Skip to content

Schools in Pavia, Iloilo

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
28
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
12 public, 16 private
Community learning centres
11
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
14,850
Down 240 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
443
Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
320
Down 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 14,850 learners, 14,707 in schools and 143 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners14,850
In schools14,707
In community learning centres (ALS)143
Male7,727
Female7,033
Not broken down by sex90
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary8,541 totalJunior High School4,297 totalSenior High School1,779 totalALS Basic Literacy Program8 totalALS A&E elementary26 totalALS A&E secondary109 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 90 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,9021,63908,541
Junior High School4,07821904,297
Senior High School1,7245501,779
ALS Basic Literacy Program0088
ALS A&E elementary002626
ALS A&E secondary00109109
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,193 totalGrade 11,095 totalGrade 21,117 totalGrade 31,293 totalGrade 41,353 totalGrade 51,197 totalGrade 61,198 totalGrade 71,214 totalGrade 8848 totalGrade 91,084 totalGrade 101,151 totalGrade 11951 totalGrade 12828 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)95 totalALS Basic Literacy Program8 totalALS A&E elementary26 totalALS A&E secondary109 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 90 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6415521,193
Grade 15555401,095
Grade 25845331,117
Grade 36995941,293
Grade 46706831,353
Grade 56345631,197
Grade 66005981,198
Grade 76615531,214
Grade 8456392848
Grade 95685161,084
Grade 105645871,151
Grade 11476475951
Grade 12447381828
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)712495
ALS Basic Literacy Program718
ALS A&E elementary17926
ALS A&E secondary7732109
Broken down by grade7,7277,03314,760
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,378Technical-Vocational-Livelihood491
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,378
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood491
All tracks1,869
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary314
Junior High School011
Senior High School325
All6511
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program31215
Other School-Initiated Intervention101
All41216

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 28 schools and 11 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools12Private schools16Community learning centres (ALS)11
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools12
Private schools16
Community learning centres (ALS)11
All39
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only21Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5Junior and senior high1Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)11
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only21
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5
Junior and senior high1
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)11
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian15
DepEd managed12
Community learning centres (ALS)11
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 443 teachers and 40 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers443
Non-teaching personnel40
All personnel483
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary222Junior High School154Senior High School67
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary222
Junior High School154
Senior High School67
All teachers443
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary31.1Junior High School26.5Senior High School25.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary31.1
Junior High School26.5
Senior High School25.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 320 classrooms and 416 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
320
Seats (approximate)
11,624
Toilets
416
Functional computers
341
Faucets
701
646 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms320 totalSeats (approximate)11,624 totalToilets416 totalFunctional computers341 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2256629
Learners per classroom30.761.859.5
Seats (approximate)6,2433,9371,444
Learners per seat1.11.01.2
Toilets3087533
Learners per toilet22.454.452.2
Functional computers120221Not reported
Learners per computer57.518.5Not reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary11 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary110
Junior High School01
Senior High School01
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female81Male55Shared256For persons with disabilities24
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female81
Male55
Shared256
For persons with disabilities24
All toilets416
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water646Without water55
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water646
Without water55
All faucets701
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate12
Offices12
Permanent Perimeter Fence12
Exit Gate11
Playground11
School Garden11
Covered Court10
Clinic9
Canteen8
Computer Room8
Home Economic Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Conference Room6
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Roofing4
Gymnasium3
Industrial Arts Room3
Paved Pathway3
Faculty Room2
Science Laboratory2
Solar Panel2
Supply Room2
Flood Marker1
Museum1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Pavia, Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Pavia, Iloilo: 28 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aganan Ungka Elementary SchoolPublic3581314
Balabag Elementary SchoolPublic8652626
Brilliant Kinder SchoolPrivate57Not reportedNot reported
Cabugao Sur Elementary SchoolPublic3851215
Divine Wisdom Kindergarten School, Inc.Private46Not reportedNot reported
Eclsg Havens Academy Inc.Private9Not reportedNot reported
Harvester International Christian Academy (Iloilo) Inc.Private181Not reportedNot reported
Iloilo Merchant Marine SchoolPrivate55Not reportedNot reported
Jibao-An Elementary SchoolPublic5131616
Kid's Alternative Home & Development Academy, Inc.Private163Not reportedNot reported
Lacuesta Integrated SchoolPrivate9Not reportedNot reported
Liberty Garden Academy Inc.Private142Not reportedNot reported
Living Arrows Resource CenterPrivate176Not reportedNot reported
Mayor G. Gorriceta Sr. MesPublic25279
Pagsanga-An Elementary SchoolPublic199810
Pal-Agon Amparo Elementary SchoolPublic5711821
Pandac Elementary SchoolPublic1,1203326
Pavia Hope Learning Center International Inc.Private23Not reportedNot reported
Pavia National High SchoolPublic5,89222195
Pavia Pilot Elementary SchoolPublic1,6135551
Quiver SchoolPrivate54Not reportedNot reported
Sacred Heart De Iloilo, Inc.Private365Not reportedNot reported
Santa Monica Cathechetical Learning Center Inc.Private222Not reportedNot reported
Tigum Anp Pilot Elementary SchoolPublic3251417
Timothy's Cradle Christian International SchoolPrivate61Not reportedNot reported
Triumphant Learner's Christian Academy Of Pavia, Inc.Private248Not reportedNot reported
Triumphant Life Christian AcademyPrivate102Not reportedNot reported
Ungka Ii Elementary SchoolPublic7012020

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 90 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Pavia, Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Pavia, Iloilo