Schools in Paete, Laguna
- Schools
- 13
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 4 private
- Community learning centres
- 9
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,611
- Down 322 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 211
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 121
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,611 learners, 6,541 in schools and 70 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,611 |
| In schools | 6,541 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 70 |
| Male | 3,455 |
| Female | 3,156 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,346 | 193 | 0 | 3,539 |
| Junior High School | 1,274 | 643 | 0 | 1,917 |
| Senior High School | 317 | 768 | 0 | 1,085 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 20 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 48 | 48 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 227 | 185 | 412 |
| Grade 1 | 275 | 215 | 490 |
| Grade 2 | 252 | 215 | 467 |
| Grade 3 | 290 | 237 | 527 |
| Grade 4 | 268 | 257 | 525 |
| Grade 5 | 257 | 218 | 475 |
| Grade 6 | 295 | 278 | 573 |
| Grade 7 | 273 | 258 | 531 |
| Grade 8 | 212 | 221 | 433 |
| Grade 9 | 218 | 237 | 455 |
| Grade 10 | 255 | 238 | 493 |
| Grade 11 | 260 | 263 | 523 |
| Grade 12 | 290 | 272 | 562 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 46 | 24 | 70 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 10 | 10 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 23 | 25 | 48 |
| All grades | 3,455 | 3,156 | 6,611 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 650 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 435 |
| All tracks | 1,085 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Elementary | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| All | 11 | 11 | 22 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 9 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 9 |
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 211 teachers and 21 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 211 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 21 |
| All personnel | 232 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 129 |
| Junior High School | 65 |
| Senior High School | 17 |
| All teachers | 211 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.9 |
| Junior High School | 19.6 |
| Senior High School | 18.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 121 classrooms and 178 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 121
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,989
- Toilets
- 178
- Functional computers
- 437
- Faucets
- 511
- 466 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 87 | 21 | 13 |
| Learners per classroom | 38.5 | 60.7 | 24.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,489 | 912 | 588 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.4 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 150 | 15 | 13 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.3 | 84.9 | 24.4 |
| Functional computers | 101 | 192 | 144 |
| Learners per computer | 33.1 | 6.6 | 2.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 19 |
| Male | 12 |
| Shared | 145 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 178 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 466 |
| Without water | 45 |
| All faucets | 511 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Paete, Laguna in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ibaba Elementary School | Public | 368 | 14 | 9 |
| Ilearn Kindergarten School Inc. | Private | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liceo de Paete | Private | 340 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Luis C. Obial Senior High School | Public | 281 | 14 | 11 |
| Paete Elementary School | Public | 1,823 | 66 | 50 |
| Paete Nativity Montessori School | Private | 31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Paete Science And Business College Inc.(Eastern Laguna Colleges) | Private | 1,223 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Papatahan Elementary School | Public | 145 | 9 | 3 |
| Poten & Eliseo M. Quesada Memo. National High School | Public | 1,186 | 59 | 19 |
| Poten & Eliseo M. Quesada Mnhs - Papatahan Annex | Public | 88 | 6 | 2 |
| Quinale Elementary School | Public | 921 | 33 | 21 |
| Stand Alone Shs No. 21 Papatahan | Public | 36 | 3 | 2 |
| Tubog Elementary School | Public | 89 | 7 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Paete, Laguna count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked