
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools15
Private schools3
Community learning centres (ALS)6
All24
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)6
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)6
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed15
Community learning centres (ALS)6
Sectarian2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 227 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers227
Non-teaching personnel22
All personnel249
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary145Junior High School58Senior High School24
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary145
Junior High School58
Senior High School24
All teachers227
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27Junior High School24.8Senior High School26
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.0
Junior High School24.8
Senior High School26.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 209 classrooms and 196 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
209
Seats (approximate)
5,985
Toilets
196
Functional computers
606
Faucets
463
356 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms209 totalSeats (approximate)5,985 totalToilets196 totalFunctional computers606 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1484318
Learners per classroom26.533.434.7
Seats (approximate)3,5621,833590
Learners per seat1.10.81.1
Toilets1274821
Learners per toilet30.830.029.7
Functional computers215257134
Learners per computer18.25.64.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary140
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary14 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary131
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary68
Junior High School13
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female42Male41Shared106For persons with disabilities7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female42
Male41
Shared106
For persons with disabilities7
All toilets196
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water356Without water107
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water356
Without water107
All faucets463
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Playground14
School Garden14
Entrance Gate12
Temporary Perimeter Fence11
Exit Gate8
Computer Room7
Gymnasium7
Offices7
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Covered Court5
Paved Pathway4
Supply Room3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Home Economic Room2
Science Laboratory2
Canteen1
Clinic1
Conference Room1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Library/Learning Resource Center1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Kauswagan, Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Kauswagan, Lanao del Norte: 18 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Baraason Integrated SchoolPublic2601416
Cayontor Primary SchoolPublic8153
Doña Laureana Rosales School for Practical AgriculturePrivate80Not reportedNot reported
Inudaran Primary SchoolPublic3220
Jose Balazo Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic4481412
Kauswagan Central Elementary SchoolPublic7002618
Kawit Occidental Elementary SchoolPublic16897
Kawit Oriental Elementary SchoolPublic3801218
Libertad Elementary SchoolPublic6472118
Marcela T. Mabanta National High SchoolPublic1,3014733
Paiton Primary SchoolPublic10744
Smartkidz Learning Playhouse, Inc.Private101Not reportedNot reported
St. Vincent's Academy, Inc.Private399Not reportedNot reported
Sultan Dimasangcay Mananggolo Integrated SchoolPublic1,0464151
Tacub Elementary SchoolPublic4911415
Tingintingin Primary SchoolPublic14175
Tugar Elementary SchoolPublic12665
Upper Tugar Primary SchoolPublic5154

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Kauswagan, Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Kauswagan, Lanao del Norte