Skip to content

Schools in Calinog, Iloilo

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
58
No change from SY 2023-24
52 public, 6 private
Community learning centres
12
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
17,090
Down 895 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
727
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
591
Up 11 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 17,090 learners, 16,706 in schools and 384 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners17,090
In schools16,706
In community learning centres (ALS)384
Male8,930
Female8,133
Not broken down by sex27
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary8,912 totalJunior High School5,220 totalSenior High School2,547 totalALS Basic Literacy Program63 totalALS A&E elementary129 totalALS A&E secondary192 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 27 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary8,50141108,912
Junior High School4,96625405,220
Senior High School2,41513202,547
ALS Basic Literacy Program006363
ALS A&E elementary00129129
ALS A&E secondary00192192
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten975 totalGrade 11,092 totalGrade 21,194 totalGrade 31,377 totalGrade 41,387 totalGrade 51,368 totalGrade 61,423 totalGrade 71,476 totalGrade 81,172 totalGrade 91,300 totalGrade 101,267 totalGrade 111,348 totalGrade 121,199 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)96 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)5 totalALS Basic Literacy Program63 totalALS A&E elementary129 totalALS A&E secondary192 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 27 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten485490975
Grade 15875051,092
Grade 26085861,194
Grade 37516261,377
Grade 47346531,387
Grade 57196491,368
Grade 67536701,423
Grade 77697071,476
Grade 86235491,172
Grade 96786221,300
Grade 106196481,267
Grade 116956531,348
Grade 126375621,199
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)524496
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)505
ALS Basic Literacy Program263763
ALS A&E elementary7257129
ALS A&E secondary11775192
Broken down by grade8,9308,13317,063
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,620Technical-Vocational-Livelihood954
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,620
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood954
All tracks2,574
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten205214419
Elementary1,8851,6143,499
Junior High School1,1111,0162,127
Senior High School5255281,053
All3,7263,3727,098
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 58 schools and 12 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools52Private schools6Community learning centres (ALS)12
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools52
Private schools6
Community learning centres (ALS)12
All70
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only45Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high8Community learning centres (ALS)12
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only45
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high8
Community learning centres (ALS)12
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed52
Community learning centres (ALS)12
Non-sectarian6

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 727 teachers and 83 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers727
Non-teaching personnel83
All personnel810
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary397Junior High School240Senior High School90
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary397
Junior High School240
Senior High School90
All teachers727
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.4Junior High School20.7Senior High School26.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.4
Junior High School20.7
Senior High School26.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 591 classrooms and 882 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
591
Seats (approximate)
10,337
Toilets
882
Functional computers
866
Faucets
1,896
1,655 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms591 totalSeats (approximate)10,337 totalToilets882 totalFunctional computers866 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms35315781
Learners per classroom24.131.629.8
Seats (approximate)5,6593,0011,677
Learners per seat1.51.71.4
Toilets59519295
Learners per toilet14.325.925.4
Functional computers284482100
Learners per computer29.910.324.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary44 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary440
Junior High School100
Senior High School80
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary44 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary34316
Junior High School10000
Senior High School8000
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary44 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary2717
Junior High School100
Senior High School71
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female176Male158Shared519For persons with disabilities29
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female176
Male158
Shared519
For persons with disabilities29
All toilets882
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,655Without water241
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,655
Without water241
All faucets1,896
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden51
Entrance Gate50
Playground47
Temporary Perimeter Fence47
Exit Gate37
Offices31
Computer Room22
Clinic17
Home Economic Room16
Permanent Perimeter Fence16
Covered Court14
Paved Pathway14
Canteen12
Conference Room10
Gymnasium9
Data File Room/Records Room7
Faculty Room7
Industrial Arts Room6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Supply Room6
Science Laboratory4
Solar Panel4
Roofing2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Calinog, Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Calinog, Iloilo: 58 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agcalaga Elementary SchoolPublic16778
Aglibacao Elementary SchoolPublic14599
Aglonok Primary SchoolPublic1521
Alcarde Gustilo Mem. National High SchoolPublic9193729
Alibunan Elementary SchoolPublic5532120
Badlan Central SchoolPublic3651811
Badlan National High SchoolPublic3952015
Badu Elementary SchoolPublic2261011
Banban Elementary SchoolPublic169910
Binolusan Grande Elementary SchoolPublic9184
Binolusan Pequeño Elementary SchoolPublic26989
Binolusan Pequeño National High SchoolPublic51298
Brain Quest Scholastic AcademyPrivate58Not reportedNot reported
Cabagiao Elementary SchoolPublic19187
Cahigon Elementary SchoolPublic2631110
Calinog Convention Baptist Church Learning Center, Inc.Private41Not reportedNot reported
Calinog Elementary SchoolPublic1,7346049
Calinog Faith Christian Learning CenterPrivate17Not reportedNot reported
Calinog NCHSPublic2,29711581
Caratagan Primary SchoolPublic3332
Carvasana Elementary SchoolPublic2891314
Carvasana National High SchoolPublic7562818
Consolacion Celo - Palmares Elementary SchoolPublic2581210
Datagan Elementary SchoolPublic143810
Esteban S. Javellana MHSPublic7905024
Fernandez Perez MNHSPublic4151914
Gama Integrated SchoolPublic4541924
Guinbunyogan Primary SchoolPublic3020
Guiso Elementary SchoolPublic4051517
Hilwan Primary SchoolPublic2423
Intapian Elementary SchoolPublic16887
Ipil Elementary SchoolPublic15187
Ivesa Primary SchoolPublic1923
Jamin-Ay Elementary SchoolPublic11384
Jaycon Elementary SchoolPublic2681113
Malag-It Elementary SchoolPublic10675
Malaguinabot Primary SchoolPublic3343
Malitbog Elementary SchoolPublic138810
Malitbog National High SchoolPublic8443734
Mambiranan Elementary SchoolPublic263109
Marandig Primary SchoolPublic5855
Marinas Primary SchoolPublic5735
Mary Immaculate Academy, Inc.Private509Not reportedNot reported
Masaroy Primary SchoolPublic1821
Maspasan Elementary SchoolPublic5956
Mt. Baloy Ii Primary SchoolPublic1332
Nalbugan Elementary SchoolPublic15176
Oxmont Memorial Academy Inc.Private91Not reportedNot reported
San Julian Elementary SchoolPublic22699
San Nicolas Elementary SchoolPublic179811
Sparklers School of Communication and ArtsPrivate89Not reportedNot reported
Supanga Elementary SchoolPublic212114
Tabucan Elementary SchoolPublic11886
Tahing Elementary SchoolPublic6154
Tibiao Elementary SchoolPublic7964
Tigbayog Primary SchoolPublic411
Tuyongan Integrated SchoolPublic574199
Ulayan Elementary SchoolPublic8195

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 27 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Calinog, Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Calinog, Iloilo