Skip to content

Schools in Tubao, La Union

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
24
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 3 private
Community learning centres
6
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
6,652
Down 230 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
299
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
242
Down 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,652 learners, 6,541 in schools and 111 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,652
In schools6,541
In community learning centres (ALS)111
Male3,463
Female3,189
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary3,298 totalJunior High School2,180 totalSenior High School1,063 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary7 totalALS A&E secondary102 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary3,2287003,298
Junior High School2,05912102,180
Senior High School1,0065701,063
ALS Basic Literacy Program0022
ALS A&E elementary0077
ALS A&E secondary00102102
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten383 totalGrade 1396 totalGrade 2442 totalGrade 3498 totalGrade 4550 totalGrade 5443 totalGrade 6586 totalGrade 7600 totalGrade 8452 totalGrade 9531 totalGrade 10597 totalGrade 11544 totalGrade 12519 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary7 totalALS A&E secondary102 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten197186383
Grade 1222174396
Grade 2210232442
Grade 3240258498
Grade 4285265550
Grade 5237206443
Grade 6296290586
Grade 7311289600
Grade 8261191452
Grade 9274257531
Grade 10295302597
Grade 11273271544
Grade 12291228519
ALS Basic Literacy Program022
ALS A&E elementary437
ALS A&E secondary6735102
All grades3,4633,1896,652
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic795Technical-Vocational-Livelihood268
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic795
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood268
All tracks1,063
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten262551
Elementary9294186
Junior High School6054114
Senior High School312152
All209194403
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program4711

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 24 schools and 6 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools3Community learning centres (ALS)6
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools3
Community learning centres (ALS)6
All30
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Junior high only1Junior and senior high6Community learning centres (ALS)6
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high6
Community learning centres (ALS)6
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
Community learning centres (ALS)6
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 299 teachers and 54 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers299
Non-teaching personnel54
All personnel353
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary145Junior High School107Senior High School47
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary145
Junior High School107
Senior High School47
All teachers299
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.3Junior High School19.2Senior High School21.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.3
Junior High School19.2
Senior High School21.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 242 classrooms and 333 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
242
Seats (approximate)
4,388
Toilets
333
Functional computers
826
Faucets
523
508 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms242 totalSeats (approximate)4,388 totalToilets333 totalFunctional computers826 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1466531
Learners per classroom22.131.732.5
Seats (approximate)2,4201,416552
Learners per seat1.31.51.8
Toilets2237634
Learners per toilet14.527.129.6
Functional computers123255448
Learners per computer26.28.12.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School60
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary15 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary141
Junior High School60
Senior High School50
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary96
Junior High School60
Senior High School41
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female49Male47Shared230For persons with disabilities7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female49
Male47
Shared230
For persons with disabilities7
All toilets333
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water508Without water15
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water508
Without water15
All faucets523
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate21
School Garden20
Covered Court18
Offices18
Exit Gate16
Playground14
Library/Learning Resource Center13
Computer Room12
Paved Pathway10
Temporary Perimeter Fence10
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Clinic8
Faculty Room8
Canteen7
Roofing7
Home Economic Room4
Supply Room4
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Tubao, La Union in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Tubao, La Union: 24 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Amallapay Elementary SchoolPublic15277
Anduyan Elementary SchoolPublic3181511
Anduyan National High SchoolPublic4212712
Caoigue Elementary SchoolPublic16578
Daeng Elementary SchoolPublic5444
Don Rufino Olarte MNHSPublic3751913
Francia Sur Elementary SchoolPublic14689
Gonzales Elementary SchoolPublic18589
Halog East Elementary SchoolPublic8778
Halog West Elementary SchoolPublic14359
Halog West National High SchoolPublic13175
Leones Elementary SchoolPublic261149
Leones National High SchoolPublic3742017
Linapew Elementary SchoolPublic15277
Lloren Elementary SchoolPublic3441314
Pideg Elementary SchoolPublic12578
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic19377
San Alberto Magno AcademyPrivate178Not reportedNot reported
St. Isidore School of TubaoPrivate59Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Teresa Elementary SchoolPublic2601313
Sta. Teresa National High SchoolPublic3322213
Tubao Central SchoolPublic6432323
Tubao National High SchoolPublic1,4325936
Uccp Tubao Nursery Kindergarten IncorporatedPrivate11Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Tubao, La Union count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Tubao, La Union