Skip to content

Schools in Leon, Iloilo

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
48
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
40 public, 8 private
Community learning centres
14
Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
11,447
Down 659 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
543
Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
414
Down 14 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,447 learners, 11,317 in schools and 130 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,447
In schools11,317
In community learning centres (ALS)130
Male5,917
Female5,520
Not broken down by sex10
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary6,197 totalJunior High School3,438 totalSenior High School1,672 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary12 totalALS A&E secondary116 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 10 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary5,71248506,197
Junior High School3,02141703,438
Senior High School1,41226001,672
ALS Basic Literacy Program0022
ALS A&E elementary001212
ALS A&E secondary00116116
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten715 totalGrade 1819 totalGrade 2837 totalGrade 3923 totalGrade 41,014 totalGrade 5891 totalGrade 6919 totalGrade 7977 totalGrade 8676 totalGrade 9909 totalGrade 10876 totalGrade 11881 totalGrade 12791 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)79 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary12 totalALS A&E secondary116 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 10 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten359356715
Grade 1418401819
Grade 2431406837
Grade 3469454923
Grade 45464681,014
Grade 5447444891
Grade 6480439919
Grade 7516461977
Grade 8342334676
Grade 9473436909
Grade 10442434876
Grade 11437444881
Grade 12421370791
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)522779
ALS Basic Literacy Program202
ALS A&E elementary8412
ALS A&E secondary7442116
Broken down by grade5,9175,52011,437
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,232Technical-Vocational-Livelihood450
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,232
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood450
All tracks1,682
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten252247
Elementary223219442
Junior High School12396219
Senior High School6558123
All436395831

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 48 schools and 14 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools40Private schools8Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools40
Private schools8
Community learning centres (ALS)14
All62
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only37Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high7Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only37
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high7
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed40
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Non-sectarian6
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 543 teachers and 76 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers543
Non-teaching personnel76
All personnel619
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary310Junior High School170Senior High School63
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary310
Junior High School170
Senior High School63
All teachers543
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary18.4Junior High School17.8Senior High School22.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary18.4
Junior High School17.8
Senior High School22.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 414 classrooms and 534 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
414
Seats (approximate)
6,702
Toilets
534
Functional computers
871
Faucets
1,595
1,546 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms414 totalSeats (approximate)6,702 totalToilets534 totalFunctional computers871 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms3047436
Learners per classroom18.840.839.2
Seats (approximate)3,6272,0701,005
Learners per seat1.61.51.4
Toilets4118736
Learners per toilet13.934.739.2
Functional computers206482183
Learners per computer27.76.37.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary330
Junior High School90
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary33 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary303
Junior High School90
Senior High School60
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary321
Junior High School90
Senior High School51
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female92Male85Shared333For persons with disabilities24
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female92
Male85
Shared333
For persons with disabilities24
All toilets534
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,546Without water49
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,546
Without water49
All faucets1,595
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate40
School Garden39
Temporary Perimeter Fence36
Offices33
Exit Gate29
Playground29
Computer Room17
Library/Learning Resource Center17
Home Economic Room14
Clinic12
Permanent Perimeter Fence12
Paved Pathway11
Covered Court9
Canteen8
Faculty Room8
Industrial Arts Room7
Conference Room6
Supply Room5
Data File Room/Records Room4
Science Laboratory3
Solar Panel3
Youth Development Center3
Roofing2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Gymnasium1

List of schools

Every school in Leon, Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Leon, Iloilo: 48 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agboy Elementary SchoolPublic2811416
Anonang Elementary SchoolPublic15796
Apian Elementary SchoolPublic10078
Banagan Elementary SchoolPublic10476
Bayag Elementary SchoolPublic2181311
Bayag National High SchoolPublic253187
Bucari Elementary SchoolPublic2911111
Bucari National High SchoolPublic3202114
Buenavista Primary SchoolPublic2843
Buga Baptist Learning Center Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Buga Central Elementary SchoolPublic3502422
Buga National High SchoolPublic6403117
Buga National High School-Gines Ext.Public14286
Bulwang Camandag Integrated SchoolPublic282118
Cabunga-An Elementary SchoolPublic7955
Cananaman Integrated SchoolPublic130118
Capitan Fernando Elementary SchoolPublic17496
Carara-An Elementary SchoolPublic7877
Danao Elementary SchoolPublic5233
Doane Baptist Learning Center Of Leon, Inc.Private10Not reportedNot reported
Dorog Elementary SchoolPublic17379
Dorog National High SchoolPublic2371813
En Hakorre Learning Center Inc.Private155Not reportedNot reported
Gines Elementary SchoolPublic19389
Guibuangan Baptist Learning Center, Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Ingay Elementary SchoolPublic4733
Isian Norte Elementary SchoolPublic16789
Isian Victoria Elementary SchoolPublic18289
Lanagbangi Elementary SchoolPublic144810
Leon Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,1565152
Leon Holy Family Learning CenterPrivate219Not reportedNot reported
Leon Lighthouse Baptist Learning Center Inc.Private9Not reportedNot reported
Leon National High SchoolPublic2,35310738
Maliao Elementary SchoolPublic10577
Malublub Elementary SchoolPublic10978
Manampunay Elementary SchoolPublic9064
Miac-Ac Elementary SchoolPublic8255
Oluangan Elementary SchoolPublic10387
Omambong Elementary SchoolPublic18988
Pepe-Lonoc Elementary SchoolPublic11088
Spring Valley Baptist Academy Inc. (SVBA)Private249Not reportedNot reported
St. Catherine Parochial SchoolPrivate504Not reportedNot reported
Tacuyong Norte Elementary SchoolPublic16589
Tacuyong Sur Elementary SchoolPublic140710
Tacuyong Sur National High SchoolPublic3712315
Tagsing Elementary SchoolPublic8672
Tina-An Norte Elementary SchoolPublic174107
Tu-Og Elementary SchoolPublic10088

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 10 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Leon, Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Leon, Iloilo