Schools in Bacolod, Lanao del Norte
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 2 private
- Community learning centres
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,744
- Down 57 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 217
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 193
- Down 19 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,744 learners, 6,250 in schools and 494 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,744 |
| In schools | 6,250 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 494 |
| Male | 3,481 |
| Female | 3,263 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,418 | 124 | 0 | 3,542 |
| Junior High School | 1,477 | 361 | 0 | 1,838 |
| Senior High School | 705 | 165 | 0 | 870 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 12 | 12 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 153 | 153 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 329 | 329 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 215 | 207 | 422 |
| Grade 1 | 221 | 212 | 433 |
| Grade 2 | 300 | 249 | 549 |
| Grade 3 | 277 | 245 | 522 |
| Grade 4 | 243 | 251 | 494 |
| Grade 5 | 281 | 264 | 545 |
| Grade 6 | 280 | 270 | 550 |
| Grade 7 | 274 | 255 | 529 |
| Grade 8 | 223 | 214 | 437 |
| Grade 9 | 201 | 240 | 441 |
| Grade 10 | 206 | 225 | 431 |
| Grade 11 | 237 | 212 | 449 |
| Grade 12 | 225 | 196 | 421 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 19 | 8 | 27 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 84 | 69 | 153 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 187 | 142 | 329 |
| All grades | 3,481 | 3,263 | 6,744 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 583 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 287 |
| All tracks | 870 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 11 | 9 | 20 |
| Elementary | 241 | 207 | 448 |
| Junior High School | 16 | 22 | 38 |
| All | 268 | 238 | 506 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| All | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 16 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 16 |
| All | 34 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 16 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 16 |
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 217 teachers and 50 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 217 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 50 |
| All personnel | 267 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 130 |
| Junior High School | 59 |
| Senior High School | 28 |
| All teachers | 217 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.3 |
| Junior High School | 25.0 |
| Senior High School | 25.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 193 classrooms and 271 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 193
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,731
- Toilets
- 271
- Functional computers
- 583
- Faucets
- 574
- 545 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 111 | 55 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 30.8 | 26.9 | 26.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,251 | 1,195 | 285 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.2 | 2.5 |
| Toilets | 164 | 72 | 35 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.8 | 20.5 | 20.1 |
| Functional computers | 199 | 181 | 203 |
| Learners per computer | 17.2 | 8.2 | 3.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 51 |
| Male | 51 |
| Shared | 160 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 271 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 545 |
| Without water | 29 |
| All faucets | 574 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 16 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bacolod, Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alegria Elementary School | Public | 76 | 4 | 4 |
| Babalaya Elementary School | Public | 122 | 7 | 5 |
| Bacolod Central Integrated School | Public | 1,214 | 31 | 29 |
| Binuni Elementary School | Public | 365 | 14 | 14 |
| Binuni-Demologan National High School | Public | 690 | 27 | 27 |
| Demarao Primary School | Public | 187 | 7 | 3 |
| Esperanza Elementary School | Public | 341 | 13 | 11 |
| Felisa Santos Elementary School | Public | 104 | 6 | 4 |
| Kahayag Integrated School | Public | 201 | 11 | 10 |
| Laubach Institute | Private | 208 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liangan East Elementary School | Public | 441 | 14 | 14 |
| Liangan National High School | Public | 804 | 40 | 35 |
| Manan Asi Lawan Elementary School | Public | 102 | 6 | 4 |
| Minaulon Elementary School | Public | 175 | 9 | 7 |
| Pagayawan IS | Public | 454 | 13 | 14 |
| Rufino Santos Sr MES | Public | 152 | 8 | 5 |
| Rupagan Elementary School | Public | 172 | 7 | 7 |
| Santo Nino High School | Private | 442 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Bacolod, Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bacolod, Lanao del Norte