Schools in San Rafael, Iloilo
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 5
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,073
- Down 262 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 200
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 181
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,073 learners, 4,913 in schools and 160 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,073 |
| In schools | 4,913 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 160 |
| Male | 2,645 |
| Female | 2,428 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,359 | 95 | 0 | 2,454 |
| Junior High School | 1,660 | 0 | 0 | 1,660 |
| Senior High School | 799 | 0 | 0 | 799 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 14 | 14 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 140 | 140 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 139 | 136 | 275 |
| Grade 1 | 147 | 180 | 327 |
| Grade 2 | 183 | 154 | 337 |
| Grade 3 | 180 | 175 | 355 |
| Grade 4 | 202 | 195 | 397 |
| Grade 5 | 178 | 144 | 322 |
| Grade 6 | 223 | 185 | 408 |
| Grade 7 | 258 | 244 | 502 |
| Grade 8 | 193 | 169 | 362 |
| Grade 9 | 202 | 211 | 413 |
| Grade 10 | 178 | 205 | 383 |
| Grade 11 | 211 | 201 | 412 |
| Grade 12 | 223 | 164 | 387 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 24 | 9 | 33 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 11 | 3 | 14 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 89 | 51 | 140 |
| All grades | 2,645 | 2,428 | 5,073 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 346 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 453 |
| All tracks | 799 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Elementary | 3 | 6 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 8 | 11 | 19 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 5 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 200 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 200 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 230 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 103 |
| Junior High School | 75 |
| Senior High School | 22 |
| All teachers | 200 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.9 |
| Junior High School | 22.1 |
| Senior High School | 36.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 181 classrooms and 322 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 181
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,079
- Toilets
- 322
- Functional computers
- 327
- Faucets
- 924
- 837 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 106 | 50 | 25 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.3 | 33.2 | 32.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,179 | 594 | 306 |
| Learners per seat | 2.0 | 2.8 | 2.6 |
| Toilets | 185 | 94 | 43 |
| Learners per toilet | 12.8 | 17.7 | 18.6 |
| Functional computers | 127 | 59 | 141 |
| Learners per computer | 18.6 | 28.1 | 5.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 92 |
| Male | 76 |
| Shared | 132 |
| For persons with disabilities | 22 |
| All toilets | 322 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 837 |
| Without water | 87 |
| All faucets | 924 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Rafael, Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aripdip Elementary School | Public | 150 | 8 | 7 |
| Bagacay Primary School | Public | 121 | 8 | 8 |
| Cabas-An Elementary School | Public | 152 | 7 | 7 |
| Calaigang Elementary School | Public | 215 | 7 | 10 |
| Fellowship Baptist Academy of San Rafael, Inc. | Private | 95 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ilongbukid Elementary School | Public | 218 | 10 | 10 |
| Ilongbukid National High School | Public | 335 | 21 | 11 |
| Poscolon Elementary School | Public | 206 | 7 | 9 |
| San Andres Elementary School | Public | 279 | 12 | 14 |
| San Dionisio Integrated School | Public | 200 | 11 | 11 |
| San Florentino Elementary School | Public | 258 | 11 | 12 |
| San Rafael CS | Public | 629 | 25 | 18 |
| San Rafael National High School (San Rafael) | Public | 2,055 | 73 | 64 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for San Rafael, Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked